Find companies:
Baton Rouge General
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
67 reviews

Baton Rouge General Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome manager and job.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 29, 2014
Pros: great co workers awsome manager
Cons: sometimes short staffed
I am only leaving because I moved but this place is awesome. I worked on MACU a med surg floor and I can honestly say my manger and co works really had my back. It was a fun place to work and learn. Everyone is friendly. Any new comer will easily fit in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital to work! Great for new nurses.
Staff Nurse, Medical-Surgical Unit (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: teamwork, great doctors and nurses.
Cons: pay, benefits.
I loved working here. Great coworkers, and good management. Lots of teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Birth Center of America
Staff Nurse Endoscopy Unit (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 5, 2014
Pros: the ability to see life that will only happen once and give each family a great birth experience.
Cons: feast or famine. when it is busy there is barely time to eat and drink, but the outcome is so rewarding.
The was a six bed LDRP- with a level 3 NICU. The staffing culture was a awesome web of knowledge. There were nurses from other facilities in BR, NOLA -- various areas. The education I gained from this group was invaluable to which I will always be grateful.
After a few years, I could manage any patient from complicated antepartal patient - laboring – more... patient-- postpartal/lactating patient and not to exclude high risk patients.
This staff strived for excellence and cared for the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy place
Release of Information Specialist (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LASeptember 30, 2014
the workload can be very heavy. co workers are ok to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy schedule with two days NEVER being the same
Speech Language Pathologist (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LASeptember 25, 2014
BRG is a great place to work with a lot of learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LASeptember 23, 2014
Learned a lot from the Doctors that I work for , I didn't mind that I was helping with a assisgments from my doctor, enjoyed working there,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LASeptember 17, 2014
This job was great. Management was good and co-workers were helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Student RN - PICU, NICU, Labor & Delivery, Nursery (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAAugust 31, 2014
Everyone was very helpful! I loved working with the mothers and babies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Chief Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Mid CityAugust 8, 2014
Its stressful at times when your short staff, we get the work done as a team. You can't please everybody. I don't micromanage the technicians, they know what I expect out of them. We are one big happy and dysfunctional family. The hardest part of my job is Monday mornings.The most enjoyable part, working together to give the best patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Pharmacy (Former Employee), LouisianaJuly 26, 2014
It's a good place to work. It has it Pros and Cons but so does other jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baton Rouge General a good experience
Housekeeper (Former Employee), BatonRougeJune 19, 2014
Pros: great lunch brakes
Cons: very good healthcare
I love working at baton rouge general love helping people a very good saff that did not mine helping
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
PRN (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJune 6, 2014
Pros: busy clinic
Cons: n/a
learning new things everyday. The co-workers are friendly and respectful. It is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Radiology Transporter (Former Employee), LouisianaMay 29, 2014
Nice great atmosphere and good people. Great place to work and meet great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Radiologic Tech/Nuclear Medicine Tech (Current Employee), Imaging departmentMay 16, 2014
Very good place to work. Potential to cross train within the department. Could Use more Imaging equipment for the number of patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 10, 2014
No dull moment at work. Got along well with co-workers.
Easy work.
Management always had an open door policy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most stressful job I have ever had
Staff RN, Oncology (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 9, 2014
Nurse to patient ratio was ridiculous. And if you had any less that 7 patients you were pulled to another floor, where you knew nothing about putting your patient and license at risk. It was the most stressful job I have ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Warehouse/Forklift Driver/Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: interaction with co-workers
Cons: low-pay and workplace morale
Inspection of the truck. Loaded truck with forklift. Received inventory in system. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers/co-workers at the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun!
EKG Technician (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMarch 21, 2014
Exciting, fast moving, loving people!
fun management, outgoing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to get any medical training!!
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMarch 1, 2014
Pros: exellent staff
Cons: pay can be a little better.
When obtaining a Phlebotomy job a BRGM i was clueless as to what i was doing. Fresh out of school and lost. My supervisor and co-workers was very patient, helpful and motivating. Its because of them that i became the phlebotomist that i am today. After 5 years of being a phlebotomist i became a Phlebotomy Supervisor at an institution in which i've been – more... employed for over 9yrs. This institution (BRGM) has been very inspiring to me and i would recommend it to anyone for any type of medical training.
I'm vary grateful for and to BRGM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement. Poor nursing management
Staff Rn (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, louisianaFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: poor staffing, management not supportive of nursing.
Unit I worked was always understaffed. The average staffing ratio was 6-1. Most of the nurses were new graduates with little experience in caring for the types of patients on the unit. The type patients on our unit were medical surgical, telemetry, post op cardiovascular patients and other potentially critical patients. Very clickish. If you were not – more... in "the group" you got passed over for promotions! – less

1 2 3 4

About Baton Rouge General

New York Life Insurance has been providing life insurance policies in the Big Apple since it was a tiny seed. While the top mutual – Read more