Baxter Healthcare Employee Reviews

Found 693 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but can be a bit stodgy
Technical Services Senior Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Round Lake, ILNovember 15, 2016
Great people who really care about what they are doing. Management seems a bit rudderless at times and will take too long to kill a project. New CEO appears to be changing that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay no work life balance
Lyo technician (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, INSeptember 29, 2016
Since I started working for Baxter in 2007 the work life balance is very low. If you like overtime you should definitely not have a problem getting it at Baxter. The pay is decent for the area and economy.
Pros
insurance and 401K
Cons
lots of weekend work and even holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Medina, NY 14103March 5, 2017
sit at a computer and click. you click on the same button over and over again. type a number in the system and attach files all day every day
Pros
no education needed
Cons
very dull and repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 7, 2016
Best job that I've ever had from tank entry to bowl changes. This company taught me teamwork and how to watch out and protect my fellow coworker.
Pros
Family type of enviroment.
Cons
They axed the bio science division.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Company
Senior Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 5, 2016
The senior design project organized through the University of Rochester is a great way to prepare for professional experience. This project included a wide array of experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a learning experience
Process Flow Analyst (Former Employee) –  Aibonito, PROctober 5, 2016
Learn to maximize 8 hours of work to comply with project expectations. Closely worked with associates to understand and learn about their systems to best provide quality suggestions that are in accordance to regulatory compliance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Rework Technician (Former Employee) –  Medina, NYNovember 22, 2016
During my time with baxter learned alot and was promoted to rework technician. Benefits are good and people are nice to work with. The opportunities are available for anyone who would like a career
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance and great benefits.
Quality Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Round Lake, ILFebruary 6, 2017
Good work/life balance and great benefits. Big company and many opportunities, must be proactive to search for further opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bureaucratic, highly formal and rigid
Vice President of Marketing (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COFebruary 15, 2017
Good corporate sustainability, but a typical big company that often hides incompetence in the web of the greater organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very prosperous company
Maintenance Superintendent (Former Employee) –  North Cove, NCJanuary 7, 2017
Excellent location in Marion, NC. Very stable and prosperous company. Plenty of room for advancement. Adequately staffed. Very good life/work balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't care about employees
Production Operator III (Former Employee) –  Round Lake, ILJanuary 24, 2017
high turnovers, bad management sums up the atmosphere at Baxter. HR and management needs a complete overall to boost morale in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baxter Healthcare
Senior Principal Engineer (Current Employee) –  Marion, NCMarch 23, 2017
Baxter has been a great place to work, it is undergoing a lot of changes now, but my move is much more to do with my personal life that my current job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Validation Technician (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 9, 2016
I worked in the Validation area performing validation on equipment. I've worked here in the LA area as well as the IL area. for over 25 +years. performing in areas validating autoclave e to Steam In Place equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operator, Handler, Trainer, Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  North Cove, NCJuly 17, 2016
My evening begins with a team meeting. We go over any issues the previous shift had and any resolutions to those issues. If the issues still exist, we inherit them and do our best to fix them during our shift. I enjoy working with all of my teammates and getting to to know the operators. When there is a good rapport between Quality and the operators, solutions to issues are found more easily than if there is animosity between the two.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baxter healthcare Corporation
SAS Programmer (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaNovember 3, 2016
Responsible for standardization processes and procedures in addition to the clinical study trial programming activities through the startup, conduct and reporting phases of the study.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long term
Autoclave operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, NCJanuary 27, 2017
I worked there 36 years. Good long term employment.
you will earn your money on production. They have lots of automation and maintenance and engineering jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 3, 2017
Fantastic work force with a dynamic vision.

Changing since Baxter took over Synvovis...

Opportunity for growth for people with vision for the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career development
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 18, 2016
Baxter is the best company I have worked for as far as developing their employees inside of the employees career goals.
Every manager I had was focused on business development as well as employee development.
I believe the time I spent at Baxter has greatly benefited me and my resume.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Based on Saving Lives
PRINCIPAL ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Jayuya, PR 00664October 20, 2016
Providing healthcare products, long working hours, great responsibility pressure. Excellent coworkers. Sometimes, very insensible management. Satisfaction on helping people with health problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being part of a big picture
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Deerfield, ILAugust 13, 2016
Baxter Heathcare Corporation has a mission.....saving and sustaining lives. Everyday you understand how your role plays a part in the bigger picture for patients. Everyone at Baxter is dedicated to this mission and lives by the principles that support this.
Pros
Workplace Flexibility
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baxter Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,033 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8