bastion technologies

bastion technologies Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to start
Intern (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 20, 2016
I enjoyed all aspects of this company and my job. The work environment was very relaxing, my coworkers were wonderful to work with. I have nothing negative to say about them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bastion Technologies
Scientist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 27, 2015
I've worked for Bastion Technologies for 11 years and have been very happy with the company. My management has always been willing to meet with me if needed or just to relay a quick status. The HR department has always been prompt and thorough in answering any questions I've had. The company recognizes it's employees' accomplishments and rewards individuals as well as teams for going above and beyond.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company in Houston, TX
Engineering Admin Assist for ES (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 14, 2015
Bastion Technologies was an awesome company to work for! When our contract was picked up by another company all Bastion employees on the Configuration Management contract had to go with the new contract owners. We were very sad to leave our Bastion family.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, great team
Dive Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Excellent team atmosphere. Good management. Advancement can be difficult. The pay is generous for the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
DESIGNER, ASSOCIATE SENIOR (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALAugust 28, 2012
Was pleased to have the opportunity to work for a great company. I was given the chance for advancement and training. Unfortunately the job was cut short when there were lay-offs
Pros
ability to advance
Cons
reduction in workforce
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment to work in with very reasoable goals.
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Marshall, ALDecember 8, 2012
Productive work site with the resourcess needed to coplete tasks. Great benefits and a good environment.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive boss, and the value I felt being tasked with running NASA HQ's CM System.
Configuration Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 12, 2014
I had a very supportive boss, and the freedom to share my expertise with my team. I further had the freedom to apply my expertise to improve and run NASA HQ's CM System - and write its governing procedure.
Pros
i felt tremendous-value in what i produced for my team and the contract.
Cons
that it ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bastion Technologies was a pleasure
JSC SFOC DRD Data Manager (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXMay 20, 2014
Managing documentation deliverables for NASA's Space Shuttle contract with USA for Bastion Technologies was an interesting position. Interacting with the multiple NASA JSC divisions and all NASA centers and getting to understand the Shuttle program in general was an exciting and challenging position.
Pros
working onsite at jsc and interacting with all facets of nasa manangement
Cons
no cons that i can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging exciting job
NASA government contractor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 2, 2013
Working close with the Space station and the astronauts was a great experience.
Pros
provided free online training in all new software
Cons
government driven
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid small company
Lead Systems Safety Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 18, 2013
They are one of few companies who truly are big enough to provide for it's employees, but small enough for corporate to know who you are.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.4
Culture
4.4

bastion technologies Reviews by Location