Bayside Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the work and independance
custodian (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDJanuary 4, 2016
good place to work learned a couple of new things about busniess.Company supplied transportation to work sites,it saved on gas.Learned how to use various janitorial equipment such as floor scrubber and rug shampooers.
Pros
enjoyed the work
Cons
management not organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back workplace
Boat Bartender/ Lead (Former Employee) –  Excelsior, MNNovember 5, 2015
I love the boat cruises. The boat supervisor is so nice and the job is very laid back and fun. Just steer clear of the owner of the restaurant.
Pros
Free food at the end of most cruises
Cons
horrible owner of company. He is incredibly stupid and a jerk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people whom bought the restaurant should not be owners
Assistant General Manager / Executive Chef (Current Employee) –  Walled Lake MIOctober 5, 2015
The new owners think that food safety is a joke and do not take the obligation to the public seriously. The people do not take anything or any one serious. There are not any consequences for peoples actions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful Company
Labware Technician (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CASeptember 28, 2015
Very helpful through my entire hiring process at Genentech Inc. I wish they had more opening near the contra costa area. Anytime I needed information about the job process this company was there to help. Easy to get ahold of in time of need
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group Experience
Counseling Intern (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAAugust 13, 2015
Serving as a Youth Group Leader gave me visibility into the lives and current issues surrounding youth ages 12-18.

I collected data to determine if the lessons and group discussions had a positive impact on the participants; the result showed they were beneficial.

I wrote personal letters to the participants and read them during the graduation ceremony as certificates were distributed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice owners that feel like family
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Provo, UTJuly 27, 2015
I enjoyed working here. I consider the owners good friends. I needed a job that paid more. I will always recommend this as a "place to go." good prices!
Pros
free coffee, meeting new people, easy work
Cons
dealing with beggars, working 3rd shift was boring and sometimes uneventful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team
Spray Foam Insulator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 6, 2015
Problem solve to get the job complete . Spray foam insulation. Traveling in the State of Florida.

Training learning new products . Safety Training .OSHA Certified Dot certified
Pros
Flexable hours, Great overtime. Good Team
Cons
Company out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 13, 2015
the employees are great and well rounded in there fields of work, small company but great work comes from them.great equipment to learn on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work.
Project Manager - AT&T EOMW Project (Former Employee) –  telecomuteJuly 21, 2014
My work experience at Bayside may not be a proper assessment of the company as a whole.
I was hired with benefits but those were removed after 18 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
Electrician (Former Employee) –  UC DavisNovember 30, 2012
I worked with Rexmore at UC Davis, building students dormitory last.
I also worked Stockton Progressive Church, Stockton, Ca.
Staple Store, Fairfield, Ca.
CEMEX Plant, West Sacramento, Ca.
Arthur S. Dudley Elementary, Antelope, Ca.
I have had some good agents who kept me working.
Pros
good place to get temp work
Cons
high turn-over with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pediactrics
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee) –  Pinole, CANovember 7, 2012
I loved this job working with kids and getting them all better. I took their vitals signs, gave injections, made follow up appointments. Working in the front office was very viable also, i run insurance , filled charts, schedule appointments, greet patiients, answer multi phone lines
Pros
the children, free lunches
Cons
hearing and seeing the children in pain
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Materials Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WASeptember 13, 2012
Very nice company to work for. Friendly staff eager to help. Would definatly work for this company again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Bayside reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.9
Culture
3.8