Bath & Body Works Employee Reviews

Found 2,870 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here ever
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 22, 2017
This is by far the worst job I have ever had. It is nothing but selling expensive bubble bath to rich people who don't need it. If you like having to try to force people to spend money they don't want to spend then this is the job for you. They have unrealistic expectations of their employees and they offer no benefits at all. If i had known before i applied what i was going to have to do i would have not applied at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJFebruary 22, 2017
BBW is high paced with changes everyday. Exciting personality and product knowledge is a must! You will get as much as you give.
Pros
Gratis, Advanced learning
Cons
Hours cut, skills evaluated thourougly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfumes/lotions/stuff.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYFebruary 21, 2017
didn't do much. this company's store was a bit dry, cleaned up the store. set up for floor sets but didn't sell much since there was barely customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Allen Park, MIFebruary 21, 2017
Fun and active ! All around an awesome job if you like making sales and being around smelly goods ! Very organized system and great management , awesome company to join !
Pros
Great enviromemt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CAFebruary 21, 2017
I had already t of fun working here beside the magamers and the employees. Everyone was to much drama and the management played favorites I would work here again but not at the Folsom location they were rude talk to much bad things about people and to drama infested
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Seasonal Team Member (Former Employee) –  Lake Saint Louis, MOFebruary 21, 2017
I only worked here seasonally, but it was nice easy work. The people were nice. Got a decent amount of breaks, not a whole lot to complain about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay! Great environment!
Associate (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INFebruary 21, 2017
I worked at Bath and Body as a seasonal associate and the management team was very understanding to any situation. The store manager was always open and willing to hear you out. Very organized store. The floor set team was always great to work with and managers made made it go smoothly.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  SouthgFebruary 20, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company. There are opportunities for advancement as well as dynamic positions. They also offer employee benefits which is always a plus.
Pros
Overall positive atmosphere
Cons
Not flexible with schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with polite employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CAFebruary 20, 2017
Amazing work environment, supervisors, employees, and merchandise.
Trusted brand, always get out of work smelling good and great employee discounts and gifts.
Pros
friendly work environment
Cons
Takes time to learn everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great to work
FLOOR SET ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Mays Landing, NJFebruary 19, 2017
Management is bad and spiteful. Not enough hours. Free food. Late Hours. Learned how to read a planogram. Pressed for time.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about Bath & Body Works?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSFebruary 19, 2017
This job posting was put up a month ago? Really two days ago I went in asking about the job and the lady lied to my face and said they are not hiring until March! The job market is tense and false advertising is a bad image- I do my homework on places before asking is what they don't know. This company must not be that good!
Pros
none
Cons
good luck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Cashier and Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mays Landing, NJFebruary 18, 2017
My manager is horrible at keeping her work life separate from her home life. She never sees who's fault it truly is because the one girl is her friend, so my other manager gets the blame thrown at her. Its not fair to those doing their job right while having her not see the ones true colors; that she isn't a hard worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upbeat and fun place to work and meet new people.
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 18, 2017
I love getting to meet and talk to new people every day. it's always a fun experience for me to meet someone new and help them with anything they need
Cons
Small break room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and difficult job with no guaranteed hours.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Everett, WAFebruary 18, 2017
Bath and Body Works is a fast paced sales environment with great people to work with.

Sales are tracked, so you need to be on top of your sale numbers otherwise you won't be given hours to work. And you need to have a good feel for the product so you can give recommendations to customers that ask for product the company doesn't carry anymore.

Manager's are understanding of time off requests and you generally get the time off you request without any issues. Everyone is always wanting to help everyone get better at their job.

Hardest part of the job would be identifying with customers in a timely manner so that you can move onto the next customer and keep your sales numbers up.

Most enjoyable part of the job is the people you get to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work.
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Mount Hope, WVFebruary 17, 2017
They laid everyone off after Christmas but kept the girl who never showed up. The hardest part of the job was black friday. I learned how to handle large crowds of people.
Pros
easy fun
Cons
healthcare didnt want to work around my college class schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJFebruary 17, 2017
it about if you can sell or not, high sales
very competitive
sales objectives weekly
public speaking
late hours
pay from 12-15
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the team I work with
Cashier Lead/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Dang UtahFebruary 16, 2017
I would definitely recommend this job to anyone who is 18 and has a fun bubbly personality!
They are all friendly to work with! Great atmosphere!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Avon, IN 46123February 16, 2017
great hourly wage
understanding
always busy
multi cultural
one on one interaction with customers
constant bending crouching and lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTFebruary 16, 2017
I loved doing floor set ups, goals were hard to meet because it was a flagship store . but it was fun at times loved the product. made great gifts around the holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place of employment!
Lead Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 16, 2017
A typical day at work is full of excitement. Positive feedback from leadership. I felt like I mattered everyday, even on bad days which were few and far in between.
Pros
Free lunch, paid breaks, vacation time, gratis gifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bath & Body Works. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,029 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9