Find companies:
Bartell Drugs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Bartell Drugs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conservative productive work environment
Receiver/Cashier (Former Employee), Seattle, WaMay 25, 2014
a typical day at Bartell Drugs would be to count my till, greet all the customers, and face and zone the store to make sure the brand looked perfect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but eventually rewarding
Photo/Sound/Electronics Coordinator (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMay 13, 2014
Pros: camera department meetings
Cons: 24/7/365 on call and no company vehicle
Typical day would be approx. ten hours, training and merchandising multiple locations. Hardest part of the job would be the 24/7/365 on call hours. Working with the Kodak and Noritsu technicians was where I received my training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and great place to learn still the pharmaceutical industry .
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee), Redmond, WAMarch 26, 2014
a typical day would be to greet customers and front counter. I checked in prescriptions and prepared them for the pharmacists. I answered phones and also handled the drive-thru drop off counter. Bartells taught me a lot, they were my first job I ever had. I learned customer service skills as well as how to manage my time and how to tackle stress hands – more... on . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PROVIDER GOOD GUALITY PRODUCTS TO CUSTOMERS, AND ABOVE WAGES TO EMPLOYEES
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Terrace, UTMarch 13, 2014
Pros: given breaks and requested time off
Cons: lack of in house communitcation to detail facts
MEET AND GREET ALL CUSTOMERS. DATA ENTER PATIENT INFORMATION TO CREATE PROFILE. TYPE, FILL AND SELL PRESCRIPTION. CALL PATIENTS, DOCTORS, AND INSURANCES. RECEIVE AND STOCK OR RETURN DRUG INVENTORY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has its ups and downs
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), FloaterJanuary 18, 2014
As a floater I have encounter some ups and downs, its really nice getting the experience to work with multiple people from different back grounds who do things differently, it keeps things fresh and it also helps me learn to deal with new environments , however that being said the fact that things are not being done the same way in every pharmacy can – more... really mess up things. Bartell has some of the hardest workers most professional workers i have ever met, at the end of the day the job gets done not matter what. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leon's recipe for success and failure
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: benefits!!
Cons: short breaks
I enjoy making people happy. Be it my customers and my staff. I learned a long time ago the number one thing that makes people happy at work is food. The number one thing customers love is attention. The number one thing both staff associates and customers enjoy is attentiveness with passion and legitament concern for thier issues. A typical day at – more... work is coming in through the doors of my work poace and owning a positive state of mind. It's a dominoe affect in changing behavior from negative to somewhat happy ones. 9 out of 10 of My employees have always liked me...but there is always at least one that won't follow My program. Stress is never pleasant. Stress is a downer, if you let it get you down. Don't let stress get you down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Clerk and Stock (Former Employee), Canyon Park, WAMarch 11, 2013
-learned: camera, plat jack, cash register
-typical: log in, ring up customers, stock, lunch/breaks, close up if need to
-hardest: taking customer complaints
-enjoy: decorating the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
2nd Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Bellevue, Everett, Kirkland, WAJuly 15, 2012
Pros: great employees, fun place to work
Cons: poor management, poor hr tactics
Great customer service values and employees work very hard for very little in return. Training management better would be a plus. Learned to be very careful on who you can trust with a joke. It will end your career!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safe Workplace
Certified Pharmacy Technician Float (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAJune 27, 2012
Pros: great employees
Cons: scheduling issues
Fast pace environment that kept my skills updated daily.
The Employees are extreemly nice and helpful to there customers.
Management was a little difficut meaning, the Float Scheduling Staff was a little confusing at times with who went where.

About Bartell Drugs

If any drugstore chain has a prescription for longevity, it's Bartell Drug Company. The nation's oldest drugstore chain, 120-year-old – Read more

Bartell Drugs Photos