Find companies:
Baxter Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
324 reviews

Baxter Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High motivational environment to collaborate with colleagues.
Financial Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 25, 2013
Pros: outstanding benefits package.
Cons: no opportunity for growth due to relocation of the division.
Assissted accounting personnel with issues on the daily operations related to the personal and mainframe computers systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Engr (Former Employee), Carolina, PRDecember 24, 2013
Lot to learn, growing opportunities. Nice place to work. Teamwork, continuosly improving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service. helper
Utility / Operator (Former Employee), El Paso, TXDecember 16, 2013
help run surgical drape machines.
help keep area clean.
help keep machine stocked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but yet fun!
receptionist/assistant (Former Employee), baxter MNDecember 13, 2013
Pros: im achieving something every day.
up early to get the day started and get straight to businees i love to stay busy. i like to be professional. the most enjoyable part of my day is accomplishing my daily goals and making people smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Date
PROJECT MANAGEMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Round Lake, ILDecember 12, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: constant changing business environment
Good company, a little heavy on meetings and process re-engineering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
OEM Sales Coordinator - Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Englewood, CODecember 4, 2013
It's a great work place. Lot's of employee engagements and lots of activities. Great management, lots of suppost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Touch place to work for an outsider
Manager, Compliance (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 3, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: lack of managerial structure & mentoring
New managers get no support and general personnel run the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Masters who pay their employees poorly.
Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Buffalo Grove, ILDecember 1, 2013
Pros: once in a while free lunches
Management takes advantage of its employee's situation and pays them poorly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working as medical tech.
Medical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Round lake ILNovember 30, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: short break
I worked as medical lab tech. I enjoyed working at baxter. My coworkers were nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job but no frills
Sr. Quality Technician (Current Employee), Bloomington, INNovember 25, 2013
Pros: insurance, vacation, sick pay
Cons: management, no raises, no communication between upper management and employeees
Working here has many good points but also many negative points. One they do give us paid vacation, sick and 401k. Most of the co-workers are pleasent to work with. Bd side is management treats you more like a number than an individual. Getting yearly raises is next to impossible and moving up in the company is very hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Culture!
Sr. Program Manager (Current Employee), Round Lake, ILNovember 23, 2013
Outstanding place to work - The culture of the organization is welcoming and very inclusive. Management is very responsive to needs. Great leaders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding and enjoyable company!!
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILNovember 22, 2013
Pros: work ethics
Cons: temporary employee
I had a great experience with Baxter. I enjoyed working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
QA (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJNovember 21, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: sometimes mandatory overtime
I loved working at Baxter and I felt I was valued as an employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with strong leadership
Business Leader (Current Employee), Deerfield, ILNovember 20, 2013
Disciplined company that creates opportunities for continuous improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baxter uses to be a great place to work.
Materials Expediter (Former Employee), Largo, FLNovember 18, 2013
Pros: four weeks vacation per year.
Cons: working with unmotivated people.
I worked for Baxter for 28 years. For many years I felt like I was part of a family with friends and coworkers pulling together making a great team. A typical day involved preparing paperwork to fill work orders, fill inventory needs, and supply parts as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and good environment.
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 13, 2013
I learned about most types of forklifts here and found out that you, as a collective, are only as strong as your weakest link. By this, I mean that I found out what "milkers" are and how they can cause everyone on your shift to stay longer than necessary. The days were usually 12's, but ended up as 14's, due to these "milkers". I enjoyed it, none the – more... less... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Center Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 12, 2013
This is a good company if you are in the right department/location. Unfortunately, my location closed down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working thru transition from Baxter purchase.
Equipment Technician (Former Employee), Medina, NYNovember 11, 2013
Pros: free apples every day, excellent benefits, profit sharing.
Cons: down sized production by 91 people. 1 product (intravenous pump)
Good place to work. Excellent product. (Intravenous Pump).
Normal is 10 hour days (4 day Weeks).

Worked hard to keep from having preventable emergencies.
Learned a lot about interaction with the FDA and corrective actions.

Typical day was performing preventive maintenance, repairs and some calibrations. Some overtime.

Good recognition for going far – more... and beyond with projects.

Monthly "All Employee Meetings" to update on large projects and ask any questions to the VP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Documents Process
Quality Document Supervisor (Current Employee), Dominican RepublicNovember 7, 2013
Pros: good job environmental
Cons: document that have to be finish but the author did not follow all steps
Every day I review my task of pending item to be completed by day, this information help me to define wihich priority I have to finish and have done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with and learning about the plasma donation process
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Parkersburg, WVOctober 28, 2013
It was an excellent experience full of education on the importance and life saving job of collecting plasma donations and dealing with people.

About Baxter Healthcare

axter International Inc. (NYSE: BAX), is an American health care company with headquarters in Deerfield, Illinois. The company – Read more

Baxter Healthcare Photos