Find companies:
BAYADA Home Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
322 reviews

BAYADA Home Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding work, with great educational oppurtunities
LPN (Current Employee), Burlington, VTJune 17, 2014
Pros: learning opputunities and great people to work for.
Cons: travel and low pay
I have worked with Bayada for 3 + years and have a good relationship with the staff. They have supported me and have given me many opportunities to learn new skills with the many people and children that I have cared for. The hardest part of the job is travelling and finding new work when a case ends for me. I work with great family's but rarely see – more... staff members except during in-services. Bayada has been good to me and I would recommend them for a great place to work, with friendly supportive people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasure to work for them.
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 16, 2014
Pros: caring for others
Cons: low wages
a typical day at work was very busy. upon arrival I had to prepare the meals for that day, as well as serve breakfast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work. The hours were good and flexible
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours and no weekends
On a typical day I handeled my clients daily care. Provided breakfast and helped put on their clothes. Hardest part of the job was actually having to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the patient's in their homes
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Downingtown, PAJune 13, 2014
Pros: one on one care
I enjoyed working with patients on a one to one basis. Working with family ensures everyone is satisfied with the patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayada
Supervisor Trish Lail (RN) (Former Employee), Gastonia, NCJune 13, 2014
Pros: able to meet individuals that i can help
Cons: the hours are not secure
Driving to clients homes. Assisting with ADLs, helping with meal preparations, dressing, bathing and getting ready for the day. Working around the house doing lite house work and checking making sure the rooms and all are easy for the patient to get around and of course safe before leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, exceptional company to work for
Clinical Nurse Manager (Former Employee), Albany, NYJune 11, 2014
Home health care delivered by skilled, caring, dedicated staff.
Education and pro active mind set.
Positive professional attitude is Bayada"culture"
Employees are Bayadas biggest asset
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Office Environment with a friendly vibe
Senior Associate (Current Employee), Pasippany, NJJune 10, 2014
Pros: catered lunches on occasion, interactive within the company
Cons: insurance benefits, advancement opportunities, high volume traffic area
A typical day at work generally is set up with incoming phones calls & emails from insurance case managers and other company offices to manage our client case load of 90 plus.
My co-workers are a friendly bunch and we look to integrate a friendly and enjoyable working environment whether it be office lunches, raffles, charity events, birthdays, etc.
The – more... most enjoyable part of my job is making our clients happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Certified Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Sewell, NJJune 4, 2014
Pros: working with your client
Cons: when they get upset
A typical work day for me is easy but busy at the same time. I do all I am suppose to do and then help my client around. I do not work with nobody with this client I work by myself in his apartment. The hard part about the job is when they get upset and start wanting to argue with you. The most enjoyable part about the job is working, moving around, – more... and working with the client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review, Career Highlights
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Monroeville, PAJune 3, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Worked as a GPN for nine and half months. Worked eleven months as a HHA. Recently repeated the NCLEX, and achieved my goal as a registered Licenses Practical Nurse. I understand the importance and success achieved by working as a team player (management/hourly worker). I understand and have successfully achieved both short term and long term goals (for – more... self and companies/corporations). Seeing, working and supporting others, so they could/would achieve their goals and in turn help others achieve their goals equals progress for the many.
Edit

Career Highlights
Received Culinary degree in 1997. Pursued Culinary career in the management field working as a food Service manager in: Jail/prisons (North Carolina), Airline catering (Greater Pgh International Airport), Eat N'Park, (assistant, manager, general manager). In 2012 attended GJCTC's (Monroeville Campus), LPN program. Graduated 10/2012. Repeated NCLEX (PN - Nursing License) test several time, achieving my goal as a License Practical Nurse 5/2014. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonable work environment
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Haverford, PAMay 31, 2014
travel to homes of sick clients home to provide care, run errands and help them with their activities of daily living
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
RN (Former Employee), PhiladelphiaMay 29, 2014
I have worked at multiple offices and the majority were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Associate/Recruiting Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 27, 2014
Pros: family type of environment
Great company to work for, family oriented type of company that I would return to in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Branch Director (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COMay 27, 2014
Manage all aspects of the day to day operations
I get the privledge of leading a great team
hardest part of the job is the negativity
i have the best CSM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with plenty of room for advancement
Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Moorestown, NJMay 24, 2014
gained a lot of knowledge in the field of marketing in healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee), Charlotte NCMay 16, 2014
Pros: meeting peope
Cons: driving all the time
you drive from different location 3 hours at a time no mileage pay.
possible shift mix up not in all offices.
meeting different people is the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Heath Aide
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Plymouth, MAMay 16, 2014
Great company to work for, must have car to travel and hours vary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
LPN (Current Employee), Chesterbrook, PAMay 12, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: pay rates lower then most companies of same business
Current employee as LPN, Chesterbrook, PA
Flexible hours
Office staff respectful but not committed to promises often.
Hours are cut to avoid overtime.
Nice to work with pediatrics
May drive longer distances to get to your clients.
Hard Working employees are praised but don't get raises needed to keep up with their motivations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful community
Certified Home Health Care Provider (Former Employee), Willow Grove, PAMay 12, 2014
Pros: good staff, excellent compensation and lovely residents.
Cons: poor room for advancement, bad timing for real estate.
This was a lovely community which for whatever reason consisted of 80% over sixty-residents. I enjoyed managing the property and leasing apartments and found that my interpersonal and organizational skills came in very handy. I also was able to get my feet wet in returning to school in the evenings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work as an RN in a per diem position.
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Tarrytown, NYMay 10, 2014
Pros: autonomy, ability to give quality care.
Cons: lack of benefits.
A typical day at work included providing excellent nursing services to pediatrics patients. I provided care to medically fragile/technology dependent pediatric patients. I maintained tracheostomy and gastrostomy tubes, daily maintenance of ventilator and oxygen. Constant assessment of patients through the use of pulse oximetry, checking ETCO2 levels. – more... I learned new technological advances for patients that were technology dependent (ventilator-dependent, etc.) The hardest part of my job was was needing to work (as all the RN staff did,) in a per diem position. The most enjoyable part of my job was the patients and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CNA/HHA (Current Employee), Boone, NCMay 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: healthcare
good people to work excellent coworkers and really learned a lot about the medical field and what it takes to be a registered nurse

About BAYADA Home Health Care

Since our founding in 1975, caring for our patients the right way has been at the heart of everything we do at BAYADA Home Health – Read more

BAYADA Home Health Care Photos