Baxter Healthcare Employee Reviews

Found 578 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Terrible Terrible
Filling Operator/Packing Inspector (Current Employee) –  Marion, NCDecember 6, 2016
Management treats employees terrible, work 48+ hours a week, no time with your family and they do not care! Do not recommend
Pros
insurance, paid vacations
Cons
no break time, treated poorly, work hard
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Deerfield, ILDecember 6, 2016
Productive and fun workplace to apply my best skill set for the challenges and to learn new technologies to enhance my skill set
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Company
Senior Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 5, 2016
The senior design project organized through the University of Rochester is a great way to prepare for professional experience. This project included a wide array of experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional office
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 25, 2016
gained a lot of experience there. the environment is very business oriented. fast paced and extremely busy. baxter is pretty good to there employees as long as you go with their program
Pros
employee friendly
Cons
all business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Final packaging department
MANUFACTURING TECH II (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CANovember 23, 2016
great place to work.
you see your co-workers more then your family sometimes.
management was ok, they all look out for each other.
Holiday events are nice.
safety is the number goal.
Cons
manufacturing doesnt get to participate in most workplace activities, small break rooms, short 30 min lunches for manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Rework Technician (Former Employee) –  Medina, NYNovember 22, 2016
During my time with baxter learned alot and was promoted to rework technician. Benefits are good and people are nice to work with. The opportunities are available for anyone who would like a career
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chemist
Chemist (Former Employee) –  Municipio de Jayuya, PRNovember 22, 2016
My responsibility on Baxter are to secure that the final product is produced with the high quality with the potencial that the client are satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baxter is a good to work a couple of year, get experience and move on.
Planner (Buyer) Analyst (Former Employee) –  Guayama Municipio, PRNovember 21, 2016
Good to work, get experience and move on to a better company that can provide retired benefit.
Many hours working.
I learn al the suppy chain, proyect managment; planning process and procurement, purchasing and sousing systems, warehousing, logistics and inventory control.
Pros
Execellence safety program
Cons
Benefits, bonus and compersation no good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but can be a bit stodgy
Technical Services Senior Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Round Lake, ILNovember 15, 2016
Great people who really care about what they are doing. Management seems a bit rudderless at times and will take too long to kill a project. New CEO appears to be changing that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baxter has changed
Sr. Account Exc./Portfolio manager (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CANovember 10, 2016
Baxter has changed their total dynamic on how they do business.
It is unfortunate that they (Management) do not understand who they are selling to and why! Its time for a change for most of the existing employees at Baxter Health care.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about Baxter Healthcare?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun place to work... But I want more for myself
Filling Operator (Current Employee) –  NCNovember 10, 2016
I want more for myself... I work to be able to grow more in the work place... They don't care bout their people anymore... Work 6 days for 5 years.. An it doesn't seems to be getting more.. It's gotten worse... Things are not looking good for baxter
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Validation Technician (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 9, 2016
I worked in the Validation area performing validation on equipment. I've worked here in the LA area as well as the IL area. for over 25 +years. performing in areas validating autoclave e to Steam In Place equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this company, great place to work
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Boulder, CONovember 8, 2016
I would love to return to Baxter, one of the best places I have worked for. I would recommend this company to friends and family. The fellow employees are great folks to work with, they treat you the way they want to be treated.
Pros
Positive work environment, great people, fair review process, wonderful benefits
Cons
Long hours when working in Manufacturing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good job just wasn't for me
Lead Operator (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INNovember 7, 2016
Good place to work out just wasn't for me. If u have a family u can definitely support them working here. Right now they are going through a transition so u may get laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 7, 2016
Best job that I've ever had from tank entry to bowl changes. This company taught me teamwork and how to watch out and protect my fellow coworker.
Pros
Family type of enviroment.
Cons
They axed the bio science division.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
machine support (Former Employee) –  Mountain Home, ARNovember 4, 2016
Very good work place. Clean and safe. Enjoyed 25 years there. Learned to get along with many different people and situations. Liked doing the supply jobs best and doing their version of house keeping.
Pros
Very clean enviroment
Cons
Did not like working 3rd shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baxter healthcare Corporation
SAS Programmer (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaNovember 3, 2016
Responsible for standardization processes and procedures in addition to the clinical study trial programming activities through the startup, conduct and reporting phases of the study.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but constant layoffs
Project/Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Deerfield, ILNovember 1, 2016
The new CEO has brought in a certain level of optimism and energy into the company. There is a major HR initiative to bring work life balance and flex work options. But restructuring, cost cutting and constant lay-off keeps morale down, tension high and pressure on the employees.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
constant layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Consultant-SR Project Manager IT (Current Employee) –  Round Lake, ILOctober 31, 2016
Great benefits, good life balance. As an consultant I am working on a variety of projects within different functional areas which is interesting-never a dull moment. The systems are questionable due to the split up of the company (Baxter-Shire) and the data migration.
Pros
Good life balance, great people
Cons
Systems are questionable due to data migration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, fantastic management.
Corp. Exec. Asst. - EVP, General Counsel (Former Employee) –  Bannockburn, ILOctober 25, 2016
Employees were from all around the world. Everyone worked together and always put in the extra effort to get the job done.
The management was respected by all.

The hardest part of the job was losing our company due to an acquisition.
Pros
Flex time, healthclub, wonderful employees and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baxter Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 807 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8