BARTON MALOW COMPANY Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work For
Project Engineer I (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MISeptember 6, 2017
Great team environment. Required to travel often and work long hours. Management changes depending on the project. Most managers are great to work with and are willing to listen to your opinions.
Pros
Teammates are open to new ideas
Cons
Long hours, typically work on holidays and weekends with no compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 29, 2017
good company, lot of resources, changing structure, new opportunities in advance fields, technologies going forward, not enough cooperation with establish workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large GC environment with friendly people
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 7, 2017
There is still a friendly feel from everyone - even with all the typical large general contractor processes, you are required to do.
There is a great deal of autonomy, but all the particulars must be attended to.
BMC has a tough contractor core with a strong customer / owner satisfaction vein running through everything you do.
The best part is celebrating achieving goals.
The worst part is not getting project staffing and equipment to remain ahead.
Pros
Challenging work with little interference
Cons
Lack of personel and tools to complete projects strong
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project was OK
MEP Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 18, 2017
Barton Malow is a good company to work for, seems to be reaching out young engineers that are top notch and wanting to learn. And I will repeat they must be willing to learn .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work!
Assistant Project Manager Intern (Former Employee) –  Linthicum, MDApril 18, 2017
I did my internship here and the staff were really friendly. Everyone took the time out to help me learn the ways of our industry. I am appreciative to all the managers for the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dynamic work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 15, 2017
Serve as an Administrative Assistant, helping to process invoices, prepare all staff time and attendance, and help to keep the construction site safe and ensure adherence to city and state regulations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJanuary 3, 2017
Full of great people and beautiful office. Not the greatest at training interns. If going into Barton Malow with prior experience great place to work.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Not best place for first time internship
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work enviornment! Great people!`
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 13, 2014
Absolutely loved working for Barton Malow company!
Very good people and very awesome environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Procurement Assistant (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MINovember 6, 2014
A typical day at work involved prequalifying subcontractors for future business with our company. Assisting with the implementation of the ISO Accreditation process and internal audits. I assisted the Corporate Procurement Analyst with projects and reports. I opened all incoming mail, ordered office supplies, coordinated office procedures, data entry, along with generating weekly reports. I trained new employees and delegated tasks. I enjoyed helping with subcontractor prequalification, which helped grow future business. I liked being part of the auditing process as well.
Pros
I liked being part of the corporate environment.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a Team player or helper.
Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIOctober 16, 2014
My goal is being the best on what is assigned to me and or my team. Created the best way to started the project and to finnished the project on time and within cost. This may be cut and dry or we may have to create a new way of creating the project, so that we meet the client needs and budget.
I take pride and ownership on the projects that I am assigned to.
I to help anyone with problems or training on the any project is the office.
I am a self starter and hard worker, I like to think that I am company man.
Pros
I will work until the project meet the deadline.
Cons
I feel that all project should look the same when the project go out of the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have for the company as a contractor in the past.
I would like to become project manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaFebruary 10, 2014
Barton Malow was a good company to work for as a contractor.It would be a privilege to work for your company.
Pros
Always helpful
Cons
I don't have a bad word to say about Barton Malow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Integrity describes them best
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 24, 2013
Barton Malow stays true to its values, offering construction management and project planning services with integrity and professionalism. It was difficult competing against much larger companies in the Mid-Atlantic area but when Barton Malow won a contract, they worked tirelessly to employ the right people for the job.
Pros
Training, values
Cons
Understaffed and overworked management
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
FIELD ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MichiganFebruary 8, 2013
Enjoyed working at BM, open door policy for assistance. Team work in every group I worked for. Company focused on employee training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are not culturally friendly although they pretent to be.
Project Superintendent (Former Employee) –  michiganMay 24, 2012
They also suppose to be a christian based company at the top. That my be true but below that is a very questionable issue. In fact some are just the opposite.
Pros
they will train you.
Cons
the health benefit ends at 12;01 am.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIApril 17, 2012
Busy work days. Team work is important. Co-workers work hard to achieve excellence.
Pros
good company
Cons
lay off due to no work in michigan
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BARTON MALOW COMPANY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8