Find companies:
Bayonne Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Bayonne Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No secure management, decent coworkers
EVS/Transport Dispatcher/Supervisor (Current Employee), Bayonne, NJNovember 7, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay
Cons: favortism, no secure management
Make copies of the transport and environmental schedules, find coverage if needed, document call outs/lates (when they called, when they came in) if any. There's only one manager here that knows what he's doing and how to handle things properly. The hardest part of the job is the favortism and the most enjoyable is having my coworkers come to me saying – more... they're thankful I'm here, that I know what I'm doing, how I should be full time and how they'll miss me if I ever leave here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great medical services
Volunteer/ Intern (Current Employee), Bayonne, NJOctober 27, 2014
great place for star an internships, and Learn about the medical fields
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great hospital with exceptional management
HOSPITAL PHARMACIST (Current Employee), Bayonne, NJOctober 15, 2014
Great environment to work in, friendly staff that is extremely helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Buyer (Former Employee), BayonneOctober 5, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: nothing
In by 8am home by 4pm
How to supervise & manage a warehouse
Great & compassionate
Fun to be around & trustworthy
Nothing
Everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and Staff!!
Assistant Director/Operations Manager (Sodexo) (Current Employee), Bayonne, NJAugust 20, 2014
Pros: family environment
Cons: far distance from my home
I enjoyed working at Bayonne Medical Center , the staff and managers are very friendly and the place has a great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Readmission Reduction Program Director (Former Employee), Bayonne, NJJune 16, 2014
I learned a lot about growth and developemnet and working with doctors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive WorkPlace
Buyer (Current Employee), Bayonne, NJApril 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: pay rate
As a buyer, my typical day consists of answering email and voice-mails; checking MediTech for electronic purchase requisitions; processing paper purchase requisitions; evaluating accounts payable discrepancies; assisting with product price evaluations; statistical analysis of trials, savings, product usage. I have a great management team and group of – more... co-workers. I am proud of the workflow that we have due to great teamwork. I have been told that I am very proactive and I am proud of that recognition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great echo tech that trained me.
Echocardiographer (Former Employee), Bayonne, NJMarch 6, 2014
Pros: great doctors and learned a lot.
Cons: far from home.
Watched and performed echos with my trainer. I enjoyed helping patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Outreach
Marketing Outreach Coordinator (Former Employee), Bayonne NJ USAFebruary 10, 2014
• Developed and evaluated an affective marketing strategy for the recruitment and enrollment program members.
• Cultivated of Professional Relationships.
• Demonstrated best practices and principles of communication and supervisory skills.
• Promotion of Team Approach and team building.
• Performed duties associated with developing outreach activities – more... including symposia, workshops, research network organization relationship building, and other support through coordination of scheduling, logistics, and marketing events.
• Developed and implemented an annual outreach plan that includes promotional and educational strategies.
• Built relationships with external organizations both domestic and international.
• Coordinated multiple events throughout the year and ensured that all are properly identifies, coordinated, and approved by appropriate authority.
• Ensured that projects are executed successfully and completed within time frames to meet research objectives.
• Assisted in the training and supervision of candidate outreach staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not bad
Staff Technologist (Current Employee), Bayonne, NJFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: learn to work independently
Cons: difficult to find help if you need it
I work 3:30p-12a at which time staff is limited.
Working during these hours you learn to work well under pressure, as most cases are emergency in nature.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment and great learning experience.
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Bayonne, NJJuly 8, 2013
Pros: enjoyed learning something new every day
Cons: having to take a lot of call
This was my first surgical technologist job so I did a lot of learning in this stage of my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital atmosphere with constant changes.
Dietary Technician-Per Diem (Current Employee), Bayonne, NJJuly 3, 2013
There are constant changes throughout the work day. Every patient has to be accounted for and fed. Diet orders are often changed and sometimes patients are relocated. As a dietary tech I have learned a lot about nutrition and maintaining a balanced diet. Time plays an important role and has to be managed well. My co-workers are highly educated and good – more... at what they do. The hardest part of the job is seeing patients suffer due to sickness. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the patients and lifting their spirits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Buyer (Former Employee), Bayonne, NJJune 18, 2013
Pros: free luncheons-smoke breaks
Go to work @ 8am & home by 4:30pm. Process inventory & purchase orders in the computer. How to multitask. Co-Workers were great! No hard part of the job, Luncheons, Celebrations of Birthdays & other days!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayonne Medical Center is one of best jobs I ever had really enjoyed working for them
Operating Room Assistant (Former Employee), Bayonne, NJJune 3, 2013
Pros: during the holidays the doctor's would buy the department lunch
Cons: being in the operating room there's no time u can take break but you get over it
I enjoyed working for Bayonne Medical Center my co-workers made it pleasant to be at work I really enjoyed going to work everyday. Bayonne Medical Center gave you the opportunity to advance I went from working the tray line in dietary to doing Diet Tech then working directly under the supervisor as one of the leads,years later I went into transport – more... then into the operating room as an O R Assistance Management very pleasant easy to talk to the hardest part of my job but something I had to get used to was taking patience to the morgue and the most enjoyable part of my job was going to work everyday when people learn to keep their home problems at home the work day becomes so pleasant – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital and people to work with. The doctors there still do house calls
Registration Clerk (Former Employee), Bayonne, NJApril 13, 2013
Pros: the lunch room was great with lots of choices
Cons: not enough doctors that do house calls
Its a great community hospital, with a hand full doctors that still do house calls for the senior community. Working there was like being with family. Lots of opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work at
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYApril 8, 2013
Pros: appreciated the employees
Cons: used your time to as a per diem then just stopped giving you hours
Listened to you regarding changes that would make the kitchen work more efficiently
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed, no team work.
Patient Care Partner, CNA (Current Employee), Bayonne, NJJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: close to home
Constantly understaffed, there is no teamwork the nurses don't get up at all to see there patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Access Scheduling Specialist Review Summary
Patient Access Scheduling Specialist (Current Employee), Bayonne, NJ 07002January 22, 2013
 Schedule Radiology screening appointments for outpatients using the Meditech computer medical record system
 Obtain insurance policies and authorization numbers from patients and medical offices
 Complete registration and scheduling functions for outpatients for the radiology department
 Provide excellent customer service from point of entry to – more... destination in a timely, accurate, courteous and professional manner – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress job
Telemetry/Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Bayonne, NJDecember 26, 2012
Working as a floor nurse isn't easy anywhere, but poorly staffed and overworked. Was burnt out within a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
currently working for at BMC for 2 yrs
Admitting-Patient Access Representative (Current Employee), Bayonne, NJNovember 27, 2012
Pros: good salary, benefits, small hospital
Cons: n/a
great place to work, good salary, small environment. may be short staffed at times, overall good atmosphere with nice people.