BD Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellence place to work
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Sumter, SCFebruary 8, 2016
If i could have the opportunity, I would love to make BD a permanent work place. Overall, its an excellent place to work. I were given the opportunity to get experience as an press operator and I always wanted the opportunity to work at BD.
Cons
short lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, NEJanuary 11, 2016
BD is a fast paced and progressive company that will provide any employee with endless opportunities for experience and advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable and skilled employees.
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Creedmoor, NCJune 11, 2015
Good work environment with very limited opportunities for advancement. Quality is implemented throughout the process.
Pros
Skilled people
Cons
no room for personal growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large, stable company with great benefits package.
RPO Recruiter for Agile 1 (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 19, 2014
One of the few companies that keeps people around for a long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCOctober 9, 2014
The work environment was great. Everyone got what they needed done. We made sure that our products was made like how it was suppose to. At the end of the day it was great to see that we accomplish our goals.
Pros
everyone did what the needed to and the pay.
Cons
the lunch was too high and breaks need to be longer for those who work 12 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow....Get to work with robots
SR BUSINESS PROCESS ANALYST / CI LEADER (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TexasJuly 8, 2014
Great place to work. Many things and options for employment. Seeing things built in a manufacturing plant reminds one that we do still make things in the U.S.
Pros
cafeteria
Cons
uniforms
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BD Solutions
CG Generalist (Current Employee) –  RemoteSeptember 27, 2013
I was responsible for converting 2D product concepts into color 3D representations, as well as any 2D graphics, Video Editing or web design that is required to be completed. My boss is great to work with and has reasonable dead lines.
Pros
remote work from home
Cons
inconsistent pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place work
Customer Support Rep II (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 27, 2013
I enjoyed my co-workers and boss
It was the same thing everyday
Hardest part was my commute
Pros
benefits
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Jobs that we go on are fine.
Clean-up Crew (Current Employee) –  Kensington, PAJune 16, 2013
I did not appreciate how being that this was a temp agency, managers had their favorites and if you are not known like that, you are likely to one of the last picked to go on an assignment. Maybe if an employee is absent or they don't have enough crew then you will get picked. I believe everyone deserves a fair chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good small company
Structures/Aerospace Engineer (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 5, 2013
Fun, small company. Not sure how to culture has changed after SAIC buyout.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Literally Felt Sick going to work there
Shared Service Center (Former Employee) –  San AntonioJanuary 21, 2013
"We help all people live healthy lives" is what they claim to be their motto, but they left out the part UNLESS you are a BD employee. If you have car trouble and over an hour late it counts the same as night coming at all: so might as well just take an entire day.

Work was not that hard but not flexible if you need time off for emergencies.

Coworkers back stab so be careful who you trust.

Pros it's Monday - Friday for MOST departments.
Pros
monday-friday
Cons
10 min breaks and mostly everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great while it lasted
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 28, 2012
The company got bought by SAIC and I made a good bit of money. Other than that, I'd prefer to not discuess my old employer.
Pros
made money
Cons
i'd prefer to not discuess my old employer
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5

See more BD reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture