Find companies:
BAYFRONT MEDICAL CENTER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

BAYFRONT MEDICAL CENTER Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked to excel to a higher level
Assist Operating Room (Former Employee), St petersburg fl 33702June 10, 2015
Pros: great challeges
Cons: verbal communication with ssupport staff was filled with curse words all day with no profesionalism
A very extreme high work environment that can challenge you to the top of your ability .It molded me to want to be better at whatever they placed me to do that day .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJune 9, 2015
i was only there for a small amount of time but is was a great experience while i was there. I suggest this healthcare system of anyone in the st. pete/tampa area. If i was to move back to florida i would definitely try to work back at this hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company culture has changed since merger
Trauma Registrar / Trauma Services (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLApril 29, 2015
Nice co workers and a great educational place to work. Most are good at seeing the positive you do instead of the negative
Changes in resent management have made communication a problem and takes to long to get things worked out when there is an issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In th OR
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), st petersburg flJanuary 26, 2015
I was always treated very well. I learned to work in a fast paced environment and become comfortable as a surgical tech
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PAS Rep
Patient Access Services Representative (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 18, 2014
Bayfront was a great hospital to start a career at. Sometimes it could be extremely busy and overwhelming. The emergency room and babyplace is always busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open
Registered Nurse in Coronary Care Unit (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 4, 2014
It was a awesome experience with multitasking precision training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced high acuity and great learning
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 21, 2014
Pros: autonomy
Cons: pto
A great team-environment to learn and treat some of the communities most critically sick and high-risk patients. Best part about the job is it is a new experience each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 28, 2014
Great team members and excellent pay scale. Would work here again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They keep you hopping.
Buyer (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 22, 2014
Placed orders for one-third of departments at hospital. They are keeping people healthy and well. Good place to go for medical care and having a baby.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare Security
Security Sergeant (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 6, 2014
Pros: ability to help others
Cons: short pay
Working in the Security Industry can be fun, there's a lot to learn and much that you can teach. I enjoy all aspects of being a Security Supervisor. What I've learned about this field is each institution is different. The make up may be the same, but how it is run is different. Management styles are different, and how they protect their institution is different. The hardest part of being a entry level Supervisor is convincing Senior Management what you need to manage your position. The most enjoyable part of the job is having staff members rely on you to help them through difficult situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work and most people have been here 20 plus years
Histotechnologist (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJune 3, 2014
Pros: work schedule
Cons: small work space
The hospital is beautiful atmosphere. The lab is old and needs to be refurbished, The counters we work at are very uncomfortable to sit at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acute care
Full Time LPN (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMay 29, 2014
Full time 7p-7a Lpn in hospital setting.Fast pace acute care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training
Certified Respiratory Therapist III (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 25, 2014
A fast paced hospital with lots of training and room to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Patient Hostess (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg FlMarch 10, 2014
Good Days some bad day overall this is a good company
Im in the kitchen and there is a different company that I work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your typical job
Licensed Security Officer (Former Employee), St Petersburg, FLFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: grounds could be cleaner
Bayfront Medical Center is a good place to work if you want to make a difference with people who need medical care. The doctors and nurses are top notch, patient, and always willing to go out of their way to make someone feel better. It's an unusual job if you're working in Security because every day is different and you will meet people from all over the world. Trauma is their specialty yet providing excellent care for their patients is first and foremost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was learning in many areas as I was in school
Supervisor (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLFebruary 4, 2014
I enjoyed this job and did have a few hurdles to get over but it was a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and wonderful work environment
Invasive Cardiovascular Technologist Externship (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 22, 2014
During my time as a CVT student, I was fortunate enough to work with several amazing people. These people shared a vast amount of knowledge that ultimately made me not only a better individual but also a better professional. I was exposed to all sorts of ideas and technology that I would have never been able to see just in a classroom. It was a great 6 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bussy
Clinical instructor of Physical Therapy students (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLDecember 28, 2013
outpatient facility, nice group of patients of all ages, good group of coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need improvement
RN (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 7, 2013
employee bed side manner is not appropriate the employees spend more time working against each other than with each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayfront was great till HMA took over
Billing and Insurance Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 22, 2013
Cons: all they care about is the bottom line.
Bayfront was a caring hospital till they were bought out by HMA. The doctors had more say on a patient's care. After HMA it was all about the money, they run a skelton crew.

1 2 3

About BAYFRONT MEDICAL CENTER

St. Pete's tourists and residents alike count on Bayfront Health System, operator of┬áthe coastal city's Bayfront Medical Center, – Read more

BAYFRONT MEDICAL CENTER Salaries

Registered Nurse
$60,000 per year