Find companies:
BAYADA Home Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
370 reviews

BAYADA Home Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayada is where I performed my externship was later hired partime
Office assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MissouriNovember 16, 2014
Pros: enoyed all my co-workers
Cons: not enough hours
Bayada Home Health Care is one of the leading health care companies in the country. The environment was very fast passed due to the acquiring of qualified health care workers and covering all the client accounts. I learned a lot about the importance of home health care for our customers. Most of them needed assistance in their daily life and counted – more... on our employees to give them the care they deserved. I enjoyed working with all of my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was finding out that a customer was not properly cared for. The most enjoyable part was the satisfaction of our clients -- they depended on us. The director would take calls from any of our clients to discuss concerns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lowest paying nursing job you will have
Registered Nurse- per diem (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 14, 2014
Pros: could pick up extra work on the side as an extra job
Cons: pay, constantly received phone calls while working my full time job
Pay is per visit, which is common for home health but when you add it all up you don't make over $20 an hour ever. I could even be sent almost 2 hours away to do an admission and they would only give me an extra $5. Wow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal care
chha (Former Employee), bloomfield njNovember 13, 2014
personal care, light housekeeping, laundry, store runs, ROM, doctors apps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a nice place to work for
Certified Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Toms RiverNovember 13, 2014
I am a hard working person im reliable im always on time i will make a good asset to your company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked their in 2008 for 3 an a half years. Enjoyed it very much.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Wilmington, DENovember 12, 2014
A typical work day was for 8 hours or 2 - 3 clients a day or more. They work with your schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiences
LPN Home Care Nurse (Current Employee), Minnetonka, MNNovember 11, 2014
Staff trained very well which provides a great level of confidence on the job. Many job opportunities and opportunities to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social service programs
Insurance Benefits Coordinator (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJNovember 7, 2014
Working in the community proved to be rewarding. Salary compensation is always the most challenging in non-profit. All in all rewarding experiencing seeing the difference you make everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Blairsville, PANovember 6, 2014
Travel and assist a special needs child to and from school. I also stayed at the school to assist him throughout the school day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with high standards for their employees
Senior Client Services Manager (Current Employee), Moorestown, NJNovember 1, 2014
Pros: great company with a core value that i believe.
As the Senior Client Services Manager my typical day is talking to nurses scheduling shifts and updating the clients of their schedule. I manage over 130 nurses and have developed relationship with them. The hardest part of my job is telling a client that I do not have a nurse available to cover a shift. I love my job knowing that I am helping someone – more... to stay in their home as long as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In home CNA
In home CNA (Former Employee), Asheville NCOctober 28, 2014
Pros: i earned bayada bucks for helping on hoidays.
Cons: not enough hours
I would cook her breakfast every morning then I would clean the kitchen, wash dishes, mop and sweep all rooms. On certain days we would take a shower but I always got her dressed for the day. I would take her to the doctor, or grocery store. The hardest part of my job was seeing someone in pain and there was nothing I couldn't make them better. I learned – more... ways to make others smile or make the comfortable. The most enjoyable part was knowing I made a difference in their life for the better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Brattleboro, VTOctober 28, 2014
I adored this company and was so sad to leave when I had too. I encountered many wonderful people and learned so much from my clients as well as my employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible with Scheduling
LPN (Current Employee), State College, PAOctober 26, 2014
Working for Bayada has been a breeze. The clients are fun to work with and the office personnel are great with scheduling and being flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Field Nurse- RN (Current Employee), Moorestown, NJOctober 21, 2014
I love working in home care because it is very laid back, and you can set the pace that work, obviously around patient needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love what I do
CNA/HHA (Former Employee), Providence, RIOctober 20, 2014
Pros: bayada bucks which can later be traded in for great items from their catalog.
Cons: it could be long periods of time before having to vist clients
As I go to visit my 1st client of the day, I am so excited to see them. I walk in and see that my client is also excited, its Monday morning and i haven't seen them since Friday. She missed me and wanted to know how my weekend was, first I asked her to tell me about her weekend and if she had a chance to see her grand kids. See my client has the early – more... signs of Alzheimer's so she tends to forget how many grandchildren she has, so me asking her about them sometimes refreshes her memory. She enjoys taking about what she remembers about them. I help her get ready for her shower and get her dress, knowing that I'm there with her brings her great joy. She prefers that I make her breakfast rather than her daughter, only because she says I make her "egg in a basket" like she use to make it. I then clean up a little around her house and get her ready to head out to her Day-care where she gets to play bingo and other activities. The two hrs I spent with my client is great but i wish i could spend a little more time with her, she is such a nice person. She always makes me feel important by telling me that she enjoys our time together and without me she just couldn't get the courage to go to her morning routines.

Now its time for me to go to my next client which is not for another hour and it's only takes me to 15 mins to get there. Now I have to figure out what to do for 45 min. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, High Volume, High Stress
Client Services Manager (Former Employee), Providence, RIOctober 20, 2014
Pros: did not pay for parking
Cons: my commute was 45 minutes to 1 hour
There were no typical days. You must have the capability to change courses at a moments notice. I learned about all kinds of people. The Director was seldom on site. My co-workers worked together to get the job done. Making everyone happy was the most challenging part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always work, friendly staff, great families
Licensed Practical Nurses-Home Care- Fulltime (Current Employee), Cranford, NJOctober 18, 2014
Pros: good cases
Cons: no higher rates for trach or vent case
Very flexible, plenty of work. My only complaint is that you are paid the same rate of pay for night shift, teach and vent cases as basic day cases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
LPN (Current Employee), Gastonia, NCOctober 16, 2014
i love working for bayada because they are able to work with your schedule. and they always have extra shifts that can be picked up if you need more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Willow Grove, PAOctober 15, 2014
Cons: not enough hours
Bayada is a agency that send RN and CNA's to in patient and outpatient facilities. I am gaining more experience in other fields of nursing etc. psych, more med surg, and out patient settingd
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, respectful work enviroment
CHHA NURSE (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJOctober 15, 2014
A typical day at work would be arriving at a patient home, housekeeping, bathe patients, assist with errands personal and medical, etc. I learned how to care for each individual patient in that of their medical and personal needs and wants. coworkers were good, respectful, teamwork oriented workplace overall. The hardest part of the job was really having – more... to leave. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help the patients in all that is in my scope of practice. Management was great and treated everyone equal. Overall best experience working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experance
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), new jerseyOctober 14, 2014
always a new challence. learn quite a few things that better my work ablites

1 2 3 4 5

About BAYADA Home Health Care

Since our founding in 1975, caring for our patients the right way has been at the heart of everything we do at BAYADA Home Health – Read more

BAYADA Home Health Care Photos