Bayside Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Junior Wireless Technician (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAFebruary 21, 2017
I worked at Bayside in their AT&T Project. The management did an excellent job hiring good, ethical workers. There were moments where I didn't agree with some decisions from the manager and supervisors but overall, they did very well in providing a healthy work environment.
Pros
Great work environment, expert knowledge from leads, supervisors, and managers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Employer
Network Opperation Controller (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAFebruary 2, 2017
I have nothing but great things to say about this company. I worked for them on a specific project (AT&T help desk), they allowed me to take vacations, time off, etc. The pay was GREAT, the hours long but well worth it, and the work culture was fantastic, I looked forward to going to work each night :)
Pros
great enviroment, great management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok staffing agency
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMarch 31, 2015
did not get work for me like they promised. there was no room for advancement like promised, and never got hired on job as full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, Great opportunites
GSM/UMTS/LTE/CDMA Support Technician/NOC Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMarch 17, 2015
Bayside is a great place to work with lots of opportunities for advancement as long as you have the required skills. I was lucky enough to get hired with minimal experience/skills but they had enough faith in me to train me with the skills needed to complete the jobs.
Pros
Great hours, we worked 4 ten hour days so 3 day weekends!
Cons
The contracts started to become unreliable towards the end and lots of layoffs happened
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Vehicle to earn money
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAFebruary 25, 2015
they have the tools for you to build your book of business, however you must be self motivated and not rely on much assistance from management. this is a good job for those folks looking to grow their business, however be aware that training and leadership is lacking.
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp Solar install job
Solar Installer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 26, 2014
The pay was good and the work was easy for me. The hardest part of the job was it is a temp job and I need a more stable career. Management was good and treated us right. My co worker were always on task and friendly. A typical day in installed Solar Panels all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place with pool table, other games to help relieve stress
Network Technician (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJanuary 27, 2014
This is a good place to broaden your LTE Mobile network knowledge. The company has a very small budget. There is not a great reward for diligent and good work
Pros
Good hours, recreation facilities
Cons
poor health benefits, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but easy to get fierd
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 27, 2013
Great pay but easly fierd on the job training get over time and great guys to work with
Pros
Great pay and good ppl to work with
Cons
Timeperiod projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing more than a Flesh Peddler
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 13, 2013
Nothing more than a back office firm, supply what the client needs
Pros
Direct Deposit, on line time submission
Cons
Did not care about "employees"
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayside solutions is a decent palce
I/T Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CADecember 14, 2012
A typical day included reporting to your office and fulfilling the required duties they assigned to you.
Pros
easy assignment
Cons
easy assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stopped having work in sacramento
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 13, 2012
employment agency,, built skylights in warehouse invironment
cold in winter hot in summer,long days and even weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CANovember 28, 2012
this company is a great company friendly people well knowledge
Pros
lots of work
Cons
time bentween jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting, good learning environment
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAOctober 11, 2012
Good company culture, good gomp, good management, good location and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
electrical engineer
electrical engineer (Former Employee) –  san jose,caOctober 3, 2012
had me goto interview just to see my face at bayside?

totally non technical interview with recruiter.

didnt even get to talk about technical side.

stick to the home depot job placements.

:-)

keepin u in the loop ;-)
Pros
nice office
Cons
non technical recruiters shoulndt havent engineering
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work for
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAAugust 11, 2012
A typical day we verified information was correctly loaded into the computer. Placed items we inventoried on the map so everyone knew where the were if they needed more information. how important it is to be safe and important the information we collected was. Our manager onsite was very hands on, he worked side by side with us in some departments. Some of my co-workers didnt stick it out but the ones who did made the job easier. The maps we were given were not up to date which meant we had to figure out where to put the items on the map accurately. I enjoyed being part of a team which is working to help the hospital go paperless.
Pros
working on the new paperless system
Cons
maps not being accurate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented and open door policy.
Bio-Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJuly 2, 2012
Family oriented and open door policy. A good place to learn new things
Pros
family oriented and open door policy.
Cons
unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a temp job for home depot
Stocker for Home Depot (temp job) (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAApril 3, 2012
stock shelfs, label, assemble lighting, fans, and do what was needed in the area
Pros
love the work
Cons
only t5emp job for a tour for main company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Data Analysis (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton,caMarch 1, 2012
Still don't know how they found my resume and placed me for a temp job. Some of the recruiters we nice and knowledgeable but others didn't know what was going on.
Cons
none yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bayside Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6