BCBG MaxAzria Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Store Director (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 17, 2017
I worked at several different stores as store manager and assistant manager. Working there is very competitive . Sales goals had to be met or else . I usually would exceed sales goals and make stretch goals. I even brought back one of the stores from red back to black. Overall my experience there was great
Pros
growth
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fashion company
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CAOctober 17, 2017
great place to work.

High volume to import and export for all the retails stores around the USA and world.

great place to work.

Wngaged in business with most key US as well as many international retailers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture and Environment Undesirable
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CAOctober 13, 2017
The job culture was uninspiring because there seemed to be a lack of drive by the team members. This was mostly do to no job security or advancement and poor management.
Pros
hands on/discount
Cons
company culture, work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working there, in friendly environment.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXOctober 11, 2017
Working at BCBG Maxazaria has been something that has given me the opportunity to meet customers and their needs,but the most important part,in how to greet and customers in the store.

BCBG gives you the opportunity to demonstrate what you know about the clothes and the new seasons.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Payment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was always different but it got better over the days.
Sales (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CAOctober 10, 2017
it was my pleasure working with a great group of people and I was glad to be given the opportunity to work great people and I learned a lot . everything got better I even got promoted as well from sales to manger then from manger superiors
Pros
Alot of Overtime
Cons
Great group of people & energy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful job
Sr. Corporate Accountant (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CAOctober 7, 2017
The most chaotic, unstructured environment I have ever worked in my career. The last accounting manager was inconsiderate and arrogant person without CPA.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Work Experience
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 5, 2017
You have to be a very organized person to work for BCBG. Upper management can be slow to respond at times. Also, the most amazing thing about BCBG are the clients!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the fashion experience!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Gaffney, SCOctober 4, 2017
-Learned what styles women wanted
-Learned how to size and assist women in their clothing needs
-Made lasting friendships with my coworkers
-Had the best manager
Pros
Breaks
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 3, 2017
I clocked in and out. Management was under pressure so we just tried to do the best we could. With very little help from upper management. Great clients who love to shop, and I enjoyed shopping with.
Pros
happy clients, hour lunches
Cons
pressure from upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vey fun workplace
First Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJOctober 2, 2017
Very professional management, extremely helpful stuff.
Friendly sales associates, excellent customer service.
Responsible store manager, and assistants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about BCBG MaxAzria?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
First Sample Maker (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CASeptember 28, 2017
Stressful workplace poor management leadership and too much harassment from higher ups including owners. including throwing clothes at workers, and management retaliation and favoritism
Pros
New Years party
Cons
bad treatment of employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJSeptember 25, 2017
BCBG went out of business. It was a fast pace environment and you met so many people all with different personalities which made it nice and I learned to interact with all different types of personalities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Personal Stylist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 21, 2017
Primarily responsible for styling clients to trend
Build and maintain clientele book
Implemented store directives for visual merchandising.
Works closely with management team to on board and train new associates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great style and culture
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 15, 2017
I enjoyed working at BCBG. If you love high end fashion like i do, then it is perfect place to work. The manager was very flexible and nice which is a plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 12, 2017
Great way to access gaining a clientele and work in high-end price points.
Boutique allows associate to better get to know clients and product knowledge
Pros
Not Applicable
Cons
Not Applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Productive workplace
Assistant Manager / Austin, TX (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 11, 2017
I would recommend this company to a family member or friend. Fast- paced. Productive. The company cares about their employees and want to help you further your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary- not in a position to review
Consultant/ Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CASeptember 11, 2017
I enjoyed my assignment , but the location is quite a commute for me.
I completed my assignment to satisfy the audit findings.........................
Cons
commute was difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that bad as rumors saying around........
Sr. Planner (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CASeptember 10, 2017
Not as bad as rumors saying outside. Especially the department that i was in and the position that i held, it was pretty fair comparing among most apparel manufacturing companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Work
Key holder manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 5, 2017
Fun company enjoyed work very much. Enjoyed team we all worked together to bring a good customer experience to our customers. Customer grateful for help. Happy times with team. We had good helpful employees.
Pros
Customers and good team work
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Napa, CASeptember 4, 2017
Lack of serious management, unstable hours, and lack of diverse culture. Hardest part of the job was balancing all duties and responsibilities. Most of employees had a clique with management, and favoritism was noticeable.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Lack of supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BCBG MaxAzria. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 720 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6