Find companies:
BAYADA Home Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
357 reviews

BAYADA Home Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Field Nurse- RN (Current Employee), Moorestown, NJOctober 21, 2014
I love working in home care because it is very laid back, and you can set the pace that work, obviously around patient needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love what I do
CNA/HHA (Former Employee), Providence, RIOctober 20, 2014
Pros: bayada bucks which can later be traded in for great items from their catalog.
Cons: it could be long periods of time before having to vist clients
As I go to visit my 1st client of the day, I am so excited to see them. I walk in and see that my client is also excited, its Monday morning and i haven't seen them since Friday. She missed me and wanted to know how my weekend was, first I asked her to tell me about her weekend and if she had a chance to see her grand kids. See my client has the early – more... signs of Alzheimer's so she tends to forget how many grandchildren she has, so me asking her about them sometimes refreshes her memory. She enjoys taking about what she remembers about them. I help her get ready for her shower and get her dress, knowing that I'm there with her brings her great joy. She prefers that I make her breakfast rather than her daughter, only because she says I make her "egg in a basket" like she use to make it. I then clean up a little around her house and get her ready to head out to her Day-care where she gets to play bingo and other activities. The two hrs I spent with my client is great but i wish i could spend a little more time with her, she is such a nice person. She always makes me feel important by telling me that she enjoys our time together and without me she just couldn't get the courage to go to her morning routines.

Now its time for me to go to my next client which is not for another hour and it's only takes me to 15 mins to get there. Now I have to figure out what to do for 45 min. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, High Volume, High Stress
Client Services Manager (Former Employee), Providence, RIOctober 20, 2014
Pros: did not pay for parking
Cons: my commute was 45 minutes to 1 hour
There were no typical days. You must have the capability to change courses at a moments notice. I learned about all kinds of people. The Director was seldom on site. My co-workers worked together to get the job done. Making everyone happy was the most challenging part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always work, friendly staff, great families
Licensed Practical Nurses-Home Care- Fulltime (Current Employee), Cranford, NJOctober 18, 2014
Pros: good cases
Cons: no higher rates for trach or vent case
Very flexible, plenty of work. My only complaint is that you are paid the same rate of pay for night shift, teach and vent cases as basic day cases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
LPN (Current Employee), Gastonia, NCOctober 16, 2014
i love working for bayada because they are able to work with your schedule. and they always have extra shifts that can be picked up if you need more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Willow Grove, PAOctober 15, 2014
Cons: not enough hours
Bayada is a agency that send RN and CNA's to in patient and outpatient facilities. I am gaining more experience in other fields of nursing etc. psych, more med surg, and out patient settingd
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, respectful work enviroment
CHHA NURSE (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJOctober 15, 2014
A typical day at work would be arriving at a patient home, housekeeping, bathe patients, assist with errands personal and medical, etc. I learned how to care for each individual patient in that of their medical and personal needs and wants. coworkers were good, respectful, teamwork oriented workplace overall. The hardest part of the job was really having – more... to leave. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help the patients in all that is in my scope of practice. Management was great and treated everyone equal. Overall best experience working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experance
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), new jerseyOctober 14, 2014
always a new challence. learn quite a few things that better my work ablites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that has developed into one of the best home health care agencies
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee), Moorestown, NJOctober 13, 2014
Pros: amazing service line
Cons: limited career development within the organization
My typical day starts with analyzing my census data, which includes admits, Medicare percentage and customer base development. I pre-call plan my for the day, which includes a tactical plan I'd like to achieve during the call. After each discussion I document my call activity on what I uncovered during the call. During the day I routinely reach out – more... to my team to coordinate services and any pertinent information necessary. Prior to the end of the day I debrief myself of what I've done well and what I need to improve on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific Work Life Balance
Habilitation Technician (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 8, 2014
Really enjoyed working with this firm. Accessible management, friendly co-workers, and definitely improved my skill-set as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
License Practical Nurse - Private Care (Current Employee), Cranford, NJOctober 7, 2014
I would definitely recommend this agency. they are very flexible and understanding. the staff is very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get the learning experoence thats needed for a future postion.
CNA/HHA (Current Employee), Hickory, NCOctober 5, 2014
Pros: getting to chose hours and days
Cons: no benfits, low pay
daily ADL, bathing, prepare meals, assist with med reminders, light house keeping, rom daily, assist with transportation to and from drs appt. ect
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work 5 day a week taking care of a infancy
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Hendersonville, NCOctober 2, 2014
I take care of a child in the home from 11p to 7a while his Mom and Dad sleep The child sleep most of the night . the hardest part of the job is staying a wake. The best part of job is seeing client get better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working with people
Home Care Nurse and Companion (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: good jobs given
Cons: no long-term assignments
I love working with the patients my boss was really nice to work with. There was always work available for me and good hours. I learned a lot about the medical filed, and how to better care for patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible times
Home Health Aid (Former Employee), Yadkinville, NCOctober 1, 2014
Flexible as far as time goes, low pay.
No co-workers
Got to meet a lot of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Clinical support,
LPN (Former Employee), Toms River, NJOctober 1, 2014
Pros: clinical support, flexible hours
Cons: often not many available shifts
Clinical managers always available to assist with questions or patient care if needed. Flexible with hours, but office staff tended to mislead clients family as to why there was no nurse, leading the family's to question your reliability, when the office would pull you off for a more critical case needing attention. Most enjoyable was the clients. I – more... worked in the pediatric dept. Hardest part is dealing with the families, most like to gossip with other nurses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greeting and welcoming patients daily
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Willow Grove, PASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: patient interaction, free lunches, communication and team work
Cons: when i worked in medical oncology and lost some patients to cancer
Working in the medical field is very important and fun at the same time. I have a wonderful day and experience working with patients. My co-workers and I make sure our job is done to the best of our abilities. I love everything about the medical field and I feel I experience and go through whatever the patients are going through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LPN
LPN (Current Employee), NjSeptember 30, 2014
Cons: pay, no support from management
They appear to have good core values but they believe the family is always right. The pay could be better and they send you out on difficult cases to see you fail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Home Crae
CNA (Current Employee), Salisbury, NCSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: working as many hours as you want and good benefits.
Cons: no future of an increase in hourly wages.
I enjoy assisting the sick and elderly in accomplishing daily goals that they are use to doing independently. My job is to make sure that they feel in control of their own care at all times which enhances their independence and gives them a feeling of hope.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Client Services Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: self-management
Cons: short breaks
Great company to work for for all levels of staff. Advancement opportunities are good.

1 2 3 4 5

About BAYADA Home Health Care

Since our founding in 1975, caring for our patients the right way has been at the heart of everything we do at BAYADA Home Health – Read more

BAYADA Home Health Care Photos