Barracuda Networks Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Tier 2 B - Backup Engineer (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 29, 2017
Awesome place they're really cool , fun environment they pay in decent and they really do give you a chance , i would suggest this place to anyone starting out in IT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with a bright future
Regional Vice President Sales (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 14, 2017
Company has outstanding products and dedicated employees. The CEO is a GREAT Leader. I would encourage folks to join the Cuda team. The Channel and Support teams are hard to match in the Industry.
Pros
Great Products and some outstanding people to work with
Cons
Comp is a little below the industry averages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn but very little support or training provided
Tier 1 Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 11, 2017
Heavy case workload with little support from from upper Tiers. Be prepared to sometimes face angry customers, because their technical issues go unresolved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
DevOps Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Campbell, CASeptember 7, 2017
It is a place which could benefit from my unique set of skills and which would provide me with a great atmosphere in which to grow professionally and advance my skillset.
Pros
free events
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great stepping stone
Rep (Former Employee) –  Campbell, CAAugust 18, 2017
Pros:
Foot in the door to to work in tech
Open and casual, fun environment
Products easy to learn
Resources are available all around you

Cons:
Vastly underpaid even a higher up admitted this
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barracuda Networks Review
Contact Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIAugust 7, 2017
Team supervisor was overbearing, impatient, and rude. Office environment was overall fun for technicians (foosball and ping pong table, etc.) but as a contact service representative, I was unable to take advantage of these perks. We were in a dark, enclosed workspace and expected to take over 100 calls/day with very low compensation.
Pros
fun office culture for those who were allowed to take advantage of it
Cons
low pay, unhealthy work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company near my house but HR is lazy.
Nothing (Former Employee) –  Nowhere, OKJuly 25, 2017
I wanted to work here and they rejected me. All they do is post internship jobs and then ignore anyone who applies. That is not professional. I am above those people.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Bad HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Friendly atmosphere with game room/bar
Channel Renewals Specialist (Current Employee) –  Campbell, CAJune 14, 2017
A typical day for my position would be via email all day. Answering to distributors, and handling part numbers to be quoted out. I learned to be more patient and understand how to write an email correctly, and efficient. Management is awesome, always on their toes and there for you when it's needed. As most jobs, it's the people you work with everyday that make your day that much easier.
Pros
Free lunches, great co-workers
Cons
No benefits(for my position)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic sales environment
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 24, 2017
It's like working for a 1990's startup tech company but with no hyper growth, stock options or advancement potential. Very dysfunctional sales environment that creates competition between co-workers. Very little training and extremely high turnover. Management sells you on a "group" quota payout structure but will not give you the time needed to ramp up your business before the threats and micromanagement begin. I've never seen nor experienced the amount of micromanagement Barracuda uses on it's employees. Top management spends all their time monitoring employees and questioning everything they do instead of helping them sell. I would not recommend working here unless it's the last job on earth and even then I wouldn't take it. The most enjoyable part of the job was the day I resigned. Yes, it's that bad.
Pros
None
Cons
Read my review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun place to work and play, Good management,
Escalation Engineer Tier II (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 21, 2017
Fast paced with awesome support form management and coworkers.
Free lunch, Table tennis champion ship, ticket for shark games and many other fun events through out the years.
Pros
Very good place to work, learnm fun and games.
Cons
compensaton and benifit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and scape!
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 8, 2017
-Management is terrible.
-You will F words from management Specially the VP of Technical support.
-Not enough support and materials.
-You just have to rely on other people to help you solve issues and learn.
-Management doesn't care about anything Technical. They just care how many cases you address per day and if you get the good customer reviews.
-Management will care how many time you use the restroom!
Pros
Good opportunity to learn when you have no prior experience
Cons
Terrible Managemen, Low Pay, Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offer flexible work hours
Sales Rep/Business Dev. Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cupertino, CAMay 5, 2017
Very friendly work environment and flexible work hours.
Moving very fast for decision making process.
Simple communications between co-workers.
Technically savvy workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales environment
Lead Development Representative (Current Employee) –  Campbell, CAMay 3, 2017
Friendly colleagues, upper management is easily accessible, full bar with beer tap, catered lunches x pool table, ping pong, arcade, multiple big screen TVs, all in the CUDA Lounge
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place
National Channel Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Campbell, CAFebruary 28, 2017
Great culture, great company. Awesome place to work where you have flexibility and room to grow. Have sales & product trainings on a regular cadence with a great environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work environment
Technical support representative (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJanuary 23, 2017
Typical day at work consists of taking calls from customers who are having issues with the supported product. I've learned a lot about networking and Linux. The work place is very easy going.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
Raises are based on numbers and not on knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one day woring
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Campbell, CADecember 15, 2016
checking ticketing system and reply back to customers and following up old tickets also configure switches and checking inside switches and history of firewalls configure firewalls and also attend to meeting about future projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GADecember 11, 2016
this is a good place to start and really understand how the networking world works, I have learned everything from backups, archiving and email security. It is a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job is repetitive, my position is a stepping stone.
Contact center representative (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 25, 2016
This is that kind of job, where you come in, you do your job, you leave. Just do you're job right, no micro managing (adults), just do your job and carry on with your life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry-level
Tech Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIOctober 31, 2016
Good for someone who is looking to get an entry-level position in the field and gain some experience for growth needed to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Senior Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAOctober 24, 2016
Not much to say really, I loved working at Barracuda. I made life long friends from working here. I would recommend this job to anyone.
Pros
Great working environment. Career growth is easy here.
Cons
Salary is not always on par with industry. They do make up for it with benefits though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barracuda Networks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8