Find companies:
BASF
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
308 reviews

BASF Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
LABORATORY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Seneca, SCJanuary 7, 2014
My typical dat work is to do a lot of testing everyday. I've learned how to mix chemicals. My co-workers were all good to me and the management as well. The hardest part of the job was seems everything is always on the rush and you have to keep up with it and the most enjoyable part is working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unproffessional management
Chemical Operator (Former Employee), Evans City, PAJanuary 5, 2014
Management is not up for any new changes from employees.Their way is the only way
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
TAR Planner (Former Employee), Pasadena, TXJanuary 2, 2014
Accident looking for a place to happen. Very unsafe place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bunch of guys to work with.
Chemical Operator (Former Employee), Erie PaJanuary 2, 2014
Its was very physical labor. 12 hour shifts routing shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun co-wotkers
Electrical Maintenance Techician (Former Employee), Quincy, FLDecember 30, 2013
Pros: healthcare
Cons: n/a
•Assigned jobs by supervisor via work orders
•Trouble shooting and day to day operations, prioritizing jobs as needed
•Supervisor very professional
•Very professional job oriented
•In climatic weather
•Everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for they take care of their people.
Administrative Purchasing Agent (Former Employee), ILDecember 19, 2013
Management and co-workers were more than just that they were and still are friends. everything of the job was great no bad times nor bad experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Manager, Property Accounting (Current Employee), Florham Park, NJDecember 16, 2013
Pros: Nice company to learn and develop your skills- I joined the company since 2011 and love working here. The people are friendly and diverse. Lots of learning and exposure to new processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in all, one of the better jobs I've had.
Chemical Operator II (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALDecember 13, 2013
Compensation and benefits are fairly competitive. Work schedule can be really nice once you get used to it and (for production jobs) don't mind working every other weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety
forklift operator (Current Employee), freeport txDecember 11, 2013
easy work, very safe environment. good management . could pay a lot more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal big chemical company
Process Technician (Former Employee), Geismar, LADecember 10, 2013
everything depends on the unit or department you end up in and what you put into it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World class place to work, until they sold the company.
Extrusion Operator (Former Employee), Anderson, SCNovember 23, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: when they sold out we were all sad.
good job and good money, Team work was required and most of the time everyone worked well together. We all hoped to retire there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good company with great benefits
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Brighton, CONovember 22, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: no overtime and exposure to chemicals
I enjoy working at BASF but I have had problems working around the chemicals with skin issues. I enjoy working on the graveyard shift but it would be better to be allowed some overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High caliber talent throughout the company
Product Regulation (Current Employee), Southfield, MINovember 16, 2013
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: too many uncertainties on contract workers
BASF is a an excellent place to develop a great network of contacts inside a highly technical environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with focus on work and life balance
Demand Planning Manager -Catalysts Global (Current Employee), Iselin, NJNovember 11, 2013
Pros: wokr from home days
Cons: long hours, challenging business financially
Daily reports, reviewing of direct reports finidings, trainings, meetings, systems access, making high level ecalations of daily issues. Coworkers easy to talk to and willing to share information as we are allon the same team. Management allows me to work with autonomy. Most difficult part of the job is getting acclimated to chemistry applications coming – more... from retial. Most enjoyable part of the job is there never a day that I don't learn or teach something. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Admin (Current Employee), Evans City, PANovember 7, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: downsizing
Used to be a great place to work but has gone down hill since they have downsized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY PRODUCTIVE
Senior Stores Clerk (Former Employee), McIntyre, GANovember 5, 2013
I was over shipping and enjoyed my job. I liked working with my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun
Scanning Digitzation Analyst (Former Employee), Florham Park, NJNovember 4, 2013
Enjoyed the fast pace environment, and the colleague. The most enjoyable part of the job was working O/T at work and contributing to the needs of the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support / SAP FICO Consultant
Part of FICO Implementation Team (Former Employee), New Jersey, NJ.November 1, 2013
• Created the Company and Company Codes
• Configured the Chart of Accounts, Account Groups in General Ledger and Reason Codes
• Created Business Areas and Divisional Financial Statements.
• Defined and Assigned Document Number Ranges
• Defined Account Groups and Tolerance Groups for Vendors and Customers and Document types i.e., A: Assets, D: Customers, – more... K: Vendors, M: Material, S: GL Accounts
• Interacted with Client to Create and Group Customer and Vendor Master Data, Define Credit Control Areas and Dunning Areas
• Customized Line Layouts for GL, AP, and AR data entry and Report Displays
• Designed and Configured Vendor Master Data: Vendor Group, Vendor Field Status, Creating Vendor and Customer Master Data and Risk Categories
• Configured Outgoing Payments, Open Item Clearing in Accounts Payable
• Cost Center Accounting Master Data, Planning and Cost allocations in Cost Center Accounting.
• Configured for One-time Vendors/Customers with a Separate Screen Layouts and Customers/Vendors who were Vendors/Customers respectively and Trading Partners
• Customized Payment Requests and Interest Calculation on Account Balances and Line items – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workforce in knowlegeable and it is a great place to work.
Contact Supervisor (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 27, 2013
Pros: healthcare and other benefits.
Cons: twelve hour rotating shifts.
BASF is a great place to work. The Upper Management all the way down to the production floor is very knowledgeable about what needs to be done on a dat to day basis in order for the company to maintain its production schedules. The hardest part of the job is not being able to see and spend time with my two small children. I also want to be able to go – more... back to school and can not do that on the schedule that I am working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent safety program
Small Works Plant and N&H Supervisor (Current Employee), Kankakee,ilOctober 25, 2013
Pros: not micro-managed
Cons: more management direction
Excellent place to work ,
Training is very high on the agenda
opportunities for advancement
Very good co-workers
Very stressful dealing with everyday situations

About BASF

BASF is the world’s leading chemical company – The Chemical Company. With about 112,000 employees, six Verbund sites – Read more