Find companies:
BayCare Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

BayCare Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intimidation and bullying used to control staff.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Plant CityOctober 14, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: many bullying managers that get by with anything, little flexibility, very in loyal to long term employees.
I didn't realize how horrible the culture was there until I left. Most Managers are under educated and treat their staff as peasants. If you make a complaint because you are being treated unfairly it is not confidential and then they look for a way to dispose of you. I saw this time and time again in my 8 years there. They pay well but it's not worth – more... being dehumanized. Baycare in years past would receive awards for employee satisfaction but that is a thing of the past. Pick your manager carefully, be prepared to work super hard, understaffed and with little recognition unless an administrator is watching is all I can say. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad news
imaging (Former Employee), floridaOctober 11, 2014
Most unethical company I have EVER worked for in 17 years in health care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
cook (Former Employee), DunedinSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: paid time off that always denied
Cons: everything
passive aggression is the norm. They hire in nothing but part time employees to save on benefits,. The nine managers most have takin a course on how to intimidate employees and harass them on a ddaily basis. They make it known they couldn't care less about your family obligations outside of work, God forbid you child's sick and you need to stay home. – more... First thing they will do is write you up twice within your first few weeks over ANYTHING they can think of so for the rest of your days there you know they can fire you for when ever they feel like with one more write up. horrible place to work, very hostile work environment. all managers on a power trip and they love it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Administration (Former Employee), St PetersburgAugust 15, 2014
Pros: health ins
Cons: every thing
Was employed for a number of years.
Supervisors were nitpicky they would act like a .15 cent raise was killing the dept. budget yet they would get 2500.00 bonus .stay away they stink. Back stabbing was prevalent always
They play favorites . Horrible managers and supervisors they never back the employee if needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed feelings Team Assistant Tampa Home Health
Team Assistant (clerical) Home Health (Former Employee), Tampa, FL Woodland Center Office ParkMay 1, 2014
Pros: decent medical insurance, good location
Cons: poorly skilled team managers, heavy case load
My co-workers were for the most part pretty good to work with. The good team Managers were over worked and the bad one, my last one in particular, were unprofessional in the treatment of rest of the team, disrespectful of lower positioned team members, made terribly hostile work environment. Pressured to work more hours and skip breaks. Back stabbing – more... and gossip rather than appreciation of hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
medical assistant (Former Employee), tampa floridaFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: lunch time
Cons: managers, co workers, human resources, salary, working there in general
The people they hire as managers are a joke. They dont know how to do their job. You feel threatened and bullied every day. I world never work for this company again. They stopped paying mileage for people and the company is becoming cheap. Florida medical clinic is a better choice. HR is a joke. If you think they are there to help you, your wrong. – more... And the salary is a joke. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Laboratory (Former Employee), St. Petersburg, FloridaFebruary 25, 2014
Cons: everything
An awful place to work. A stress-filled working environment full of back-stabbers. I never knew religious hospitals could be so suffocating. I do not recommend working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job threatening and humiliating atmosphere
Managed Care (Current Employee), FloridaJanuary 14, 2014
Cons: everything
Every one is made to feel scared and bullied by the superiors.
Jobs are threatened daily and individual employees are singled out and bullied in front of other employees.
The management is a joke. They think they know everything even when employees have more knowledge and experience. You cannot voice any options or you will be fired. I witnessed this – more... first hand.
The only thing I learned from this company was how not to treat people!
No recognition is ever given except to the chosen few you are only job scared and degraded.
I would never recommend this company to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beware
Home health---John Knox villiage (Current Employee), tampa FloridaJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: the residents
Cons: lack of hours and pau
Working home health for John Knox village is basically a waste of time! You clock in and work 3 hours clock out for additional 6 hours and the you clock back in and work 2 hours and your done for the day! It's a waste of time to clock in and out that many times a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warning
Maintenance (Former Employee), St Petersburg FLDecember 4, 2013
Pros: faith based
Cons: hypocrisy
Watch your back. Everyone is scared to death. Only the drones last.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 19, 2013
Pros: freedom w/ hours worked
Cons: no benefits offered for mobile pool
Baycare facilities are the best hospitals in the baycare area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Team Leader at Urgent Care; Staff RN in OR (Former Employee), St. Petersburg and Clearwater FloridaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: team
Cons: work schedule
I believe the basis of moral is production so I have always looked for positions that required hard, rewarding work. I most enjoy working with teams. Our collective knowledge and care for our patients have resulted in amazing recoveries. . I consider myself lucky as in these settings I have always had good camaraderie between my coworkers, supervisors – more... and managers. What I have expressed: hard work, team work, and the success of our patients are the most enjoyable parts of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing Atmosphere
Contractor (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 18, 2012
Provided face to face technical support for medical personnel
Provided training to medical personnel on a new software to meet HIPPA regulations .

I enjoyed working for this temp position because it was outgoing and i also enjoyed meeting new people.

The job was never the same every day I enjoyed that.

Only downfall was doctore who did not want to – more... train and had a attitude. – less