Barton Associates Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Physician Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Peabody, MAFebruary 13, 2018
My time there was difficult, as I struggled with ton of Health Issues, as they were very accommodating with my needs i felt like towards then end it was very bad.
Pros
treatment
Cons
management, very frat like enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barton
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  FloridaFebruary 8, 2018
Working at Barton Associates was stressful and high call volume phone sales. Base pay is not competitive, if you enjoy dialing over 100 calls a day go for it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but you'll be miserable while actually working
Physician Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTFebruary 1, 2018
Laid back social environment, anything goes really, but you spend all day calling doctors 45 times a day. Low pay to make you "hungry" for commission, but it just makes you miserable and literally hungry. Commission is rare and most of the time is sheer luck. Good experience though, and is a good way to learn the basics of recruiting.
Pros
good PTO, can make a ton of money
Cons
literally everything else is awful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hours
Staffing Specialist Administrator (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 31, 2018
i really do not have anything to say very good company bu the hours are horrible i am the only person that works weekend which makes absolutely no sense
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast
Fulfillment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHJanuary 28, 2018
The management is very on top of you. You are forced to make at least 60 calls per day and 2 hours of phone time. Although this does not seem like a lot. When you are first starting it is very overwhelming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportnities
emploee (Former Employee) –  USJanuary 27, 2018
Lots of opportunity here if you apply yourself and are driven to succeed.
Have to be able to take criticism and follow the rules whether you agree with them or not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat competitive phone sales job
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hardwick, MAJanuary 14, 2018
If you don't make the mark and goals for production they will let you go without hesitation. If you are good at persuasion you shouldn't have a problem but this is no easy job.
Pros
Salary and commission is great
Cons
stressful and time consuming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barton
Family Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  University HospitalDecember 26, 2017
The assignments they put you in, you must have a lot of experience.
Be sure you can learn the computer quickly and you don't ask the people who work there too many questions.
Pros
good pay
Cons
You can be relieved from your job for small things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
"Locum Tenens" Associate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLDecember 21, 2017
You must be there at 7 am for a meeting with your peers, which is a joke at best because even they don't want to be there. In the meeting's you're given the most general, blanket information that you knew full well your first month there. Work expectations in no way reflect the actual industry status, so you're forced to meet a quota that will have you pulling your hair out and forced to find vices to take the edge off. Managers are promoted because they buddy up with other managers who are already established higher up, and only because everyone below them quit or were fired for not producing to their standards. If you miss one day your first month, so long, no matter the reason. Its almost like they enjoy pulling the rug out from under you because they think it makes you stronger. Also their database system as been updated, first time since 2003......Look it's good money, but you'll make sustainable income if you only hold out there. It's not enough for you to succeed, all others must fail. Oh and HR is NEVER on your side. Pretty sure the head dept leader does cocaine and likes to surround himself with beautiful, easy women...
Pros
Ok money, that's it.
Cons
Don't work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time especially after the first 6 months. Not for everyone though.
Group Manager | Fulfillment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MANovember 29, 2017
Fast-paced, high stress but some people make the best out of it. Need to be highly motivated by money in order to thoroughly enjoy the amount of work required here.
Pros
Can move up into management quickly
Cons
Hours, incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good sales job if you have the right attitude
SALES/TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Gilbertville, MANovember 18, 2017
A company competing in a very competitive industry. Long work hours and long days dialing and talking on the phone. Must be organized and a hard worker willing to put the time in. You can be successful if you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and fun environment
Account Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MANovember 7, 2017
A lot to learn in the first few weeks. Can be very overwhelming but once you get the hang out of it the job becomes less stressful. The training could be improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced and detail oriented
Provider and Client Relations (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 26, 2017
Great place to work and learn new skills. Challenges you to push yourself to your limits and grow professionally. Friendly staff and great managers who are always willing to help and push you to your do your best. You have to be able to adapt quickly and must be persistent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but worth it.
Physician Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 19, 2017
This is a hard job. And I mean hard. It turned out not to be for me but I would still recommend it to anyone who is looking to better themselves and learn. This job taught me a lot and definitely made me a better employee overall. The money can be insanely good if you pay attention and put in the work.
Pros
Good benefits, potential for a lot of money.
Cons
Not much time to yourself. Money is not good for at least the first year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would work for them anytime.
Primary Care Provider/ Family Practice (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 12, 2017
They work hard at finding places to work, travel was covered. A typical day was requiring all my level of experiences. Liked meeting
new staff, seeing new areas, experiencing new challenges.
The hardest part of the job was the staff shortages, and learning new Electronic Records, and New Referrals systems per each clinic.
Pros
the ability to do some traveling
Cons
Learning new pharmacy regulations per each state, and local formularies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend this place to anyone
Client Provider & Relations/Credentialing (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLOctober 9, 2017
The staff are all under 40, therefore is feels like you are in highschool all over again with people in cliques or talking behind your back. Petty attitudes and poor management is really the biggest problem. Constant new management and managers are not even fully trained. Management is not even in the building, and yet they repremand you based on he say/she say. You do not have a voice and will get looked down upon or even fired if you complain. Horrible company. Only plus is great medical benifits but very expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive place to work.
Associate Account Manager (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLOctober 6, 2017
Very young staff which made the workplace culture enjoyable. Good first job due to the availability of managers. Total disregard for their employees by having them come in at 7am and then not pay for an hour lunch break. Days are long, pay is hard to live off of. Cannot really make money until after 6 months, if you can survive for that long.
Pros
Good way to build useful business skills going forward.
Cons
Long days. Salary. Lots of Cold-Calling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give and take...
Account Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MASeptember 26, 2017
There's good and bad about Barton. If you're money driven and don't take no for an answer, this is the right job for you. If you can make the sales, you get paid very well. The people that you work with are great too.

On the other hand, there's a few issues. Upper management does too much micro managing. They also do not have a good grasp on what it's like to sell in that type of market now; they remember the "good old days" and think it's easy to call anyone and get a sale. They are all about numbers. If you do not make them, start packing.

Overall, Barton is a work hard, play hard sort of place. It is super competitive and so is the industry. You either play or get played.
Pros
Compensation/commission, benefits, co-workers are great
Cons
too much micro managing, job security is low, half-hour lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barton Associates
NP (Current Employee) –  MassachusettsSeptember 14, 2017
I worked at a LTC Outpatient clinic for adults 55 and over. I performed annual and semiannual assessments, and saw patients for acute visits. I ordered diagnostic testing for residents as needed. I learned the EMR system. The hardest part of the job was learning the role of the NP here then only being able to stay for a short time because my contract was short. The staff is nice here and very helpful, but one of the NP's i was training with got annoyed at times with me asking too many questions.The most enjoyable part of the job was a friendly staff and Barton associates usually very helpful when I had problems.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Short breaks. Being away from my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Family Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2017
I did home health for Barton Associates and it was a great first home health experience. My recruiter was always checking on me and if I had any problems are issues, she immediately fixed them for me. She was readily available and easy to talk with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barton Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 94 reviews
58
427
323
224
112

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture