Find companies:
Bbsi
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Bbsi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to work and gain warehouse expirience
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Rialto, CAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: fun, great work environment
This is a really good company to get your first job with. it has a really good work environment and really good training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very fast pase job
Personnel Trainer/Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), Burbank, CASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: we had a montly employee lunchen
Cons: it was etremelly dirty
It was a very dirty place to worki did not like all the bacteria i was exposed t.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a loud working enviroment
Replishment Team member (Former Employee), Rialto, CASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: the pay was good
Cons: a lot of heavy lifting
I didn't like working there, it was too loud and messy place, and it had alot of convicts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Labor Worker (Current Employee), Rialto, CAAugust 19, 2014
Cons: short breaks
Typical day clock in at 4am only 2 breaks and 1 lunch clock out at 4:30pm
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all great place
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Moses Lake, WAAugust 14, 2014
BBSI is a great temp agency to work for. I got with them and after 12 hours they had me a job. The job they sent me on was a nice longer term job that had good potential for full time. Everyone was nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't really get enough work to give them a great review
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Salem, ORJuly 31, 2014
Pros: i got some great help to revise my resume
Cons: the work wasn't there.
I was employed for one day doing Data Entry before the company that contracted us pulled their contract. This was NOT the fault of BBSI. There hasn't been another position I've been contacted about since.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a very productive company
Loading/Unloader (Former Employee), Chino, CAJune 18, 2014
I enjoyed working for BBSI. There are lots of opertunities in succeding in there company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), La Verne, CAMay 22, 2014
loved working here only left because it was only part time. The people I delt with were very nice and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job provided me with new work experience.
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee), Dover, DEMay 6, 2014
Pros: management and job duties.
Cons: being a "temp" no benefits were offered and rate of pay very low.
I had never worked for a temp Agency or at a Factory. I enjoyed my time there and the experiences I learned while I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pie Factory
Packaging (Former Employee), Kent, WAApril 15, 2014
What I've learned here is that you have to work at a very fast-paced environment. Co-workers are helpful when you need them, but everyone is focused on their tasks. The hardest part of the job was staying in one spot for a few hours until break, then back at it again. The most enjoyable part was that we got to take pies home after we got off!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were friendly
Temp to hire (Former Employee), Ogden, UTApril 3, 2014
They were wanting to give everybody work until there was nothing left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ok place to work at
Line/Production/Sanitation Worker (Former Employee), Tacoma, WA Brown and haily candy factoryJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: nice break room
Cons: short 10 min break every 4 hours
Well i work nights, 12 hour shifts, and only had enough time to go home and sleep so i could get ready for the next night, it was very tiring, but the good part is that pay rate was bi-weekly and that i had weekend of. management was ok and the staff were cool people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm, cheery people, willing to assist and make you feel welcome
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Jose, CADecember 23, 2013
Assisting Field Service Engineers receive critical parts for repairs of equipment.

Learned many new software applications that are not typical to most businesses.

Managers were great motivators and coaches.

Locating and shipping product within a 24 hr. turn around time.

The people were welcoming and ready to assist in anyway possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Mill Technician (Former Employee), The Dalles, ORDecember 16, 2013
Pros: pay was ok
Cons: lack of steady work
Lack of steady work, almost impossible to get from contract to contract due to the amount of time between when one contract ends and you find another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive job most of the time
RF Scanner (Former Employee), Ontario, CANovember 22, 2013
Unload trucks and RF scanned the merchandise, stage the product in pallets then do quality control on them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Packager (Former Employee), Ogden, UTOctober 28, 2013
Pacage cookies. I learned I dont like production line work. Management was good. Supervisors were bad. Co workers were not good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't like this job.
Laborer (Former Employee), Yakima, WAOctober 23, 2013
They are a good company to work for if you need a jib right now, but the pay is only min. wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun working environment.
Tree Planter (Former Employee), Roseburg, OROctober 13, 2013
A typical day at work would be; getting to work, saying good morning to everyone, get things set up to plant, and start planting. After we are done with one full bed we go back and fix the trees we planted. Then job is repeated. Some times to have fun we toss dirt clods at each other or mud clods. Or we try to make each other miss are clips, which isn’t – more... a good thing if you missed your clips.
What I learned from this job that you need to work to succeed.
What I found most difficult about this was when people wouldn’t plant their trees right I was the one who had to fix them. The most enjoyable was meeting new people and learning another skill to put in my belt.
The co-corkers were very nice to me. And patient when I first started learning to plant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Production Line (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAAugust 27, 2013
It was a production environment, nice co-workers.
The hardest part of the job was managing working at graveyard schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Transportation / Customer Service (Former Employee), Dayton, ORAugust 21, 2013
BBSI is a professional employment agency with a great staff. I would recommend BBSI to others looking for employment.

About Bbsi

Barrett Business Services likes to put people to work. The company offers both temporary and long-term staffing to some 1,750 – Read more