Find companies:
BCBG Max Azria Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

BCBG Max Azria Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to grow with
Sr. Manager (Former Employee), Los AngelesMay 16, 2013
Pros: supportive environment, recognizes people and new ideas
Cons: location, far from where i lived
I had the opportunity to have my ideas and voice heard at BCBGMAXAZRIA Corporate. I was encouraged to bring new ideas and my manager listened and implemented many of them. I was asked to attend meeting with executives to present the ideas and strategies I worked on. I was able to grow and learn more about other areas of the company. BCBG is a great – more... place to work if you like working in a collaborative environment and are comfortable with change. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Manager (Former Employee), Los AngelesMarch 22, 2013
Pros: good place to learn
Cons: not known for building careers.
BCBG is a good place to learn, but not to build a career. It's a fast past environment, which is good, but sometimes it can be a bit disorganized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great working and learning experience.
Costing Assistant (Temporary) (Former Employee), Vernon, CAFebruary 8, 2013
I had no experience in costing but the job taught me a lot about how to talk to vendors and what needed to be done to make sure deadlines were met. The work environment was very fast paced but I learned how to multitask and work under pressure. Management and my co-workers were very helpful. The hardest part of the job was learning how to use the different – more... programs used for checking inventory, costing, design, etc., but all of it was enjoyable in the end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright job
Stock Manager (Current Employee), West Hollywood, CAJanuary 9, 2013
hard to move up, inconsiderate, corporate folks not too nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company Ever
Accounting and Finance (Former Employee), Vernon, CADecember 12, 2012
Cons: everything
This is the worst company to work for. Their accounting and finance team are rude, over worked, way under paid and expect people to work 15 hours days.

Please stay VERY away from this company.

Only upper management park on site everyone else has to park 10 blocks away in a dangerous neighborhood.

April 29, 2013

Your review is Very True, worst company to work for. Stay Very far away......

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked/Under Paid
Store Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 15, 2012
Pros: 70% off discount
Cons: difficult dm, rm and area managers, low salaries, little to no breaks, refusal of promotions, and double standards
They have an unorganized corporate office, difficult District and Regional Managers, low salaries, little to no breaks, refusal of promotions, and double standards!
The DM is nonexistent and always on vacation. The RM is rude and condescending towards the employees and spends more time rolling her eyes rather than giving the employees adequate coaching – more... and solutions to resolve an issue. The area manager tells you not to do it one way but has a double standard and turns around and does it that way in her store, (such as allowing her employees to get change off the clock). Don't ever plan on meeting the owners of the company because when they do come to your store you will be told not to speak to them and their entourage unless spoken to first!
I worked 360 hours in overtime in my first year with the company which took precious time away from my family. I was told by the area manager that you are expected to work over 40 hours a week as a manager. I was salary so I was not compensated nor was I ever thanked for my hard work. In my 2nd and 3rd year I was told we would not receive any raises because it was not in the budget. I had heard that the company was in financial trouble and that would explain why they cut off our supply ordering for the last year. It made getting simple things such as toilet paper difficult. In our store, we were short staffed in managers 65% of the time which made taking 30 minute breaks after 6 hours of work impossible, (policy is that there has to be a manager and another employee in the store as all times). The company rarely promotes within, electing to hire outside of the company instead. When they do promote, they move you to a higher volume store and don't give you a raise only a different job title. The ONLY benefit of this company is the 70% off manager’s discount. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture and atmosphere are great but scheduling demands are hard
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJune 25, 2012
Pros: 70% off discount
Cons: short to no breaks, over worked, under paid
Company demands a lot and does not pay well. No support from upper management or corporate office, they expect you to know it all and if something goes wrong, it is your fault. Discount is great, fashion and culture is nice if you are very into fashion. You have to really enjoy the industry to make it with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting enviorment to be in
Senior Designer (Former Employee), Vernon, CAJune 12, 2012
Pros: great company to learn every aspect of design
Cons: no life/work balance
Every day it was exciting to get to work. Designing RTW runway line is a challenge, but extincting one. I loved every mingute of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work at
HR Generalist (Former Employee), Vernon, CAMay 7, 2012
This is a good company very nice people to work for. Many interesting people and the owner is very approachable ans very nice even tho he is a famous person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly hectic workplace , delivered monthly
Product Development Manager (Former Employee), Vernon, CAApril 29, 2012
Pros: generating sampling for celebrity clientele, amazing sample sales
Cons: working over 24 hrs per day sometimes, compensation
Best battleground to learn everything about contemporary , ready to wear and high end fashion,tracking of samples, meeting with design to discuss lines,trims and sourcing , tech pack allocation, communicating with overseas vendors daily to meet monthly delivery deadlines, photoshoots and commercials . Excellent company to learn what it really takes – more... to succeed in the fashion industry – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Planning and Allocation (Former Employee), Vernon, CAMarch 5, 2012
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: work/life balance, benefits
The company over all is run like a prive company. They make beautiful dresses and they hold true to their brand. Which makes it successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BCBG Max Azria Group
responsable de magasin (Former Employee), Saint-Brieuc, A2April 5, 2014
Pros: une entreprise humaine
Cons: le salaire
Ce poste fut vraiment agréable.J'ai commencé en tant que conseillère de vente dans une autre boutique de la région.J'ai reçu une opportunité pour évoluer. J'ai su mettre à profit mes compétences et ma stratégie commerciale pour faire évoluer le magasin. En cas de doute ou de difficultés, j'ai pu travailler avec ma responsable régionale pour trouver – more... des solution et changer mes plans d'action. Je travaillais avec 3 conseillères de vente dont 2 en CDI. Je m'occupais de la réalisation des objectifs mensuels puis journaliers. J'ai pu mettre à profit mon sens du commerce pour coacher mon équipe, les faire évoluer dans la connaissance du produit. Je les animais tout au long de la journée concernant les tâches à effectuer et les axes à améliorer. Je m'occupais des contrats, des plannings et du recrutement pour la boutique. – less