Find companies:
Bayer Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
508 reviews

Bayer Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bayer
sales (Former Employee), nationalOctober 3, 2014
good culture, good training, good benefits, coworkers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not reccomended
Assembler (Current Employee), Saxonburg, PAOctober 2, 2014
Unless you have a masters degree advancement is impossible. Nepotism and favoritism is rampant. The benefits are not worth the low pay and hostile work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Busy
Team Leader (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: freedom of pacing myself.
Cons: no benifits.
Met all the employees at start time to go over our goal for the day. Made schedules did interviews and inspections.

I learned time management.

I never seen the management

My co-workers were awesome.

Making sure everything was finished on time was a struggle but manageable.

Talking and interacting with all the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent field assignment. Great management team,. Product concept outstanding
Computer Task Group- Contractor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh PASeptember 28, 2014
Pros: great working conditions
Cons: contract position
Strong and progressive company. Enjoyable working conditions.
I was able to utilize my previous customer related skills during my daily activity. Company relies on young and technalogically skilled
employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My goal is to work as a team to get things done.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Pasadena, TXSeptember 24, 2014
My main experience is learning new knowledge skills of every type of work into anything i do from retail to industrial..Everyday is a learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An intermediate step for the rest of your career
Sr. Associate Development Scientist (Former Employee), Berkeley, CASeptember 23, 2014
This is a good place to learn the basics of working for a mid/large size company. Unfortunately, there is extremely limited opportunity for advancement in research and development. While the production side is not necessarily hampered by this constraint, careers on that side of the fence come their own overhead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart People Not Taking Themselves Too Seriously
Manager (Current Employee), Whippany, NJSeptember 22, 2014
Great company / Good Leadership team.

Until recently, not a great learning environment for recent grads - independent learning vs. mentoring / direction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
SCC-Center of Experts Intern (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 15, 2014
culture is open and friendly, great opportunity and experience. Commitment to work/ life balance, good values and ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Legal Case Data Assistant, Full Time Employee (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: knowledgeable group of individuals
Cons: advancement
Bayer Corporation is a very reputable company with a positive work environment. My schedule is 7:30am-4pm Monday-Friday. I am apart of the support staff and I assist the attorney's in our group, as well as the paralegals and our department manager. I really enjoy working with my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current direct management micromanages every aspect of position duties
Quality Auditor II (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MOSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: employed
Cons: overtime and micromanagement
A typical day at work involves being reminded of the schedule given the day before, being checked on to see if you are following the schedule, management assumes the worst about employees. Unpaid last minute overtime is the norm for my department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on the pre-launch of Levitra and worked on Nimotop
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, MARKETING - USA (Former Employee), West Haven, CTSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: lots of resources
Cons: lack of expertise in the company in certain areas
Typical days were very busy and diverse working on both products for such very different conditions. I learned a lot about ED and SAH. Co-workers were very supportive. The hardest part of the job was dealing with Global Marketing who had some very different ideas than the US team had. Strategic compromise and negotiation were key. I really enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
VP Engineering Bayer General Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2014
Great place to be. International group of experts that care about their jobs and the difference that they make every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for!
Sales Merchandiser and Product Advisor (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 4, 2014
If you work hard, management will not look over your shoulder. Ideas and suggestions are welcome, technical support is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with a good feeling of ownership
Chemical Plant Operator (Former Employee), Baytown Tx.September 3, 2014
Pros: having a great sense of ownership of your work, and good benefits
Cons: short breaks
Management and the production team worked together, and the opportunity to take ownership of your work was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayer Corporation is a great organization with global brand recognition
Senior Regional Business Manager - (Current Employee), Whippany, NJSeptember 3, 2014
Regional Business Manager responsible for managing 10 direct reports along with increasing market access with key Managed Care Organizations within a specified geography (Mid Atlantic)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to work
Line Technician (Current Employee), Myerstown, PAAugust 28, 2014
It is a decent place to work an the pay is alright, but the only problem is most people have been temporary employees there for 3+ years and are still waiting to be hired on full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great teamwork
Senior Product Specialist - Conformance and QA (Current Employee), Berkeley CAAugust 26, 2014
Good company culture
Great co-workers
Changes happen slow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Training
Senior Secretary (Former Employee), West Haven, CTAugust 25, 2014
I would set up training for new and existing sales representatives. Would also book travel, set up hotel venue's for the training, book the training instructors, reviewed and signed contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy Looking For Opportunities to Work on Projects
Regional Sales Rep (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: opportunity to work with people normally would not
Cons: sometimes hard to make time for projects during the busy season
I enjoy volunteering for projects to gain more experience. Currently I am on a marketing team to develop a go to market strategy for Bayer’s new SDHI fungicide. In the past I worked on Diversity Council Project to put together a panel of customers where we discussed Generational Diversity and how different Generations think impacts their buying decisions in the Specialty Chemical markets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asahi KASEI Group Formally Bayer Cooperation
Quality Lab Technician (Former Employee), Goose Creek, SCAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: plant closed
A typical day was productive. I worked in a team environment where we test the quality of our product and inspected each product that came off the machine for deficiency's. I keep record of product testing, communicated by email, phone, or face to face with issues that needed to be address.
I learned how to use excel for making graphs for products we tested.
I learned how to do customer complaint testing.
Management was great, if you had an idea to make the process more time efficient there was an open door policy.
My co-workers worked hard and we all had the same agenda to be productive.
The hardest part of the job was the stress strain test.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the team and management.

About Bayer Corporation

For when you can't "bayer" the pain, Bayer Corporation makes your medicine. The US headquarters of pharmaceuticals and materials – Read more

Bayer Corporation Photos