Bayshore Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 50 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXDecember 30, 2015
incentives for employees, furthering education encouraged by staff, excellent health care benefits. caring staff and coworkers. patients treated very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people on a daily basis and putting a smile on their face was the best.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXDecember 3, 2015
I loved being a Financial Counselor for 14 years, sometimes you know when its time to share yourself somewhere else and it was just time to leave a great place and I truly miss it and everyone.
Pros
I loved working with all the fun people we were more like a family
Cons
We had a great cafe with the best muffins i miss those too lol
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Office Manager/Court Liaison (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, TXNovember 13, 2015
I have truly grown as an employee here at Bayshore. Bayshore has awarded me with experience and promotions. I have had the pleasure of having knowledgeable supervisors that have enabled me to grow in each position I have held.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Access Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXAugust 29, 2015
retrieve demographic information , schedule patient for procedures, transfer patient from ER department to medical beds.
update insurance and verify coverage, receive all payments required.
Pros
FLEXIBLITY
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with TRUE LIFE CRIMINALS!!!
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXAugust 28, 2015
Great learning experience,




No I wouldn't work for TDCJ ever again. Most of the staff were informative, and some didn't have a care.



......
.........
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we don't have it at work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXAugust 15, 2015
arrived at work at 7 pm, took reports from my co workers, took vital signs. we used to work as a team. i enjoy helping others. the management is very excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy place
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, TXAugust 12, 2015
busy work place with semi supportive management. All about numbers not how you personally grow and develop.
decent amount of red tape and policies.
but this is expected of a big company.
its not a place where you can move up with in the company.
no matter how much you work for some one they still don't recognize your hard work.
Pros
plenty hours
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXMay 21, 2015
won three years as one of the best places to work in the Houston area. co-workers were great to work with hardest part of the job was working 12 hour shifts, most enjoyable was working by an ill person and helping them t0 get betterl
Pros
free meals
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job with multiple duties.
Behavioral Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXMay 5, 2015
A typical work day at Bayshore would include: Waking up the patients and getting them ready for breakfast. I will help feed them breakfast, lunch, and dinner, making sure to document how much they eat. We hold group activities for them and also interact with them so they have something to do. I change them as needed, take blood sugar, vitals,clean the rooms and dining room. We hold visitation with their families and do a final room sweep before shift end.

I learned that taking care of psych patients is not a job for everyone. It gets frustrating at times but seeing how the patients are when they first come in and when they are about to leave is a life changing experience on its own.

I'm not going to comment on management. It would be unprofessional for me to do so, because I only have negative experiences.

My co-workers. 2 of them I really enjoy. They were team players and helped with any situation. It was a pleasure working with them.

They hardest part of my job was really the physical part. Sometimes I'd have to lift patients by myself and no matter how many times you lift the correct way it becomes painful.

My patients were the most enjoyable part of my job. To see them come out of the fog they were in and get a glimpse of who they used to be. It's truly something I'll cherish in my memories.
Cons
12 hour shift with one 30 minute lunch break. Physicly demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
patient sitter/tech (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, TXApril 29, 2015
low pay but my director is very nice the other techs takes forever for a break time an lunch sometimes u have ur days an somtimes u dont i just dnt like working on 3 an 5
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical hospital
Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXJanuary 12, 2015
Bayshore is your typical nothing special local hospital. If your dying and it is the closest place then anything is better than nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter nursing job
RN Medical Telemetry Floor (Former Employee) –  houston, txNovember 27, 2014
You can learn a lot on the unit, about pain management, and wounds, different diagnosis. Plus there is no breathing down your neck, telling you what to do every 5 min.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and caring place to work
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXNovember 26, 2014
Always a busy place
great coworkers
enjoyed working with the patients and learning new
things daily
food good in the cafeteria
Pros
good management
Cons
always meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of better work hours
ER Tech (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXNovember 4, 2014
Need better review of request for days off. Unable to received requested days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayshore strives for continuous professional development.
RN OB-GYN Unit (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXOctober 21, 2014
Nurses care for 5-6 simultaneous patients per shift. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the healthcare team to create a positive patient care experience. Strict time management was key to being a success in this position. Learned good monitoring technique of C-section patients who had received Anesthesia Duramorph meds. Supervisory staff appreciates RN feedback.
Pros
cooperative team work.
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company just not alot of resources to run the business
Human Resource Project Manager Internship (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXSeptember 30, 2014
most of the income to the hospital comes from medicare and medicaid
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unable to advance or have fun
FANS TECH (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, TXSeptember 22, 2014
The only thing I like about Bayshore Medical Center is that they worked with my schedule but I was overqualified for the duties they had me work in.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is always something new coming down the pike including lots of new people in management.
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Great company to work for but constant change in middle management. Loved all the experience I was able to get there. Gave me the working schedule I needed.
Pros
lunches for employee appreciation, positive reinforcement for living a healthy lifestyle.
Cons
lots of turnover in staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rehab Tech
I assist the Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, TXAugust 14, 2014
Assist Pt with Rehab. I walk Patients on hallways and do rang of motion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
security officer (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXAugust 6, 2014
Great co-workers, At the beginning of working their all about safety now it is all about just the mighty dollar sad really. GOD BLESS
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

Bayshore Medical Center Reviews by Location