Baton Rouge General Employee Reviews

Showing all 89 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We was more like family.
CNA/CMA (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 16, 2015
A typical day at work was more like my home away from home. I learned a lot there my manager was cool he had understanding and thats what matter the most. my co-worker was more like family the hardest part was when I had to leave. I ENJOY working for and at this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience!
Personal Fitness Trainer (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LADecember 22, 2014
A typical day working at Bally was always GREAT! I had the ability to help clients reach their fitness goals daily. Their was nothing hard about this job as a fitness trainer. I worked with dictated people and that was one of the most enjoyable things about working at bally.
Pros
free lunch.
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and productive
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 28, 2014
Fast paste working environment. Something new and interesting happens everyday. The team effort is wonderfu. The most enjoyable part is the appreciation shown by the patients for your ability to take care of them.
Pros
yearly bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome manager and job.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 29, 2014
I am only leaving because I moved but this place is awesome. I worked on MACU a med surg floor and I can honestly say my manger and co works really had my back. It was a fun place to work and learn. Everyone is friendly. Any new comer will easily fit in.
Pros
great co workers awsome manager
Cons
sometimes short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital to work! Great for new nurses.
Staff Nurse, Medical-Surgical Unit (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 6, 2014
I loved working here. Great coworkers, and good management. Lots of teamwork.
Pros
teamwork, great doctors and nurses.
Cons
pay, benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Birth Center of America
Staff Nurse Endoscopy Unit (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 5, 2014
The was a six bed LDRP- with a level 3 NICU. The staffing culture was a awesome web of knowledge. There were nurses from other facilities in BR, NOLA -- various areas. The education I gained from this group was invaluable to which I will always be grateful.
After a few years, I could manage any patient from complicated antepartal patient - laboring patient-- postpartal/lactating patient and not to exclude high risk patients.
This staff strived for excellence and cared for the community.
Pros
the ability to see life that will only happen once and give each family a great birth experience.
Cons
feast or famine. when it is busy there is barely time to eat and drink, but the outcome is so rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy place
Release of Information Specialist (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 30, 2014
the workload can be very heavy. co workers are ok to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy schedule with two days NEVER being the same
Speech Language Pathologist (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 25, 2014
BRG is a great place to work with a lot of learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 23, 2014
Learned a lot from the Doctors that I work for , I didn't mind that I was helping with a assisgments from my doctor, enjoyed working there,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 17, 2014
This job was great. Management was good and co-workers were helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Baton Rouge General?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Student RN - PICU, NICU, Labor & Delivery, Nursery (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 31, 2014
Everyone was very helpful! I loved working with the mothers and babies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Pharmacy (Former Employee) –  LouisianaJuly 26, 2014
It's a good place to work. It has it Pros and Cons but so does other jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baton Rouge General a good experience
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  BatonRougeJune 19, 2014
I love working at baton rouge general love helping people a very good saff that did not mine helping
Pros
great lunch brakes
Cons
very good healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
PRN (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJune 6, 2014
learning new things everyday. The co-workers are friendly and respectful. It is a great place to work.
Pros
busy clinic
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Radiologic Tech/Nuclear Medicine Tech (Current Employee) –  Imaging departmentMay 16, 2014
Very good place to work. Potential to cross train within the department. Could Use more Imaging equipment for the number of patients
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAApril 10, 2014
No dull moment at work. Got along well with co-workers.
Easy work.
Management always had an open door policy
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most stressful job I have ever had
Staff RN, Oncology (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAApril 9, 2014
Nurse to patient ratio was ridiculous. And if you had any less that 7 patients you were pulled to another floor, where you knew nothing about putting your patient and license at risk. It was the most stressful job I have ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Warehouse/Forklift Driver/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMarch 28, 2014
Inspection of the truck. Loaded truck with forklift. Received inventory in system. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers/co-workers at the hospital.
Pros
interaction with co-workers
Cons
low-pay and workplace morale
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun!
EKG Technician (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMarch 21, 2014
Exciting, fast moving, loving people!
fun management, outgoing
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to get any medical training!!
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMarch 1, 2014
When obtaining a Phlebotomy job a BRGM i was clueless as to what i was doing. Fresh out of school and lost. My supervisor and co-workers was very patient, helpful and motivating. Its because of them that i became the phlebotomist that i am today. After 5 years of being a phlebotomist i became a Phlebotomy Supervisor at an institution in which i've been employed for over 9yrs. This institution (BRGM) has been very inspiring to me and i would recommend it to anyone for any type of medical training.
I'm vary grateful for and to BRGM.
Pros
exellent staff
Cons
pay can be a little better.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 89 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture