BCI Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the searchSee all 48 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Site Acquisition Manager (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDApril 29, 2015
Wonderful people, good varied projects, management was the best! The hardest part was leaving. A typical day would bring something different. The company has been bought out.
Pros
Wonderful co workers
Cons
Some times slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me freedom to pick my own hours.
Commercial Cleaning Tech. (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, ILApril 12, 2015
This was an especially excellent job as i was raising my kids as a single parent. it allowed me the freedom to work the shifts that were most convenient and it didn't interfere with my parenting job.
Pros
freedom of hours worked.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Company to work for
Medical claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 19, 2015
My tenure at BCI has been good.
I was laid off due to workload being moved to another location of the Company. Co-workers were the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company located in a great spot, with a pond next to it, where you could fish.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 6, 2015
Great atmosphere, with a great team of people. Can be relaxing, because you are not being watched the entire time you are there. Pick up your order and go around stalking everything onto the skit. Great supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Management & Co-workers
Benefits Specialist/Leave of Absence Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJanuary 27, 2015
Would recommend anyone work there if they like a call center environment!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work
Construction Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MaSeptember 24, 2014
A good company to start with if your just getting into the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company Struggling with Corporating
EDI/ Database Analyst (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 22, 2014
This company is one that is easy to become comfortable with. Generally helpful people and a growing share of the enrollment market share makes you feel like you are part of something bigger. However with a tighter knit community leads to less personal space and no clear advancement and a tendency to file vacancies with new hires instead of promoting from within can make this job feel like a dead in.
Pros
free fountain drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer
Packer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 30, 2014
Packaged products for clients, worked with individuals with disabilitites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained alot of experience working with Intellicually disabled
Line Lead (Current Employee) –  Saint Peters, MOJune 16, 2014
I learned a lot about working with machines and being a lead on the line
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but more than one boss
Project Manager/Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 11, 2014
To many people telling you how to do the same thing.
It became very hard to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented and very laid back work place with little supervision
VP Admin/HR (Former Employee) –  Plano, TxMay 13, 2014
I have no complaints at all loved everything about my position there everyone were great to work with. Being able to help on the front and back in of my position.
Just a wonderful work place.
Pros
little to no supervision. very flexible
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Federal Contractors
Systems Safety Engiener (Former Employee) –  Dahlgren, VAApril 28, 2014
In today's economy, Federal Contractors and Defense is not where a ChemE is best suited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Pet food and accessories picker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 27, 2014
Management that worked around my school schedule and made it a good workplace for a part-time job. Fun group of people made the workday go by faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feed our soliders
Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Fort Dix, NJJanuary 6, 2014
team work environment with a fast pace work flow
early morning get your day started with good pay. allowed u to move up within company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple job with easy going work environement
Vault Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GAOctober 30, 2013
The work is simple but sometimes can be boring. Good for people who are in school or in between jobs at the moment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided Experience.
Therapist (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAOctober 23, 2013
Bci provided me with experience and education in a new job. I work with kids as an ABA therapist. I learned about different types of students and their disabilities. I manage myself and push myself to teach the students as much as possible. The hardest part of the job is to move up in the company and have more hours. The most enjoyable part is seeing how far the students grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with..
Machine operator/slitter machine (Former Employee) –  Franklin, OHSeptember 19, 2013
liked my job,and the people,worked long hours in the summer ,hot dusty,little pay on the hour,had to work a lot of overtime ..
Pros
close to home..
Cons
management sometimes lacked leadership skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to be a road warrior. Lots of travel
Lead west coast service technician (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie TexasAugust 22, 2013
Lots of work on big name companies. Not really interested in continuing education, or permanently repairing anything. They seemed to only want warm bodies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente Empresa
Asistente de Cuentas Corrientes (Former Employee) –  Servicio al ClienteAugust 5, 2015
Muy Agradecida de haber pertenecido a esta empresa , con muchos valores para los trabajadores , muy buenos beneficios ,te entregan las herramientas necesarias para poder crecer e interiorizarte en todo lo que a tu cargo compete , muy buen ambiente de trabajo ,tus superiores están siempre preocupados de que estés trabajando de la mejor forma posible ,te capacitan para que puedas realizar tus labores con profesionalismo ,en resumen BCI una Empresa de Excelencia
Pros
Excelentes beneficios para el trabajador y sus familia
Cons
Nada
Was this review helpful?Yes No 2

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture