Bayou Well Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Rewarding
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 29, 2017
Great company while it lasted. Enjoyable work that was challenging but yet fulfilling. There was a great split between work and home time, as the schedule was two weeks on and two weeks off.
Pros
Salary, Home time
Cons
Oilfield subject to OPEC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Logistics Coordinator/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Milliken, COApril 28, 2017
This was an amazing company to work for. The insurance benefits supplemented the salary perfectly. The people that I worked with were amazing and very knowledgable about their jobs. The was a real sense of team building and playing in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people.
Lead Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Grand Cane, LADecember 8, 2016
Bayou was one of the best companies I have worked for in the oil and gas industry. It was a family oriented company and I learned a lot working there.
Pros
Good Compensation
Cons
Lay-off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome place to work
EO-3 EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 21, 2016
frack at high pressure
learned a lot. too much to list
management was great at first
co-workers were always willing to help
rigging down was the hardest part of the job
learning how to run different equipment and new skills was the best part of the job
Pros
excelent pay
Cons
3am yard time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I have worked at.
Electronics Technician III (Former Employee) –  Rifle, CONovember 26, 2015
I enjoyed working here, and good people to work with. Liked all the benefits the company had to offer. Enjoyed working with the management and a good place to advance to management.
Pros
good pay
Cons
couldnt really think of any cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BWS was a wonderful place to work. The owners were very envolved in supporting operations.
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Grand Cane, LANovember 4, 2015
BWS is a wonderful place to work and the benefits package was a premium. BWS was one of the best companies that I have worked for. The company recently went out of business.
Cons
They are no longer in business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Equipmnt Operator (Former Employee) –  Grand Cane, LANovember 3, 2015
Good job to work at. good schedule, great co workers. Really take care of you. plus good bonuses. get paid while you are off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experiences
Relief Operator (Former Employee) –  Milliken, COSeptember 15, 2015
Good company to work for great pay and benefits. Management was a little on the low side over all good company. Got along with many of the employees I interacted with.
Pros
Health Care
Cons
Days Off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Wareouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Grand Cane, LAAugust 17, 2015
Bayou Well Services was a Great Company to work for in every way.
Bayou has always looked out fr there employees if it was any problem it was taken care of in the correct manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Milliken, COAugust 5, 2015
Sloppy business plan, poorly trained management, terrible communications within company. The company outright tried to steal money from their only contracted customer by sending equipment the customer paid for out to work for another company, then charged their customer for repairs. They value making as much money as possible without having to do any work, as an employee I was encouraged to spend as much time on something as I could and try to order/spend as much as I could on parts so we could get more money from the 45% markup we charged the customer for parts/fluids.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company at first.
Lead Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Rifle ColoradoJuly 28, 2015
Company treated me better than I had been treated at a job before. At the end it was hard to get any answers from the company and seemed there were a lot of secrets they were hiding from everyone. Proved to be true at the end. I loved my job there and met many great people through the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 11, 2015
Loved working for this company. Great management, busy work days, co-workers were nice and fun to work with. The most enjoyable part of my job were the people that I worked with, they were like family.
Pros
Fun employee activities
Cons
Small company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great places to work
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Rifle, COMay 28, 2015
all places where outstanding jobs. benefits where great.
field work was awesome ,free lunch, shop was outstanding.
training was always good, coworker's where the best I have been around. management was great to work with and learn from.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The schdule was ideal.
Senior Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Grand Cane LA.May 26, 2015
BWS started out very strong. The first few years were amazing but like most good things it came to an end... Now they are closing down the pressure pumping devision.
Pros
Great pay and Time home
Cons
Poor management and Poor planning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was great
E01 (Former Employee) –  Milliken, COMay 21, 2015
Great pay, long hours, but offset by time off. Only problem was the layoffs... hundreds if not thousands of employees laid off.
Pros
Pay, time off
Cons
Lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stim op
EO (Former Employee) –  COMay 18, 2015
either on days or nights we would have a good swap out with the op we were replacing with the events of the shift. which was a key element in helping you start your day.
Pros
Good lunches
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Rifle, COMay 12, 2015
I worked hard and learned a lot with the company. enjoyed working on the pumps . management was good it needed some work but over all it was great
Pros
health care, catered food
Cons
work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field hand
Lead Iron Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Milliken, COMay 8, 2015
Being in the field is an interesting place since you are taking 20 people with different work ethics and putting them together to achieve 1 goal.

The people I've met doing this type of work is amazing.
Pros
Awesome co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work. The people i worked with and the schedule were amazing.
Field Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Milliken, COApril 27, 2015
Supervised a crew of 2-20 persons in day to day safe fracturing operations. I was responsible for overseeing the safe daily operations of high pressure fracturing equipment and personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
FRAC FIELD SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  milliken coApril 21, 2015
company shut down due to falling oil prices great place to work people first attitude management and people were great to work for benefits were one of the best in the indstry
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bayou Well Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2