BBSI Employee Reviews

Found 209 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well temp agencie
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJuly 17, 2017
I was schedule only and same day to work, was not able to provide more for my family do to the pay and benefit great job for temporally employee and students
Pros
schedule and shift
Cons
no benefits, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpfull
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJuly 7, 2017
Motivation and effort, great place to find job and get your self together. Always motivating you to take the best of you, great team work. I really enjoy to work here, learn many things, like using scanning machines, be more alert to preparing merchandise, counting merchandise, and used my strength, The hardest part of the job was went there was lot of merchandise, and we had to had the orders ready for specific time, but worked in team work make us success in our goal. great place and great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Albany, ORJuly 5, 2017
give you the chance to get your foot in the door for many different company's difficult to travel to different work sites but they always checked back in with me to get me employed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAJuly 5, 2017
Very flexible with your schedule and a great place for opportunities and career building.
I would definitely work for this company again without any hesitation.
Pros
Great co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BBSI offers competitive wages and good management relations
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, Ca.July 3, 2017
Good company to work for. They offer competitive wages and staff with good companies. I would definitely recommend this agency to anyone. The management at BBSI also puts full effort in building a good relationship with their employees.
Pros
Competitive wages
Cons
Temp to hire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace workplace.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Rialto, CAJuly 1, 2017
I did not like it, because they don't do any overtime....
Supervisor does not work well with others....
Very disorganized and there was no teamwork between departments....
Pros
Your own forklift.
Cons
No overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviornment
Recruiter Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dover, DEJune 8, 2017
You can appreciate being a SME of you craft whether it be Risk Management, HR consulting, Payroll, or recruiting. BBSI allows for it's professional staff to operate autonomously in order to meet customers needs and expectations.
Pros
Great office culture; Professional staff concept, no subordinates
Cons
Continutity between the other branches in regards to change implementation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJune 8, 2017
Easy to pick up work
Learned to clean and inspect product, clean machinery, use electric and non electric pallet jack
Had to learn how to pick up speed to keep up with machinery
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place culture
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hermiston, ORMay 22, 2017
I like the variety of job opportunity Express Services provided. It was a great experience wrking for them on temp jobs it gave me ideas for full time permanent employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDMay 21, 2017
They are willing to find you work and make sure you are happy.
They have different shifts and will work with you on getting the shift you prefer. If you have a problem they will help you work it out if need be.
Pros
will return calls fast
Cons
don't always get pay stubs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
temp work (Former Employee) –  West Jordan, UTMay 13, 2017
Mainly worked in warehouses and gained experience in material handling. I needed full time so temp work was harder to live on. They can help land one if the compay is temp to hire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 4, 2017
Great people, great clients and enjoyed working independently.
No micro managing issues, several locations throughout the Western U.S. Good pay, benefits and bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 22, 2017
Management was really good when the lady i got hired on with was running the place, she made sure time cards were taken at a timely manner, she made sure people had jobs lined up if they were amazing workers, and she made sure the people she hired where taken care of, the new lady was nice and I just think she was new at everything, running a company, and all that. She just seemed really confused about things and a lot of the time you could never get ahold of her. But maybe after time shes gotten better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working.motivated
Construction Worker/warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAApril 21, 2017
Hands on quick learner I am a peoples person and keep a positive smile
Just looking to better my life and handling new things every day ,I'm looking for a career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place with a air hockey table
Packer/Distributor (Former Employee) –  Rialto, CAApril 20, 2017
My department met with management before we started our work to applaud our success with the night before and tell us our goal for the night of. I learned other departments as well to better my knowledge in the warehouse environment also to give me a chance for advancement.
Pros
weekends off for family time
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short work assignment
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCApril 16, 2017
This was another Temp job that didnt last long but was very interesting learning new things and new ways to do things and i gotta say if it wasnt for all these temp jobs and damiler giving me a chance, i wouldnt have all the years experiance as i have now.
Pros
paid every week
Cons
far drive to work and back every day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did what that told me they would do
Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDApril 5, 2017
my time up in the idaho falls area we not the best but the time i was there this company seems to be the only people i did business with that told me like it was and gave me straight answers and always did what they told me they were doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp company
Housekeeper/Internship (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAMarch 28, 2017
Great company, love there empoloyees always have company meeting to update you on company and new things going on. make sure everybody is on board with what is going on
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Product Reworker (Former Employee) –  Moses Lake, WAMarch 28, 2017
When you are placed in a job you have the chance to start right away. Loved working for the company. Never had any issues with pay or receiving a check from them.
Pros
Paid breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 24, 2017
Not really much to say. Just a very serious company, once you clock in you get straight to work. A very fast paced work environment so you have to keep up or your shifts will be cut.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
hard working enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BBSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 212 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

68%
58 ratings
Add your rating