Find companies:
Bayview Loan Servicing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Bayview Loan Servicing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company, who cared about their employees
Asset Manager (BAM) (Current Employee), Miami, FLMarch 28, 2014
Pros: monthly andd qaurterly bonuses
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed working with Bayview Financial because they always found the potential in their employees and allowed employees to be promoted with in. Bayview gave me the opportunity to learn new jobs and management always gave the proper training when needed. I was not an easy job, especially when you were not able to assist the borrower and there were – more... no other options available to them. To work with Bayview you had to be a team player and always be ready to assist in different areas when needed, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work
Quality Control Analyst (Current Employee), Pompano Beach , FlJanuary 14, 2014
Bayview is a great place to work. I started working at Bayview January 2011 as a contractor. They offered me a permanent position in May 2011.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job for someone in Mortgage business
Resolution Specialist (Current Employee), Hurst, TXDecember 30, 2013
Great stater job for someone in Mortgage business, friendly staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, good production and excellent work ethic with great Liders.
Default Specialist Account Manager (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLOctober 22, 2013
Pros: free lunches are always enjoyable and somehow rewarding!
Cons: working sick with a very bad cold flu it is not enjoyable either for co-workers!
A typical day at work? They were always hectic to reach the production's goal.

What I learned? I learned how to manage my time and I also learned how to use many different programs simultaneously and efficiently.

Management; I have always worked with great leaders, very supportive. always willing to teach and help you to advance to a next level.

Co-workers; – more... I have never had any issues with co-workers, I've been very lucky of working with a great team of professionals and supportive with great work ethics

My hardest part of the job it has been the first week of work when you are getting familiar with system, bothering co-workers to teach you the system and also the waiting period of time for the system to get ready to work. And also the last day on my job I get emotional when saying goodbye to my co-workers whom became like family

The most Enjoyable part of my job; working in a great atmosphere with a great team of professionals and Leaders. Meeting or over passing my goals in all areas as professional, productivity and getting my job well done; that is extremely rewarding for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to grow in a company, this is not the company for you!
Special Loans Coordinator (Former Employee), Hurst, TXSeptember 6, 2013
This company, maybe just in this location is a horrible place to work. The main location is in FL, so the Hurst location is just the 'overflow'. The managers for my dpt, are incapable of managing because they are not in the TX office and they refuse to hire a manager in TX (I requested one, but was denied). Instead, they use an employee with no title – more... as a team lead/supervisor/manager to MANAGE the team. The FL managers only communicate with this person, so it would be impossible to develop a relationship with the actual manager. If this particular individual does not like you, you will be terminated. (<--- I seen this first hand 3Xs). Upper management will have monthly meetings with everyone, encouraging everyone that the company is doing great and they keep hiring more people due to the company's growth, but don't be fooled, they keep letting people go so they have to keep hiring people. The work is slow, and the work environment is extremely unprofessional. You should read all of the other reviews from actual customers describing their experience with customer service. Bayview does not invest in training, so you will come across people who will talk to customers any kind of way and pretty much get away with it. There is absolutely no growth at this company. The HR dpt is a one woman show, and if she feels the need to threaten your job, she will, so be on the look out. This company, the Hurst location should be reported. The best thing about this job, are the 1-hr lunches just to get away from the environment. I have never worked for a company with little organizational skills, no work ethic, and treat people any kind of way. If you're looking for growth or just a stable job, try a more established company that have direct managers to actually manage you and offers growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coral gables
Accounting (Former Employee), Coral gables ,flAugust 25, 2013
Pros: hmm
Cons: not friendly
People don't want to train properly . The staff is not friendly at all . Makes a person feel so uncomfortable when its already rough being the new kid on the block
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's A Mystery
Asset Manager (Former Employee), Fort Washington PAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: co-workers are nice and friendly.
Cons: cheap salaries.
Training is backwards, your bonus is cut in half, you work 60 hours for minimal pay and then they let you go to your surprise. The people are great. Management are wolves in sheep's clothing. They smile in your face, ask you favors and then, WHAM, your on the next bus out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turn the other way
asset manager (Current Employee), fort Washington paJuly 28, 2013
Pros: helping some people keep there homes
Cons: management, the salary, micro managers, not organized. workhours
this company is nothing more than a collection agency disguised as a mortgage company. the training is below average at best and most of the managers here don't have a clue. their are constant changes every week and nothing is organized. no work life balance to speak of. the bonus structure always changes and while your work hours and production go – more... up your bonuses go down. if loss mitigation is what you want to do, there are better places to go. if you like being MICRO MANAGED and want to work in collections this is.the place to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish they had better training
Loan Counselor (Former Employee), Hurst, TXJuly 6, 2013
Pros: great vacation incentives
I loved my job as a Loan Counselor of helping people to keep their homes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Office Environment
Senior Asset Manager (Current Employee), Hurst, TXMay 17, 2013
Pros: small office environment, relaxed
Relaxed environment and fun place to work. This is a very numbers driven company so keep that in mind when applying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
¨ Low Budget Upper Management ¨
Associate Asset Manager (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLMay 12, 2013
Cons: micro managed, no leadership, top heavy!!!
Worked there and thought it was great at first. I later got promoted and thats when it all went downhill. VERY TOP HEAVY!!!!! Section VPś micro manage managers and managers look to squeeze and overwork employees. If at anytime you complain or even question ANYTHING - YOU WILL BE OUTCASTED. I was outcasted when promoted to new position by section VP – more... and harassed by manager when I questioned why i was not being trained.
Eventually I was steered into leaving after numerous VERBAL counselings on a daily basis. Unfortunately, HR had no record of ANY counselings and they stated that they were sad that I left. lol. Since HR appears to be puppets to the section VPś, i was unable to change to a different department or even return to my previous position - regardless that the position was still opened.

I would not recommend this company since all positions revolve around a ¨debt collection¨ mentality and upper management seems to handle there responsibilities like a LOW BUDGET MAFIA - JUST GET RID OF IT!!!!!

Hi Manny – less

WNPI – May 23, 2013

i'm in the middle of interviews and possibly about to get hired... dug a bit deeper to read the feedbacks here, and your comments rang a bell... now you have me on the fence...LOL... would love more inside stuff; as in REAL pay, attainable goals and if it's a boiler room mentality...

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A collection agency
Residential Asset Manager (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLFebruary 20, 2013
A wolf in sheeps clothing. Loan performance is the goal regardleess of the cost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stressed company
Residential Asset Manager/ Underwriter (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: over worked and under paid
Bayview was a company I loved. Over the years Bayview became a place where if you were not in the click you were nobody and very difficult to move up. Minorities very rarely get more than a managers position. Hispanics and white race were the ones who moved up all the time. Sorry to say very racial company to work for, even though they may not think – more... so, and every were investigated a few years ago for racism, but the employees like me was fearful to say the truth as we needed a job. Even the HR manager covers the wrong doings of management, and she is supposed to be neutral. They put us on salary, and everyone of us there work about 50+ hrs a week and we do not get overtime at all. It is who you know. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive ongoing work good place to work if single w/no family
Foreclosure Specialist (Former Employee), South Lake Town Square South Lake Tx.July 10, 2012
Pros: luncheons (numberous)
Cons: lack of promotion within
first part of month is usual however constant changes with work load and procedures depending on date of month regardless of laws and regulations with FDCPA and monitoring, management is willing to work with it time permits if not will willing to will be defaulted on you during time of review.. regardless they are looking for the bottom line regardless – more... of how to get it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Escrow Analysis Specialist (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLMarch 17, 2012
Pros: good benefits, good healthcare package. flexible work schedules.
Cons: frequent layoffs. low job stability.
Family oriented culture. Good moral ethics. Friendly employees. Low job stability with fluctuations in workloads and subsequent layoffs.