BARTON MALOW COMPANY Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJanuary 3, 2017
Full of great people and beautiful office. Not the greatest at training interns. If going into Barton Malow with prior experience great place to work.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Not best place for first time internship
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Procurement Assistant (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MINovember 6, 2014
A typical day at work involved prequalifying subcontractors for future business with our company. Assisting with the implementation of the ISO Accreditation process and internal audits. I assisted the Corporate Procurement Analyst with projects and reports. I opened all incoming mail, ordered office supplies, coordinated office procedures, data entry, along with generating weekly reports. I trained new employees and delegated tasks. I enjoyed helping with subcontractor prequalification, which helped grow future business. I liked being part of the auditing process as well.
Pros
I liked being part of the corporate environment.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a Team player or helper.
Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIOctober 16, 2014
My goal is being the best on what is assigned to me and or my team. Created the best way to started the project and to finnished the project on time and within cost. This may be cut and dry or we may have to create a new way of creating the project, so that we meet the client needs and budget.
I take pride and ownership on the projects that I am assigned to.
I to help anyone with problems or training on the any project is the office.
I am a self starter and hard worker, I like to think that I am company man.
Pros
I will work until the project meet the deadline.
Cons
I feel that all project should look the same when the project go out of the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Integrity describes them best
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 24, 2013
Barton Malow stays true to its values, offering construction management and project planning services with integrity and professionalism. It was difficult competing against much larger companies in the Mid-Atlantic area but when Barton Malow won a contract, they worked tirelessly to employ the right people for the job.
Pros
Training, values
Cons
Understaffed and overworked management
Was this review helpful?Yes21No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are not culturally friendly although they pretent to be.
Project Superintendent (Former Employee) –  michiganMay 24, 2012
They also suppose to be a christian based company at the top. That my be true but below that is a very questionable issue. In fact some are just the opposite.
Pros
they will train you.
Cons
the health benefit ends at 12;01 am.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have for the company as a contractor in the past.
I would like to become project manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaFebruary 10, 2014
Barton Malow was a good company to work for as a contractor.It would be a privilege to work for your company.
Pros
Always helpful
Cons
I don't have a bad word to say about Barton Malow.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
FIELD ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MichiganFebruary 8, 2013
Enjoyed working at BM, open door policy for assistance. Team work in every group I worked for. Company focused on employee training.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIApril 17, 2012
Busy work days. Team work is important. Co-workers work hard to achieve excellence.
Pros
good company
Cons
lay off due to no work in michigan
Was this review helpful?Yes21No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BARTON MALOW COMPANY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

BARTON MALOW COMPANY Reviews by Location