Find companies:
BB&T
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
553 reviews

BB&T Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Business Service Assistant II (Former Employee), Reno, NVSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: flexible with outside appointments and work hours
Branch Banking & Trust was a enjoyable job. There was good training and great support from multiple departments. Everyone worked together no matter the office locations to provide great customer relations. Management always available and co-workers assisted each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
VP (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great healthcare coverage
misfit culture wise

mgt unaware of how to develop business/ add value

solid co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent financial institution with high integrity and corporate values.
Senior Vice President/Regional Loan Administrator (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 15, 2014
Maintained a 22-year career with BB&T with high productivity and growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 15, 2014
There training program was amazing. it really prepared you for the work ahead. Times just got hard and the company had to do a reduction in force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enivorment
Mortgage Loan Processor II (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: nice office space
Cons: benefits
Enivorment was great but I feel employee development could have been better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Lockbox Processor (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 10, 2014
Production based work. Management and co-workers are easy to get along with (if you are a people-person). Must be mindful and productive to accomplish work-flow. Only challenging when trying to accomplish your own goals for reaching a higher throughput.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Assist Customers (Former Employee), 280 bypassSeptember 8, 2014
Loved my co-workers but hard to move up. I enjoyed my co-workers but felt over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be great for some people.
Certified Teller (Former Employee), Calhoun, GASeptember 8, 2014
I loved working and interacting with others on a daily basis. I had a great time at this job, but I never felt valued by the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Business Services Assistant (Current Employee), Duluth, GASeptember 5, 2014
good place to work, company is involved in the community, which I find very rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospira
Correspondent Lending Ops Specialist (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCSeptember 3, 2014
Responsible for achieving production requirements. Adhered to all applicable regulations, policies and procedures for health, safety and environmental compliance. Inspected finished products for quality and adherence to customer specifications. Packed boxes once product has met all quality standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work enviroment
Bank Teller and Collection Representative (Current Employee), Arlington TXSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: two breaks and one hour lunch
I have learned a lot from this company, I have worked long hours learned a lot of customer services skills with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable
BSA/ Wealth Client Specialist II (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 2, 2014
Couldn't have asked for a better work environment. I am proud to work for an organization based on values, ethics and services that BB&T offer and exhibit on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management of Corporate Branch
Branch Manager II "Market Leader II" (Current Employee), Williamson, WVSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: work with experienced and great staff
Cons: n/a
Oversee staff of tellers and personal bankers. Take and process loan applications. Make outbound call to businesses to generate opportunity for new clients to branch. Cross sell during client interaction and maintain all BB&T protocols and procedures for branch management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Senior Teller (Former Employee), Martinsburg, WVAugust 31, 2014
This bank is all about cross selling their products and the fees they can make off the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Loved the enviroment and face pacted enviroment.
Teller (Current Employee), Clintwood, VAAugust 29, 2014
A typical day at the branch could be slow or one of the most fast paced. I have re4cieved many skills through this career choice. I can eliborate upon request. My management team and co-worker couldn't have been better. The hardest part of the job was delivering bad to news to a client, example being an overdrawn account. Tghe most rewarding was being – more... able to help a client succed financially. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivered Excellent Customer Service while focusing on day to day operations and sales strategies
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Charlottesville, VAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: benefits, pto, holidays
 Manage all Teller Operations including compliance with all bank policies and procedures, obtaining proper approval, researching outages and proof corrections, maintaining cash drawer limits, attending Regional Operational meetings once a month
 Vault Custodian
 Provides daily informal coaching as well as monthly formal coaching to five Tellers as – more... well as delivering Personal Development Plans for all Tellers at midyear and annually
 Recruiting, interviewing and selection of Tellers
 Efficient staffing and scheduling of Tellers
 Utilizing the disciplinary process by coaching and proceeding with appropriate issuance of warnings as well as possible terminations
 Maintains Teller progressions by tracking sales, client service, operations and charge offs of all Tellers
 Participates in weekly Sales and Client service meetings
 Participates in the referral process by gaining ten well qualified referrals for platform as well as IRM (Integrated Relationship Management) referrals for Investments, Payroll, Business Insurance, Merchant Services per week
 Maintains PCE (Perfect Client Experience) standards to be Reliable, Responsive, Empathetic and Competent – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
value driven, fun, personable place to work
Teller Supervisor (Current Employee), Loganville, GAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: family oriented, flexible, awesome benefits; fair;
Cons: can be stressful due to being heavily sales oriented and demanding
I have learned so much about myself while working at BB&T. It's a team filled with fun, loving, caring, energetic, team driven people. BB&T truly wants their employees to be the very best that they can be. They are supportive to new ideas and are aware of the economy's up and downs. Some days can be challenging when the demands of sales goals aren't – more... consistent to the expectations daily. But overall BB&T has been the best hands down company that I have worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Vienna, VAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: benefits
Good benefits. I learned a lot. It was a good job right after high school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gotta be with the "in crowd"
Individual Health Sales Agent/Broker (Former Employee), Wilson, NCAugust 27, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits and fair compensation, great work /family support
Cons: careful not to step on the wrong toes
Getting hired at BB&T is based on who you know. I know this because for 7 years I went on countless interviews for various positions, and finally was hired because I knew somebody. I spent 4 years in one department and wanted to advance to a higher pay grade in another department. After landing that job, there was no support in training, gossip ruled – more... the office and if you didn't partake in what was going on you became the talk. I was forced out of the company by an immature manager who loved nothing more than seeing me fail. She would make up things on me and even had a fake write up typed up for things that she knew wasn't true. When I found out that she never turned the write up in, she told me that it was used as a "scare tactic" to light a fire under me. I didn't need scaring, I needed basic training. After countless times of asking for the basics, I was finally told that they didn't feel the need to hold my hand. I didn't want that either, however if you want someone to do the work correctly, you must supply them with the basics. I have applied to 27 positions with 10 of them being in my original department and can't get so much as a phone call in return. I've driven to the corporate office in Raleigh (45 minutes from my house) to view my file to find out what could possibly be in there that would hinder my efforts. I found nothing! There was no negative remarks found and all of my evaluations were great. I had cards from previous clients thanking me for my work and positive reviews from coworkers. When I walked into my first position, I had absolutely no experience in that field but worked really hard to prove that I could succeed, and I did. Now because of one person's actions, I can never go back? This is the price I pay for fighting back and defending myself against some one who is obviously not management material, by BB&T own standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Teller Coordinator (Former Employee), Wheaton, MDAugust 26, 2014
I enjoyed my employment with BB&T. Management is very hands-on and seek to connect with the employees.

1 2 3 4 5

About BB&T

BB&T Corporation (BB&T) is a financial holding company. The Company conducts its business operations primarily through – Read more