Bayfront Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 58 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Sr. Computer Operator / Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLApril 2, 2017
Best part of working at Bayfront in my position I was able to communicate and assist many of Bayfront employees. The hardest part of the job was feeling not appreciated by lower level management when I've given over 100 percent. Upper management will attempt to keep employees up-to-date with the operations of the hospital and listen to employees suggestions and complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team member relations, overbuilt in hard times and had to sell out twice.
Senior Maintenance Mechanic / full time (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLDecember 8, 2016
Great people and very professional atmosphere.Management got in trouble by building on too much and no budget for it, had to let a lot of people go in 09 and they went to other stronger hospitals. New CEO and COO could not make necessary changes to win back those experienced doctors and staff to get back to it's former reputation.
Pros
good food and decent pay and benefits.
Cons
Very demanding, with constant inspections with ACHA, JACHO, and fire marshall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the workplace
Patient Access Specialist (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMay 16, 2016
I verify insurances, interview patients. I work well with my coworkers. I greet visitors and patients. The hardest part of my job is dealing with unpleasant patients. You have to keep in mind that you never know what people are going through
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
benefits aren't too great
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dietitian
Dietitian (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLFebruary 21, 2016
Great place to work if you do not need to earn much money. They have gone through a number of food service contractors and executive staff. It is sad to see a lovely hospital not be able to support themselves without contract food service.
Pros
long term staff
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteering
Patient Care Technician/ Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  St Petersburg Beach, FLJanuary 29, 2016
Went with the kids on field trips helped them with school work watched over them while the teacher was out of the room just volunteering nothing more
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful management
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  St Petersburg FlOctober 12, 2015
Wonderful place to work for. enjoyed as Dietary Aide

Management very fair in training. Advising on furthering education with the company
Pros
Love working with Management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Past and flexible
Patient Acess Rep (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLSeptember 3, 2015
Overall great experience in hospital environment. Need better expansion opportunity. Upper management could be more involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Laboratory Medical Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 9, 2015
A lot of hard phleb draws but rewarding to see the patients that did get better and get to go home. Great co workers and management. Clean hospital. Safe workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked to excel to a higher level
Assist Operating Room (Former Employee) –  St petersburg fl 33702June 10, 2015
A very extreme high work environment that can challenge you to the top of your ability .It molded me to want to be better at whatever they placed me to do that day .
Pros
great challeges
Cons
verbal communication with ssupport staff was filled with curse words all day with no profesionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJune 9, 2015
i was only there for a small amount of time but is was a great experience while i was there. I suggest this healthcare system of anyone in the st. pete/tampa area. If i was to move back to florida i would definitely try to work back at this hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company culture has changed since merger
Trauma Registrar / Trauma Services (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLApril 29, 2015
Nice co workers and a great educational place to work. Most are good at seeing the positive you do instead of the negative
Changes in resent management have made communication a problem and takes to long to get things worked out when there is an issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In th OR
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  st petersburg flJanuary 26, 2015
I was always treated very well. I learned to work in a fast paced environment and become comfortable as a surgical tech
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PAS Rep
Patient Access Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 18, 2014
Bayfront was a great hospital to start a career at. Sometimes it could be extremely busy and overwhelming. The emergency room and babyplace is always busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open
Registered Nurse in Coronary Care Unit (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 4, 2014
It was a awesome experience with multitasking precision training.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced high acuity and great learning
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 21, 2014
A great team-environment to learn and treat some of the communities most critically sick and high-risk patients. Best part about the job is it is a new experience each day.
Pros
autonomy
Cons
PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 28, 2014
Great team members and excellent pay scale. Would work here again.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They keep you hopping.
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 22, 2014
Placed orders for one-third of departments at hospital. They are keeping people healthy and well. Good place to go for medical care and having a baby.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare Security
Security Sergeant (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 6, 2014
Working in the Security Industry can be fun, there's a lot to learn and much that you can teach. I enjoy all aspects of being a Security Supervisor. What I've learned about this field is each institution is different. The make up may be the same, but how it is run is different. Management styles are different, and how they protect their institution is different. The hardest part of being a entry level Supervisor is convincing Senior Management what you need to manage your position. The most enjoyable part of the job is having staff members rely on you to help them through difficult situations.
Pros
Ability to help others
Cons
Short Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work and most people have been here 20 plus years
Histotechnologist (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJune 3, 2014
The hospital is beautiful atmosphere. The lab is old and needs to be refurbished, The counters we work at are very uncomfortable to sit at.
Pros
work schedule
Cons
small work space
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acute care
Full Time LPN (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMay 29, 2014
Full time 7p-7a Lpn in hospital setting.Fast pace acute care.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bayfront Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

Bayfront Medical Center Reviews by Location