Find companies:
Baylor University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Baylor University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baylor is a place with a passion for the mission.
Office Manager (Current Employee), Marketing CommunicationsOctober 23, 2012
Pros: discounted lunches, affordable health premiums, tuition remission
Baylor University offers great opportunities: professional development, beautiful facilities, fair compensation and outstanding benefits. The majority of staff are loyal to the institution and the mission to train students to make a difference in the world after they graduate. Turnover is very low; people stay with the university for many years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, supportive, student job
Yoga Instructor (Current Employee), Waco, TXAugust 1, 2012
I worked as a yoga instructor for Baylor since my freshman year. My boss and graduate assistant have been great mentors through my college experience. I have loved the opportunity to built relationships and connections through my work experience at Baylor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company policies and values all over the place
Concessions and Novelties Manager (Current Employee), Waco, TXJuly 13, 2012
Pros: people
Cons: people
Great company to work with. Values and policies need to be set the same for everyone within the university and not just select few. Exactly the reason why I had to resign from a 7 year job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Major
Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Waco, TXJuly 12, 2012
Pros: great engineering school
Studied mechanical and general engineering at Baylor University. Worked and designed on my own energy efficent solar panel in a lab.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Research Associate, Postdoctoral Fellow (Former Employee), Waco, TXJuly 5, 2012
Pros: very nice cafeterias, parking, and other benefits
Perhaps the best place I've ever worked. Efficient, compassionate, they really take care of you. A lot of places talk about having a "family" approach to the workplace but they actually do it.

I had sufficient academic freedom and flexibility. Co-workers, for the most part, were great. My only concern was the lack of female and minority folks in higher – more... level positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as an alarm technician and on home theater installment team
Athletic Tutor (Former Employee), Waco, TXMay 28, 2012
Pros: required high school degree, family owned
Cons: hours varied
A typical day of work starts at 7:30 in the morning. After the work manager assigns us our workload for the day we load up material from the company shop and head out to the job site. Most days I would be working in newly constructed houses that have been freshly painted installing the alarm system and phone panel on the inside of the house. Other days – more... I may be assigned to run wire for newly constructed houses before the walls and insulation are in. Occasionally I would have to install a home theater system along with a coworker. All the jobs require physical labor, good teamwork and concentration to fulfill your day in a timely manner. The hardest part of the job was the physical aspect because some days the physical demands were high, almost like working out at a gym, where your body is sore the next morning. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing how happy customers are after installing a home theater system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding
Internship (Former Employee), Waco, TXMay 9, 2012
Pros: everything about baylor is a pro 10 plus
Cons: nothing
I learned a lot while doing my internship at Baylor great place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baylor
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Waco TexasApril 17, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: drive time
Worked there as a Research Associate. Great place to work. Lots of challenging things to work on, but not a lot of lateral movement. This is a very complex place, and it has a very large team working to keep it running well. Education is encourage, along with personal growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite job in college
ADVANCED STUDENT TECHNOLOGY COMPUTING CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Waco, TXApril 16, 2012
Pros: fun environment
Cons: initially have to work grave shifts
If you are social, a little geeky or nerdy and know the basics of computer technology, this will be an awesome experience.
A typical day will consist of spending your time in the computer lab helping students with redundant questions about connecting to the campus WAN, making sure the printers are functional and basic quires about computer programs. – more... Once you have these down, you can get a lot of your homework done in between tasks. The people you work with are fun to be around and you meet a lot of people during the period you work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Manager, ERA (Former Employee), Waco, TXApril 10, 2012
Managed the operations for existing and new research enterprise information systems while maintaining system-wide tools, mitigating risk, and ensuring scalability to achieve senior level goals. Directed multiple departments regarding the policies, and operations for online research content. Performed analysis of existing and new technology demand and – more... processes for faculty, staff, and students. Defined policy improvements to mitigate internal and external risks affecting organizational operations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and with values
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Waco, TXMarch 29, 2012
Pros: good learning environment
Cons: very conservative
Excellent learning environment, modern science building with very lab facilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Review
Marketing and Technology Coordinator (Current Employee), Waco, TexasMarch 4, 2012
Pros: great multi-tasker, goal oriented, creative and a hard-worker
A highly creative, detailed-oriented, marketing/research, communications and multi-talented media professional with extensive experience in public relations, media relations, economic development, graphic design, sales, strategic planning and program development with exceptional collaborative and interpersonal skills. Proven effectiveness in identifying, – more... analyzing and implementing successful marketing strategies that embraces the mission of the organization. An enthusiastic team player, with a positive attitude who possess leadership qualities. – less

About Baylor University

Baylor University, a private Christian university and nationally ranked research institution, provides a vibrant campus community – Read more