Find companies:
BD
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

BD Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow....Get to work with robots
SR BUSINESS PROCESS ANALYST / CI LEADER (Current Employee), San Antonio, TexasJuly 8, 2014
Pros: cafeteria
Cons: uniforms
Great place to work. Many things and options for employment. Seeing things built in a manufacturing plant reminds one that we do still make things in the U.S.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BD Solutions
CG Generalist (Current Employee), RemoteSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: remote work from home
Cons: inconsistent pay
I was responsible for converting 2D product concepts into color 3D representations, as well as any 2D graphics, Video Editing or web design that is required to be completed. My boss is great to work with and has reasonable dead lines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place work
Customer Support Rep II (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 27, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: no room for growth
I enjoyed my co-workers and boss
It was the same thing everyday
Hardest part was my commute
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Jobs that we go on are fine.
Clean-up Crew (Current Employee), Kensington, PAJune 16, 2013
I did not appreciate how being that this was a temp agency, managers had their favorites and if you are not known like that, you are likely to one of the last picked to go on an assignment. Maybe if an employee is absent or they don't have enough crew then you will get picked. I believe everyone deserves a fair chance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good small company
Structures/Aerospace Engineer (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 5, 2013
Fun, small company. Not sure how to culture has changed after SAIC buyout.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Literally Felt Sick going to work there
Shared Service Center (Former Employee), San AntonioJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: monday-friday
Cons: 10 min breaks and mostly everything
"We help all people live healthy lives" is what they claim to be their motto, but they left out the part UNLESS you are a BD employee. If you have car trouble and over an hour late it counts the same as night coming at all: so might as well just take an entire day.

Work was not that hard but not flexible if you need time off for emergencies.

Coworkers – more... back stab so be careful who you trust.

Pros it's Monday - Friday for MOST departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great while it lasted
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJune 28, 2012
Pros: made money
Cons: i'd prefer to not discuess my old employer
The company got bought by SAIC and I made a good bit of money. Other than that, I'd prefer to not discuess my old employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BD - AGood Place To Work
Sales Executive (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: nice working atmosphere, total coordination in both employs & management
My Experience In BD Is Very Good, I Am Satisfied With My Job Profile & Other Aspect.
The One And Only Problem I Am Facing Is About Location, I Am Currently Working In South India And Want To Ga In North India.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
ASM (Current Employee), GURGAONMay 23, 2013
SENIOR MANAGEMENT SUPPORT IS GOOD
LEARNED SOME GOOD KNOWLEDGE ABOUT DIFFERENT PRODUCTS
NICE EXCERTIONS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company ****
Business Support Administrator (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 30, 2012
Pros: free lunches every friday.... great working environment and management team
• Supportive and respectful management”
• Working with a group of very smart, talented and motivated individuals"
• Learning opportunities are truly endless
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa acolhedora, dinamica e flexivel
Aprendiz de Qualidade/Tecnovigilância (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJuly 11, 2014
Pros: restaurante na empresa
Cons: hora extra
Uma ótima empresa, desde do clima organizacional até atividades departamentais. Aprendi muito nesses 2 anos de BD
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local de Trabalho excelente para aprender e aplicar os conhecimentos adquiridos no meio acadêmico.
Engenheiro de Processos (Current Employee), Juiz de Fora, MGMay 12, 2014
Dia de trabalho com diversas atividades, local agradável, há companheirismo dos colegas de trabalho.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANAGEMENT ABSENT
promoteur des ventes (Current Employee), IDF + 28October 16, 2012
Pros: grande société
Cons: manque de stratégie commerciale
Pas de suivi des dossiers par le manager
complétement seule sur le terrain
pas de stratégie commerciale
pas de formation à mon arrivée
pas de portefeuilles client car secteur completement délaissé
travail isolé
société avec beaucoup d'avantage
bon salaire
augmentation de salaire chaque annee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
magazijnier& orderpicker (Current Employee), TemseAugust 6, 2012
Pros: de break's die je krijgt omdat er in het magazijn niet gegeten & gedronken mag worden
Cons: de werksfeer tussen collega's kan vele beter
Het is een hele leuke job en een hele goeie verdienste met de nacht ploeg , alleen de werksfeer tussen collega's kan beter .