Find companies:
Bayview Loan Servicing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Bayview Loan Servicing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Asset Manager (Current Employee), Pompano Beach, FLSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: employee appreciation
Cons: all company events close to miami
I really like working for Bayview. I have spent time in a couple different departments and moved around until I found where I fit best. Bayview was very helpful in facilitating those moves within the company.

My manager and supervisor are very knowledgable and very accessable when it comes to needing them to get things done. I do not feel uncomfortable – more... going to them for help

I think the nest part of my job is the people I work with. Everyone is pleasant toward eachother and social, making it a pleasure to work here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Here for the long haul!!
Portfolio Manager (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: extremely competitive compensation package/ training is outstanding/ great after work activites
Cons: if you don't like monthly goals then this position is not the best for you
Bayview has been my home for the past 3 years and I absolutely love working here. The balance between work and home life is outstanding- pretty much -- you get what you put in. If you have time to swing by on Saturday and get a few deals closed, great! If you can manage your work load during the week and still meet goal- great! The department is set – more... up for production and compliance being our top responsibilities- which are similar to most financial institutions. If you are foreseeing yourself dropping in productivity then you have numerous outlets you can tap into to assist with your performance and become successful with your own goals. The most difficult part of working with Bayview is the connection you are able to obtain with the borrowers and the ability to explain and carry through submitting the items needed for assistance with the mortgage. Once you are able to master this then expect smooth sailing from here. It seems a lot easier than it sounds but practice and knowledge of the CFPB and ever changing compliance standards required are key to being successful at Bayview. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I have Had
Call Associate (Current Employee), Pompano Beach FloridaSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: benefits, fun activites
Cons: pay could be better
I love my job, and the company i work for. This is literally a company that cares for their employees. Great job with HR always creating a fun atmosphere, and making us actually want to come to work. Many events and special things that they do for the employees, that other companies might not necessarily do. Mostly everyone in the company is approchable, – more... if you have a question you can ask the question no matter who the person is.
Sometimes the job does get stressful but just like any other job it is managable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Bankruptcy Coordinator (Current Employee), Pompano Beach, FLSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: no micro-managing
-Friendly people to work with
-The company strives to keep the employees happy
-There are many deadlines to complete but are given the right tools to get the job done.
-Great management
-Many opportunities for growth
-Plenty of Work Events during work hours and out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Stable Job
Default Operation Analyst (Current Employee), Pompano Beach, FLSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: show appreciation for employees(events, food, goodies), no micromanagement, job advancement, benefits
This job is probably the best job I've ever worked at. I can come to work and do my job and not be bothered by anyone. This job does not micro-manage which is a great plus. Breaks and lunches can be taken whenever is beneficial for you. I've learned alot of new information and gained alot of experience working with process of helping people save and – more... keep their homes, or assisting them with selling their homes. I work with a great team of people who work together to get the job done efficiently. This job offers great benefits that most companies do not offer. Days can get hectic with workloads but what job doesn't, and this company knows how to show their appreciation for their employees (hosting events, parties, food and more). I'd definetly recommend this company for someone who wants a stable job that offers job advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Great Benefits
Default Admin (Current Employee), Pompano BeachSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits, good management, overall a great company to work for
Cons: the salary is a bit low.
Bayview is honestly a great place to work. The company itself takes pride in giving back to its employees. We have an awesome benefit platform, and we are frequently rewarded for our good work.

The only con for me as cliché as it may sound is that the pay is a bit on the lower end, but, with the benefits being so great, it tends to make up for the – more... lack of salary wanted. We also have a great bonus structure in place.

Overall, if you are searching for a great company with even better benefits, this is the right company for you! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fulfilling work environment
Production Team Leader (Current Employee), Fort WashingtonSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free medical insurance, competitive compensation, great 401k match, leadership that really cares
Cons: to be frank none i can thing of as of now
Productive and fulfilling work environment that encourages personal and professional growth and fosters soft skill development and cross departmental communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joel is in charge now!
Vice President (Current Employee), Coral Gables, FLAugust 26, 2014
Pros: 100% free health coverage for employees, generous 401k match, beautiful offices, supportive management, opportunities to get promoted
Cons: when you first talk to customers they are really, really upset and that is emotionally draining.
BLS exists to help families avoid foreclosure. To that end we either work very hard to find a way to modify the mortgage down to an affordable payment - or if there is a tragedy that simply prevents the family from being able to afford their home - we give families a fresh start (i.e. they take control of thier lives by moving out without the crushing – more... debt of an unpaid mortgage looming over them). A vast majority of our customers are super frustrated and upset when we finally get to service thier loans and we help them realize we are really, truly trying to help them. Of course, not everyone wants the help (they want to live rent-free until they get kicked out) or they refuse to believe us because after all they have been through with their former mortgage servicer, they simply think we sound too good to be true. Management helps us stay focused on the benefit we bring to families every day! The best leader in the company is now the head of all of servicing, Joel. He has an open-door policy and visits every office to meet with the employees. If you bring him a problem, he delivers a solution. We are now all about continuous improvement! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would be a last resort job
Mortgage Processor (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: lots of ot
Cons: you won't have time to take breaks, overworked, and lack of experienced workers/management make for a stressful work enviroment
There is no communication between departments, no flow to work, it's who you know, not what you know that determines what files you get.
Unorganized company with lack of knowledable managment.

I would not consider this for more than a temporary position. turnover very high, lay off's often.

The work itself is like any other processing job, it's unfortunate – more... the company and management are so poor – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very racist company
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Pompano Beach, FLAugust 3, 2014
Pros: free medical for yourself only
Cons: favortism is experienced a lot at this company
Not a good company for minorities at all....they can be managers but thats about it with this company...the ones they like succeed and the they dont get nothing or just get pushed back..beware
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT COMPANY
ASSET MANAGER (Current Employee), POMPANOApril 25, 2014
VERY GREAT PLACE TO WORK. ADVANCEMENT FROM WITHIN IS VERY IMPORTANT TO THE COMPANY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company, who cared about their employees
Asset Manager (BAM) (Current Employee), Miami, FLMarch 28, 2014
Pros: monthly andd qaurterly bonuses
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed working with Bayview Financial because they always found the potential in their employees and allowed employees to be promoted with in. Bayview gave me the opportunity to learn new jobs and management always gave the proper training when needed. I was not an easy job, especially when you were not able to assist the borrower and there were – more... no other options available to them. To work with Bayview you had to be a team player and always be ready to assist in different areas when needed, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work
Quality Control Analyst (Current Employee), Pompano Beach , FlJanuary 14, 2014
Bayview is a great place to work. I started working at Bayview January 2011 as a contractor. They offered me a permanent position in May 2011.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job for someone in Mortgage business
Resolution Specialist (Current Employee), Hurst, TXDecember 30, 2013
Great stater job for someone in Mortgage business, friendly staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, good production and excellent work ethic with great Liders.
Default Specialist Account Manager (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLOctober 22, 2013
Pros: free lunches are always enjoyable and somehow rewarding!
Cons: working sick with a very bad cold flu it is not enjoyable either for co-workers!
A typical day at work? They were always hectic to reach the production's goal.

What I learned? I learned how to manage my time and I also learned how to use many different programs simultaneously and efficiently.

Management; I have always worked with great leaders, very supportive. always willing to teach and help you to advance to a next level.

Co-workers; – more... I have never had any issues with co-workers, I've been very lucky of working with a great team of professionals and supportive with great work ethics

My hardest part of the job it has been the first week of work when you are getting familiar with system, bothering co-workers to teach you the system and also the waiting period of time for the system to get ready to work. And also the last day on my job I get emotional when saying goodbye to my co-workers whom became like family

The most Enjoyable part of my job; working in a great atmosphere with a great team of professionals and Leaders. Meeting or over passing my goals in all areas as professional, productivity and getting my job well done; that is extremely rewarding for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to grow in a company, this is not the company for you!
Special Loans Coordinator (Former Employee), Hurst, TXSeptember 6, 2013
This company, maybe just in this location is a horrible place to work. The main location is in FL, so the Hurst location is just the 'overflow'. The managers for my dpt, are incapable of managing because they are not in the TX office and they refuse to hire a manager in TX (I requested one, but was denied). Instead, they use an employee with no title – more... as a team lead/supervisor/manager to MANAGE the team. The FL managers only communicate with this person, so it would be impossible to develop a relationship with the actual manager. If this particular individual does not like you, you will be terminated. (<--- I seen this first hand 3Xs). Upper management will have monthly meetings with everyone, encouraging everyone that the company is doing great and they keep hiring more people due to the company's growth, but don't be fooled, they keep letting people go so they have to keep hiring people. The work is slow, and the work environment is extremely unprofessional. You should read all of the other reviews from actual customers describing their experience with customer service. Bayview does not invest in training, so you will come across people who will talk to customers any kind of way and pretty much get away with it. There is absolutely no growth at this company. The HR dpt is a one woman show, and if she feels the need to threaten your job, she will, so be on the look out. This company, the Hurst location should be reported. The best thing about this job, are the 1-hr lunches just to get away from the environment. I have never worked for a company with little organizational skills, no work ethic, and treat people any kind of way. If you're looking for growth or just a stable job, try a more established company that have direct managers to actually manage you and offers growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coral gables
Accounting (Former Employee), Coral gables ,flAugust 25, 2013
Pros: hmm
Cons: not friendly
People don't want to train properly . The staff is not friendly at all . Makes a person feel so uncomfortable when its already rough being the new kid on the block
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's A Mystery
Asset Manager (Former Employee), Fort Washington PAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: co-workers are nice and friendly.
Cons: cheap salaries.
Training is backwards, your bonus is cut in half, you work 60 hours for minimal pay and then they let you go to your surprise. The people are great. Management are wolves in sheep's clothing. They smile in your face, ask you favors and then, WHAM, your on the next bus out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turn the other way
asset manager (Current Employee), fort Washington paJuly 28, 2013
Pros: helping some people keep there homes
Cons: management, the salary, micro managers, not organized. workhours
this company is nothing more than a collection agency disguised as a mortgage company. the training is below average at best and most of the managers here don't have a clue. their are constant changes every week and nothing is organized. no work life balance to speak of. the bonus structure always changes and while your work hours and production go – more... up your bonuses go down. if loss mitigation is what you want to do, there are better places to go. if you like being MICRO MANAGED and want to work in collections this is.the place to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish they had better training
Loan Counselor (Former Employee), Hurst, TXJuly 6, 2013
Pros: great vacation incentives
I loved my job as a Loan Counselor of helping people to keep their homes.