BCI Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Interesting place to work
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Lorton, VAMarch 8, 2016
BCI days started with coordination of fleet dispatch and fielding calls for new orders. The days were long when the truck was down but I enjoyed trying to figure out away to make our customers satisfied during these difficult times.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
No health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Operations Center Supervisor/Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDJanuary 17, 2016
Good co-workers but alot of thing can be improved! Wish we could rotate being off on certain holidays or work longer shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the best job I have had
Community Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  St Peters MONovember 10, 2015
A typical day would begin with face to face communication with each employee. Then the day would be about supervising the employees, working with lead staff to fill placements as needed, and typical clerical duties such as payroll and computerized documentation.
Pros
Working with a diverse group of people
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun place to work in.
Assistant Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 3, 2015
excellent experience in learning the front and the back of the house, as if were a restaurant but yet its a four stare soup kitchen.
as well a distribute the produce to the commun ity.
Pros
produce fresh from the farm
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales!!!!!!
Administrative Manager BCI/Union Tribune Newspaper (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 28, 2015
Opening the office and setting sales reps. Training new sales reps. Management was always willing to help and give advice. The hardest part of the job was always being on call. The great bonus and enjoyed all my co-workers
Pros
great benefits
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Site Acquisition Manager (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDApril 29, 2015
Wonderful people, good varied projects, management was the best! The hardest part was leaving. A typical day would bring something different. The company has been bought out.
Pros
Wonderful co workers
Cons
Some times slow
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me freedom to pick my own hours.
Commercial Cleaning Tech. (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, ILApril 12, 2015
This was an especially excellent job as i was raising my kids as a single parent. it allowed me the freedom to work the shifts that were most convenient and it didn't interfere with my parenting job.
Pros
freedom of hours worked.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Company to work for
Medical claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 19, 2015
My tenure at BCI has been good.
I was laid off due to workload being moved to another location of the Company. Co-workers were the best
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company located in a great spot, with a pond next to it, where you could fish.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 6, 2015
Great atmosphere, with a great team of people. Can be relaxing, because you are not being watched the entire time you are there. Pick up your order and go around stalking everything onto the skit. Great supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Management & Co-workers
Benefits Specialist/Leave of Absence Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJanuary 27, 2015
Would recommend anyone work there if they like a call center environment!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report

Want to know more about BCI?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work
Construction Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MaSeptember 24, 2014
A good company to start with if your just getting into the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company Struggling with Corporating
EDI/ Database Analyst (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 22, 2014
This company is one that is easy to become comfortable with. Generally helpful people and a growing share of the enrollment market share makes you feel like you are part of something bigger. However with a tighter knit community leads to less personal space and no clear advancement and a tendency to file vacancies with new hires instead of promoting from within can make this job feel like a dead in.
Pros
Free Fountain Drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer
Packer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 30, 2014
Packaged products for clients, worked with individuals with disabilitites.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained alot of experience working with Intellicually disabled
Line Lead (Current Employee) –  Saint Peters, MOJune 16, 2014
I learned a lot about working with machines and being a lead on the line
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but more than one boss
Project Manager/Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 11, 2014
To many people telling you how to do the same thing.
It became very hard to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented and very laid back work place with little supervision
VP Admin/HR (Former Employee) –  Plano, TxMay 13, 2014
I have no complaints at all loved everything about my position there everyone were great to work with. Being able to help on the front and back in of my position.
Just a wonderful work place.
Pros
Little to no supervision. Very flexible
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Federal Contractors
Systems Safety Engiener (Former Employee) –  Dahlgren, VAApril 28, 2014
In today's economy, Federal Contractors and Defense is not where a ChemE is best suited.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Pet food and accessories picker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 27, 2014
Management that worked around my school schedule and made it a good workplace for a part-time job. Fun group of people made the workday go by faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feed our soliders
Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Fort Dix, NJJanuary 6, 2014
team work environment with a fast pace work flow
early morning get your day started with good pay. allowed u to move up within company
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple job with easy going work environement
Vault Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GAOctober 30, 2013
The work is simple but sometimes can be boring. Good for people who are in school or in between jobs at the moment.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BCI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 72 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2