Find companies:
Bayer Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
397 reviews

Bayer Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Product Portfolio
District Trainer (Former Employee), FeildDecember 24, 2013
Pros: product knowledge
Cons: media attention was negative
I enjoyed working for Bayer from 2006 through 2012. I developed valuable relationships with the offices in several geographic areas.. I was able to achieve high sales results in a relatively short amount of time. My co-workers were a team of knowledgeable sales people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Purification Validation Technician III (Former Employee), Berkeley, CADecember 23, 2013
Grateful I was hired as a Purification Validation Technician. Learned a lot about the facility and purification buffer preparation validation process. Great to place to work, with good schedule management, with some OT opportunities, work/life balance, and great managers and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start a Career
Production Virologist (Former Employee), Shawnee, KSDecember 17, 2013
Pros: professional work place and cell propagation
Cons: no job security
Bayer was very professional. I began work in Process Improvement and was allowed to explore ideas and encouraged experiment with those ideas in order to improve the process of production. Bayer gave me opportunities to self growth that I haven't really been allowed in my current position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Medical Device (Former Employee), Mishawaka, INDecember 9, 2013
Pros: air-conditioned
Cons: the union
A good place to work with benefits and great people. Recommend to anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayer offers great benefits and opportunity
Compensation, Benefits & HRIS Manager (Current Employee), Milpitas, CADecember 3, 2013
Bayer promotes growth and opportunity. They offer many perks and benefits. They are very reputable and ethical. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people, amazing products
Associate Training Manager (Current Employee), Berkeley, CADecember 3, 2013
I've been very happy at Bayer for the last 10 years. The culture is warm and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work enviroment
Sr. Purification Associate (Former Employee), Emeryville, CANovember 20, 2013
Made sure all Batch Production Records, buffers, componets were ready for the start of the process on a daily basis. Made sure all steps and procedures were followed according to the SOP's from the beginning of the process until the end of the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challengin yet fun workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Mountain View, CANovember 19, 2013
Order fulfillment
Checking Email
Answering phone calls
Creating accounts
Finding solutions to solve customer issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent products
Senior Veterinary Technical Services Veterinarian (Former Employee), New Orleans, LANovember 19, 2013
Pros: excellent products for veterinarians and pet owners
Cons: poor work life balance, little development or advancement opportunity
Excellent products
Hectic pace , little autonomy
Opportunity for continuing education good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ETL Informatica
Sr Developer (Former Employee), NJNovember 12, 2013
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desire to work for long
SAP MM Consultant (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 6, 2013
This is a company where an employee when entered, wishes to work for his entire life. Great work and personal life balance, Goal oriented environment and highly professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there forover a year and never hired me full time
Assembler (Former Employee), Saxonburg, PANovember 6, 2013
I missed 1 day out of the yr and month I was there. Worked hard and asked to learn to new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opprrtunity
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Institute, WVNovember 5, 2013
Great Opportunity, very safe environment. I would recommend this employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safety minded co.
Contractor Maintenance Coordinator (Current Employee), Baytown, TXOctober 29, 2013
Pros: good work environment, yearly bonuses
Cons: healthcare, no retirement package
5:30 a.m. review schedule for priorities check planners job plans in SAP for accuracy, approve time in AES for contractor payment

audit jobs throughout day for safety,completion and quality

manage all contractors in plastics unit nested as well as non-nested

pleasant team

approving time for accuracy

knowing that we have built a safe and qualified – more... group of contractors on site – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was laid off by Bayer but overall it was a good place to work.
Senior Skilled Clerk (Former Employee), Institute, WVOctober 25, 2013
I began my career at Institute in 1987, hiring in is as Rhone Poulenc. We then became Aventis and then Bayer. Was employed at the Institute Plan for over 25 years at which time I was laid off due to downsizing by Bayer. Overall it was a good place to work. Good pay, benefits and working hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayer overall provided a great employment opportunity.
Sr. Research Associate (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCOctober 25, 2013
The strength of Bayer is the quality of their employees. Unfortunately despite lip service to the contrary, top management fails to fully understand this strength. Bayer tends to think the the pillars of the business are top management and stock holders. In recent years there has been a tendency to view employees more as a commodity rather than as the – more... pillar of their business that they are. Hopefully this will change in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for anyone interested in the chemical industry
Industrial Chemical Laboratory Specialist (Current Employee), Baytown, TXOctober 24, 2013
The organization is a global industrial chemical manufacturer that is one of four partners in the polyurethanes business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an excellent place to work
Technical QA Reviewer (Current Employee), Emeryville, CAOctober 18, 2013
People were nice and helpful. Management is open. The Emeryville site is now closed. Working there was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many new product approvals provide for ongoing professional development opportunities
Market Segment Director (Former Employee), Eastern Unites StatesOctober 16, 2013
launch preparedness and market access were particularly enjoyable as they allowed for collaborations across functions in an effort to deliver new treatment options to patients in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and innovative
Support Specialist, Diabetic Supplies (Former Employee), South Bend, INOctober 15, 2013
Learned alot about healthcare industry and FDA regulations and guidelines

About Bayer Corporation

For when you can't "bayer" the pain, Bayer Corporation makes your medicine. The US headquarters of pharmaceuticals and materials – Read more

Bayer Corporation Photos