BAYSHORE COMMUNITY HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJMarch 7, 2017
BCHS was a great place to work when I first started, but when Meridian took over and became political. The Meridian administration does not care about their employees. They will fire anyone at any time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work place
PCT (Patient Care Technician) (Current Employee) –  Holmdel, NJMarch 6, 2017
Bay shore Community Hospital is very good hospital.it is very good work place and my supervisor is very good i am so happy it is good working place it is better place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee) –  Holmdel, NJJanuary 9, 2017
Love the job culture. Employees are really nice but salary is low. Good benefits though . Management is very nice. Good opportunities to grown. Could be a better place but the pay is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying everything about my work
Pathologist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Holmdel, NJAugust 27, 2016
Working in a Pathology Lab. is not a work...is a Party time! I have the best co-workers, the best Pathologist, the best secretaries, and the best boos. Every day I'm learning something else
Pros
The best Pathology Team
Cons
I'm working just part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
misleading
Access Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Holmdel, NJApril 26, 2016
too top heavy management does not care for employees very hard to get days off

Employees work hard to care for the patients but management cares very little for employees no matter what good you do but do one thing wrong and get written up
Cons
long hours standing can never get requested days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Phlebotomists Technician (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJJanuary 30, 2016
Its great working with Bayshore Community Hospital.Honestly I have experienced much working with this giant firm.Pretty much a typical day as any other facility would involve attaining to patients,drawing their blood samples and transporting it to their respective labs.Checking on residents day to day activities and many more.However based on the facility management,I would give them credits for aspect in which the value time and respect their clients and patients.Also the relationship with coworkers is a potential aspect which is why I believe keeps them moving on.The difficult part is when you are assigned with couple of patients to get their blood sampels,and on a fast time paste.The best part of this job are the benefits which comes with it like health insurance,paid time off.etc
Cons
consistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transporting Patients
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJJuly 7, 2015
Taking guest to different test sites
Amazing working environment
Loved interacting with the guest and making them feel a little better about there day
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Not being able to do more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be rewarding
Social Worker-Nursing Home (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJJune 6, 2015
A typical work day is always extremely busy, there's a lot of demanding patient and family contact which is always rewarding. The hardest part of the job is family members not visiting their loved one. The most enjoyable is always watching the geriatric residents enjoy themselves as much as they can.
Pros
taking with the residents
Cons
not enough family interaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great COMUNITY hospital
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJMarch 28, 2015
My experience here before all was the most humbling experience. Working in the healthcare industry is tough. You have to have a strong heart to experience situations that others are going through, and let me tell you, it might not be your loved one, but is hard to see the pain in others. At the same time it helps you realize how grateful you should be. From the cafeteria to the Chief Operating Officer, they are all very nice, and they sincerely care about team work. We are talking about more than 10 departments trying to work together and run things smooth for the best of their patients.

Being short staff is a challenge specially when HR has a long process due to company regulations on hiring someone and it really puts a lot of pressure on others specially managers
Pros
team work, familiy environment, decent insurance
Cons
short breaks, short staff, large volume of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Building Manager (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJMarch 19, 2015
Bayshore is a great place to work but the people make the environment bad. To much you scratch my back I'll scratch yours.
Pros
tuition assistance is great
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They expect a lot without giving much in return
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Holmdel, NJJanuary 3, 2015
They expect your family to be second. You have no room for advancement. They work with a skeleton crew and while making everything your fault.

It's not the worst company to work for but I have a lot of difficulty working for any company that looks at their employees as though "We should be grateful we have a job."
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment.
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Matawan, NJNovember 5, 2014
Decent work environment, Decent Pay. Good benefits. Decent Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Utility Worker/Food Service (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJSeptember 1, 2014
Nice! It was a great opportunity and nice for career growth!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting work place
Patient Access Representative/ Admitting (Current Employee) –  Holmdel, NJAugust 15, 2014
Its a great job! I love getting to know the patients and helping in any way I can.
Pros
Helping the sick and elderly
Cons
Standing a whole 8 hr shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work enviornment
Guest Relations, Welcome Embassdor, Greeter (Current Employee) –  Holmdel, NJJuly 28, 2014
patient satisfation reporing, care links,answer phones overhead page
Pros
i like working with people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, people are friendly and management is fair
O.R Service Tech (Current Employee) –  Holmdel, NJMarch 9, 2014
loved to work there, but looking for advancement to grow in my career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operating Room Technician (Current Employee) –  Holmdel, NJDecember 20, 2013
One of the best places I have worked. Friendly people who have a great approach on team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to volunteer.
Intensive Care Unit Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJApril 11, 2013
I started helping in the ICU as a volunteer secretary - filing paperwork in charts, answering phones, making copies, etc., but then they allowed me to assist in the patient room - helping stock rooms, bring water, help the patient be comfortable in bed...this volutneer job is what helped me decide to become a certified home health aide.
Pros
great nurses, assistants, doctors.
Cons
no cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment
Diagnostic Imaging Aide (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJDecember 17, 2012
Worked in the front desk checking patients in and ordering tests and in the file room answering calls and making films/ CDs for patients/ doctors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Hospital, recently taken over by meridian health care services
Food Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Holmdel, NJAugust 21, 2012
During a typical day, the hospital count is usually around 120 patients, mostly consisting of room service. The hospital started room sevice two years ago, patients can now call and order food when they want, similar to what a restaurant provides.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BAYSHORE COMMUNITY HOSPITAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

BAYSHORE COMMUNITY HOSPITAL Reviews by Location