Find companies:
Baxter Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
316 reviews

Baxter Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Masters who pay their employees poorly.
Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Buffalo Grove, ILDecember 1, 2013
Pros: once in a while free lunches
Management takes advantage of its employee's situation and pays them poorly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working as medical tech.
Medical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Round lake ILNovember 30, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: short break
I worked as medical lab tech. I enjoyed working at baxter. My coworkers were nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job but no frills
Sr. Quality Technician (Current Employee), Bloomington, INNovember 25, 2013
Pros: insurance, vacation, sick pay
Cons: management, no raises, no communication between upper management and employeees
Working here has many good points but also many negative points. One they do give us paid vacation, sick and 401k. Most of the co-workers are pleasent to work with. Bd side is management treats you more like a number than an individual. Getting yearly raises is next to impossible and moving up in the company is very hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Culture!
Sr. Program Manager (Current Employee), Round Lake, ILNovember 23, 2013
Outstanding place to work - The culture of the organization is welcoming and very inclusive. Management is very responsive to needs. Great leaders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding and enjoyable company!!
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILNovember 22, 2013
Pros: work ethics
Cons: temporary employee
I had a great experience with Baxter. I enjoyed working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
QA (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJNovember 21, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: sometimes mandatory overtime
I loved working at Baxter and I felt I was valued as an employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with strong leadership
Business Leader (Current Employee), Deerfield, ILNovember 20, 2013
Disciplined company that creates opportunities for continuous improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baxter uses to be a great place to work.
Materials Expediter (Former Employee), Largo, FLNovember 18, 2013
Pros: four weeks vacation per year.
Cons: working with unmotivated people.
I worked for Baxter for 28 years. For many years I felt like I was part of a family with friends and coworkers pulling together making a great team. A typical day involved preparing paperwork to fill work orders, fill inventory needs, and supply parts as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and good environment.
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 13, 2013
I learned about most types of forklifts here and found out that you, as a collective, are only as strong as your weakest link. By this, I mean that I found out what "milkers" are and how they can cause everyone on your shift to stay longer than necessary. The days were usually 12's, but ended up as 14's, due to these "milkers". I enjoyed it, none the – more... less... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Center Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 12, 2013
This is a good company if you are in the right department/location. Unfortunately, my location closed down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working thru transition from Baxter purchase.
Equipment Technician (Former Employee), Medina, NYNovember 11, 2013
Pros: free apples every day, excellent benefits, profit sharing.
Cons: down sized production by 91 people. 1 product (intravenous pump)
Good place to work. Excellent product. (Intravenous Pump).
Normal is 10 hour days (4 day Weeks).

Worked hard to keep from having preventable emergencies.
Learned a lot about interaction with the FDA and corrective actions.

Typical day was performing preventive maintenance, repairs and some calibrations. Some overtime.

Good recognition for going far – more... and beyond with projects.

Monthly "All Employee Meetings" to update on large projects and ask any questions to the VP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Documents Process
Quality Document Supervisor (Current Employee), Dominican RepublicNovember 7, 2013
Pros: good job environmental
Cons: document that have to be finish but the author did not follow all steps
Every day I review my task of pending item to be completed by day, this information help me to define wihich priority I have to finish and have done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with and learning about the plasma donation process
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Parkersburg, WVOctober 28, 2013
It was an excellent experience full of education on the importance and life saving job of collecting plasma donations and dealing with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment with very friendly people
Interactive Media Designer (Former Employee), Cali, ColombiaOctober 27, 2013
Pros: free weekends
Cons: not beaks
In a typical day at work i had to use Illustrator, photoshop and flash to create new images and e-learnings for the company and its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn a lot of Assays with friendly people.
Quality Control Analyst II (Current Employee), Hayward, CAOctober 23, 2013
Pros: great people, great opportunity to learn a lot of assays
It's a very busy place but you get to be exposed on a lot of learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Plasma Center Technician (Current Employee), Appleton, WIOctober 22, 2013
Schedules aren't posted for the week until the day before. Customers complain because of the training of new staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and highly productive
Senior Handler (Current Employee), Marion, NCOctober 17, 2013
It's a fast paced highly efficient company.
The work is steady and dependable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unique non profit company
Independent Consultant (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILOctober 15, 2013
Pros: hard working people
Cons: timings were too strict
HKIB is a unique non profit company that generates its own funds and at the same time provides high quality reserach to the development of the city of Hong Kong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
Wet- side Material Handler (Former Employee), Marion, NCOctober 11, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: point system/ being able to leave for family
Come in do Exercises, Start Production, Do quality check, Make sure IV bags are getting produced
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good standard and work plan.
Leader of the packing group (Former Employee), PRSeptember 8, 2013
Safe and efficient working very good quality.The relationship between peers and management and administration was a very good where communication was our main ally.

About Baxter Healthcare

axter International Inc. (NYSE: BAX), is an American health care company with headquarters in Deerfield, Illinois. The company – Read more

Baxter Healthcare Photos