Find companies:
Bazaarvoice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Bazaarvoice Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BV Review
Market Strategy Intern (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: unlimited snacks and drinks, chance to present to management
Cons: none!
I was an intern at BV in the summer of 2011. BV has a great culture as well as great career development opportunities. Management team is very accessible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better leadership and processes
Full time (Current Employee), Austin, TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: benefits, free snacks/drinks, culture
Cons: pay scale seems uneven, huge lack of position growth
The company has a bright future but seems to be going through serious growing pains. Too many new projects that haven't been planned or thought through enough. Crazy spending on frivolous things and departments, processes lack consistency and there is a lot of redundancy overall. For an innovative company they are lacking a lot of efficiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company. Awesome Flexibility. Average Compensation
Moderation Analyst (Current Employee), austin, texasNovember 5, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: low pay
Get company. Only down side is its part time. great people at the company. Will work here always
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, motivated employees, but have gone too corporate
Content/Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 5, 2014
This was still a burgeoning start-up when I was there in '09-ish. BV was proud of their start-up culture then, but from what I hear, has gone toward the stuffy corporate culture since then.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people but pay is so-so
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 16, 2014
Nice company, but compensation definitely lacks. This comes from their startup days in which they were paying less for people. Definitely not the place to make a lot of money. I've seen people laid off bc they were making too much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bazaarvoice Review
Client Success Director (Current Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 2, 2014
Great company. Great culture. Great people. You'll work hard and learn alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for an internship
Product Design Intern (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 25, 2013
Pros: free food, fun social events, monthly team outings
Cons: office not in close proximity to food
Great internship experience, highly recommend it. Lots of talented people, great place to start a career!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great culture
Solutions Architect Bazaarvoice (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 31, 2012
What can I say, this is where my career really has evolved into something meaningful. Great company, great people, great culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Operations Lead, Content Operations (Current Employee), Austin, TXApril 12, 2012
Unique social commerce industry; skilled, focused management
fast-paced Big Data environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tons of Fast Paced Learning and Fun
Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 24, 2012
Pros: fun work environment, flexable schedule, good talent, smart people, teamwork
Cons: sometimes too many cooks in the kitchen, so many ideas at once
Every single days flies right by me because there is always a ton to get done. I love this environment because its keeps me on my toes. Learning is something I want to do for the rest of my life so working with this incredibly intellegent people is perfect. Its a long process to get a job- interviews and presentation- but its worth the work!

About Bazaarvoice

Give customers a voice and they'll reward you with loyalty. Listen to what they say and you'll get ideas that will move your business – Read more