Find companies:
BAYSHORE COMMUNITY HOSPITAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

BAYSHORE COMMUNITY HOSPITAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Utility Worker/Food Service (Former Employee), Holmdel, NJSeptember 1, 2014
Nice! It was a great opportunity and nice for career growth!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting work place
Patient Access Representative/ Admitting (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJAugust 15, 2014
Pros: helping the sick and elderly
Cons: standing a whole 8 hr shift
Its a great job! I love getting to know the patients and helping in any way I can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work enviornment
Guest Relations, Welcome Embassdor, Greeter (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJJuly 28, 2014
Pros: i like working with people
Cons: not enough hours
patient satisfation reporing, care links,answer phones overhead page
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, people are friendly and management is fair
O.R Service Tech (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJMarch 9, 2014
loved to work there, but looking for advancement to grow in my career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operating Room Technician (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJDecember 20, 2013
One of the best places I have worked. Friendly people who have a great approach on team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to volunteer.
Intensive Care Unit Volunteer (Former Employee), Holmdel, NJApril 11, 2013
Pros: great nurses, assistants, doctors.
Cons: no cons.
I started helping in the ICU as a volunteer secretary - filing paperwork in charts, answering phones, making copies, etc., but then they allowed me to assist in the patient room - helping stock rooms, bring water, help the patient be comfortable in bed...this volutneer job is what helped me decide to become a certified home health aide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment
Diagnostic Imaging Aide (Former Employee), Holmdel, NJDecember 17, 2012
Worked in the front desk checking patients in and ordering tests and in the file room answering calls and making films/ CDs for patients/ doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Hospital, recently taken over by meridian health care services
Food Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJAugust 21, 2012
Pros: free lunch
During a typical day, the hospital count is usually around 120 patients, mostly consisting of room service. The hospital started room sevice two years ago, patients can now call and order food when they want, similar to what a restaurant provides.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everybody feels like their your family there
Patient Care Associate (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJJune 10, 2012
Pros: everybody gets along with everyone else
Cons: shortage of staff at times
I start off taking blood pressure, temps, and oxygen levels. I get report on from the nurses on the patients care that I will all or all of them if I am alone. I'll go around and introduce myself to the patients see if they need anything. after I do my rounds I'll assist the nurses with anything they need on a patient, answer calls, relay messages to – more... and from the patient, family members to nurses. Overall I continue to check on the patients and help them with anything they need, make their stay there east and comfortable as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely place to work
Unit secretary (Former Employee), Holmdel, NJMarch 28, 2012
Very small hospital but a lovely place. Employees are treated very well and there is a great deal of njoymnt in working in a small hospital.