Bay Path University

Bay Path University Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and accommodating
Assistant Director of Annual Giving (Current Employee) –  Longmeadow, MAAugust 9, 2015
Establishing and maintaining relationships while planning and executing events. Works well with others and enjoy helping others become engaged with the college and the events we plan. Solicit previous donors as well as cultivate new ones for long term relationships.
Pros
Love interacting with others and learning from them.
Cons
No growth or advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly changing, lively, and fun
Administrative Assistant to Campus Director (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MAFebruary 19, 2015
- The typical day is subject to change with a phone call or a student whom needs assistance.

- I have learned through the Higher Ed atmosphere the importance and care that has been and is given to education the students which I serve.

- Just as any work place there is a need to express, to know the proper procedures or the flow expected on any given of business. This allows the team to know through communication the importance of all jobs to ensure they are done in a timely manner along with being done correctly.

- If you have the open communication, the knowledge of policies, procedures to help the work environment flow properly and smoothly this will create a most enjoyable work environment.
Pros
education
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  East Longmeadow, MAJune 8, 2015
Teaching online give me the opportunity to learn from so many students. I enjoy the flexibility that teaching online offers. I can do my research, and be there for my students without needing to sacrifice either.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Student
full time student (Current Employee) –  longmeadow mas=June 22, 2015
Love the atmosphere, all girl school makes for a comfortable environment. Teachers are very supportive, the most supportive school I ever attended
Pros
supportive
Cons
overly demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BayPath
Adjunct Professor Forensic Statistics (Former Employee) –  Longmeadow, MAJune 13, 2015
Wonderful university to work for.
Everyone is extremely helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help you on anything you may need.
Love teaching the students.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the personal and hands on experiences
Crime Scene Investigator Student (Current Employee) –  Longmeadow, MAAugust 24, 2012
I love going to this school. Everyone is very respectful and always willing to help out. All of the professors are always willing to talk to you one on one and always willing to make time with all the students.I will be graduating in 2015 with my Bachelor's degree in Criminal Justice to become a Crime Scene Investigator and Detective for the local police department.
Pros
the great student and professors
Cons
the long trip there and back.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Residential Director (Current Employee) –  Longmeadow, MAMarch 24, 2015
A Typical day is woking to ensure the needs of the students are met.
Learned how to work with a diverse community of individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work
Director, One-Day Program (Former Employee) –  Longmeadow, MAMarch 27, 2014
Overseeing the One-Day-A-Week Program enabled me to learn more about administrative management, curriculum development, registrar office functions, and helping students find ways to manage school and personal lives.
Pros
interacting with the students
Cons
working every saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Learning experience
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Longmeadow, MAApril 25, 2013
Did several of tasks so time managament was very important. Was very idependent, little help from supervisor.
Pros
independent
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive faculty
Adjunct professor (Current Employee) –  Longmeadow, MAJune 6, 2014
I have the opportunity to work closely with my students since the class sizes are so small. There is no student left behind.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Phonathon Caller (Former Employee) –  Longmeadow, MAApril 30, 2013
This job would keep me busy and was a way for me to earn some extra funds while in school.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I.T. assistant
Tech Support Center (Former Employee) –  Longmeadow, MAJanuary 19, 2014
I work work on campus and fix computers as well as assist teachers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Guest Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Longmeadow, MAJuly 16, 2013
Very rewarding experience as a science educator and mentor.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.3
Management
4.5
Culture
4.8

Bay Path University Reviews by Location