Find companies:
Baton Rouge General
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

Baton Rouge General Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sitting behind a counter answering the telephone and greeting people
Volunteer receptionist (Former Employee), Lobby/Reception area of the hospitalSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: working with people
My day consisted of answering a multi line phone to answer questions that were asked about the patients without giving out personel or identifying information about the patient. I would also direct people to the right areas of the hospital that they were seeking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Security Officer (Former Employee), 3600 florida blvdAugust 23, 2012
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: being stuck outside when its raining
Enjoyed helping other people out. Typical night included locking hospital doors and escorting visitors to patient rooms after hours. Enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Emergency Room Staff Nurse, Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAAugust 5, 2012
Pros: trauma experience, teamwork, enjoyed co-workers
Cons: in a bad part of town, had a shooting in the ed waiting room once
ALOT OF TRAUMA EXPERIENCE! ENJOYED MY CO-WORKERS VERY MUCH. WAS A TEACHING HOSPITAL, SO ALSO WORKED WITH RESIDENCE. I FELT LIKE I REALLY LEARNED ALOT OF INFORMATION, SKILLS, ETC. AT THIS HOSPITAL!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BRG is a pretty good place to work but lots have changed.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 27, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Cons: lack of staff
I've been with BRG since 2006. I started on their oncology/hematology floor where I got much more than expected. This floor gave the ultimate nursing experience. unfortunately our floor was moved to the newer campus and i was placed on a telemetry floor. This floor.....you better have your skates on.....but I definitely learned alot. The hardest part – more... of this job is the lack of staff but I enjoy working with my patients and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun lot of fitness fit.
Lead Floor Tech (Floor technician) (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 22, 2012
Pros: benefits
Enjoyable, I love housekeeping. I'm very much experience in every aspect of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worthy Work
Claims Coordinator (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 18, 2012
Pros: excellent experiences
Cons: long hours
I was helping to make a difference, I felt satisfied as a person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best hospital in Baton Rouge.
Registered Nurse - Charge and Staff - Inpatient (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LouisianaJuly 12, 2012
Pros: great hospital.
Cons: not for slackers.
This is the best hospital in Baton Rouge. It is top rated by unbiased research on caring for the most important medical problems encountered. The staff is the most caring and skilled anywhere. The education is top notch. The management is the best. Co-workers support each other. The most rewarding part of the job is seeing patients improve on a consistent – more... basis. The doctors are professional, courteous and competent. I love it! – less

Louv – September 29, 2012

Unless a lot have changed since about two years ago it is not the best hospital in Baton Rouge when it comes to some of the emergenycy room staff. It was a nightmare for us that night, I am not talking about all of them because there are some very good employers working in the emergency room but for some if not already dismissed need to be gone.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GREAT COMPANY
Pre-Analytical Tech/Phlebotomy (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 2, 2012
I ENJOYED WORKING FOR THIS COMPANY...THERE VALUES
ARE GREAT. MY TYPICAL DAY AT WORK WAS ALL ABOUT HELPING THE PROVIDERS BY PROCESSING LAB ORDERS AND MAKING SURE BILLING WAS ENTER CORRECTLY. MY COWORKERS AND MANGER TEAM WERE AWESOME.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very interesting place to work
Employee Health and Wellness Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJune 18, 2012
Pros: open minded managemant
Cons: coworkers always question your skill level and knowlege
A typical day for me would be giving vaccines and drug screens and new hire health assessments. Since working here I have learned a lot more about infection control and hospital exposure risks. Management is very friendly and easy going. The hardest part of the job is proving to coworkers that you deserve the position that you hold. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is freedom of expression. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong hospital service base
Clinical Manager (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMay 14, 2012
Pros: strong or team
Cons: low pay
My first job as a RN was at the BR General. I will always have fond memories of my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job worthwhile
RN, PRN House Supervisor (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 28, 2012
I enjoy my days working for BRG. Employees work at both Bluebonnet and Midcity. The atmosphere is friendly. People say Hello as you pass them in the hallway. All employees work very hard to keep the environment clean and presentable. The nurses care about their patients. I know they give 100% to each patient. Some days are very hectic, but at the end – more... of the day, its worthwhile, knowing you die a good job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring place to work
Patient Assistance Technician (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 26, 2012
The days are filled with joy and pain, but you are able to go home at the end of the day knowing you helped someone. The hardest part about the job would be losing someone, but the most enjoyable thing is when you can help someone who is pain put on a smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 19, 2012
They didnt have that many patients so we each got like 8 tickets a piece to do and we celebrated it with a fun but work day. My co- workers were easy to get along with and if you need help with anything they would be there to help. The hardest part of the job is when there is a patient that you have to spend at least 10-15 minutes on just to find their – more... veins.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place of employment.
Registered Nurse - Post Anesthesia Care Unit (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 10, 2012
Love working with the staff, everyone is friendly and family like. Most of all it is a great place of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back & yet efficient
Behavioral Counselor (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LaMarch 16, 2012
Pros: good hours
Cons: no benefits
Good job & good people to work with. Has good hours. Work is rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed work at BRG , long hours alot of team work
PCA-CNA (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMarch 13, 2012
I loved working for Brg but long hours some conflict with my schooling alot of on call shifts, great place to work as far as team work, personal service for the paitents was over the top

About Baton Rouge General

New York Life Insurance has been providing life insurance policies in the Big Apple since it was a tiny seed. While the top mutual – Read more