Find companies:
BAYADA Home Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
479 reviews

BAYADA Home Health Care Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayada
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Shelby, NCJune 18, 2015
Pros: flexible hours, on your own
At Bayada I went around to client's homes and helped them with daily hygiene, preparing meals, cleaning around the house, and running errands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nanny
Nanny (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 15, 2015
I cooked; cleaned and bathed all three kids. One was a teenage who was special-need who total care was in my hand and the family loved me with there kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health field case manager
RN Home Health Case Manager (Current Employee), Salisbury, NCJune 11, 2015
company falsely advertises flexibilty, new management unsure of company policies, no room for growth, offers lowest pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Home Health Aide/Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJune 10, 2015
really have the kids in mind, good company. liked my experience there a lot. would definitely apply again. very flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive management team/ good flexibility
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 10, 2015
Pros: very flexible hours
Cons: learning how to use the tablet for paperwork
I have worked here for over 5 years and was a very good company to work for. I left only because I relocated to another city where Bayada is not located.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If 0 stars were an option, I would rate a 0.
Not applicable. (Former Employee), Wailuku, HiJune 6, 2015
Pros: Potentially a lot of free time on your hands
Cons: Terrible benefits, horrible pay, grotesque corporate atmosphere.
If you want to join a corporate rat race with appallingly terrible pay and benefits, this one is for you. Inconsistent work, revocation of health benefits after they give you inconsistent work, no program – more... development for clients. Just to name a few. Management could be good depending on who but are stretched so thin that they are unable to make a meaningful impact. Corporate structure means profit from needy clients goes up the ladder to fund ridiculous trips for admin and probably some guy's yacht. Immoral in how they treat staff and skim money off clients. Keep looking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people i work with at there homes.
CNA (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 1, 2015
Sometimes your supplies do not make it out as fast as they need to be. People in the office are sometimes difficult to talk to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Client Service Manager (Current Employee), Worcester, MAJune 1, 2015
- great management team
- ability to advance
- long hours
- minimal health care choices
- constant growth
- management dedicated to showing appreciation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home
On-Call Manager (Current Employee), Hickory, NCMay 26, 2015
Pros: Work from home
Cons: Benefits
Comfort of working from home but must be ready to work at anytime during on-call shift. No room for advancement due to no college degree. Hardest part of job is filling shifts when staff has been told – more... they work at their availability & simple no is all they have to say to not work shift. Best part of job is being in touch with some really great people by phone. May never meet them in person, but have strong bond via phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEMay 25, 2015
Bayada Home Health Care is a great place to work for. The employees are all committed to providing the best home health care possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Homemaker (Former Employee), Wailuku, HIMay 22, 2015
I loved how supportive my Boss and co workers were.
I learned more about serving my community.
Learned to graph out a chart of daily activities to complete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place to work
home health aide (Former Employee), Bloomfield, NJMay 20, 2015
Pros: 401k plants
Cons: none
checking patients every day . use safely things to the clients use gloves all the time whit the clients, write a report every day, call contact emergency in case needed always have a contact number, demonstrate good relations ship with clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homecare nurse
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Langhorne PAMay 16, 2015
Seems good so far but only been with company small amount of time, would like to work there longer before I share my feelings about working for company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
CHHA (Former Employee), union njMay 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Job is terrible and the people. They want you to work all day and night, for just a little bit of change. So glad I'm no longer there and got an education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable clients
CNA (Current Employee), Gastonia, NCMay 13, 2015
I enjoy working with the clients however the scheduling is very unpredictable and makes it hard to handle family time. I would much more prefer a full time position with a set schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Home Health aide (Former Employee), Garden CityMay 12, 2015
Their pay rate is the worst they do not have any case plus the fired you for the least thing they fired my friend because she was sick and couldn't go to work she send in a doctors note then the she had family issues and she told them as soon as possible and they told her they not gonna give her anymore case.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice staff most of them anyway
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 6, 2015
loved this job the pay sucks tho!!! they really need to give their employees more money $07.25 is not enough to live off of I was working 7 days a week and still not satisfied with the money I was bringing home its a great job just need more money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Garden City, NYMay 1, 2015
A typical day at work is fun .
I learned how to manage time and hard work.
The management is reliable and competent.
co-workers are fun and good team players.
To see your patient die is the hardest part of the job.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being appreciated by the Agency for a well done job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Per-Diem Nurse
Per-Diem Nurse (Current Employee), Morristown, NJApril 29, 2015
Bayada Home Health Care schedules me on a weekly basis when there is a patient in need of nursing care. Patients vary from post-op, sub-acute, & long-term care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assisting ambulation (Current Employee), Asheville, NCApril 28, 2015
Pros: nice company
Cons: no pay
they do not pay CNA's enough
they have short shifts
they doesn't pay for gas
it's a nice company
works very well with school schedule

About BAYADA Home Health Care

Since our founding in 1975, caring for our patients the right way has been at the heart of everything we do at BAYADA Home Health – Read more

BAYADA Home Health Care Salaries

Home Health Aide
$11.33 per hour
Licensed Practical Nurse
$21.14 per hour
Rn/Lpn
$24.09 per hour
Certified Nursing Assistant
$10.00 per hour
Registered Nurse
$23.01 per hour

BAYADA Home Health Care Photos

ALS walk