BDI Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer services/sales
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 19, 2017
basically we went to qualified neighborhoods and sold kirbys to people in the area. we also got leads from time to time. we also worked 60+ hours a week and it is commision based
Pros
vacations
Cons
commision
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company
Truck Driver Class B (Former Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 11, 2017
Family oriented company, good benefits through union, not enough hours used to be a great company when it came to the amount of weekly hours before they lost most of the accounts.
Pros
Benefits through union
Cons
Not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talk the Talk,but Don't Walk The Walk
Operations Manager/Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC Memphis TNAugust 20, 2016
Training is a joke. 1 week at corporate and you get thrown to the wolves.Hope you find a good branch manager because the majority of them are only out form themselves.
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
Lack Of Training and guidence
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Closed
Life / Marketing Source (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAApril 29, 2015
Unfortunately the business closed. Was an enjoyable company to work for. Allowed for independence in the workplace and valued individual contributions to better the customer experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really didn't care for this job.
Temp (Former Employee) –  Valley View, OHNovember 16, 2014
The people were rude. The supervisors were mean and overall it just wasn't a ideal place to work for.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Rude people
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent Workplace
Buyer/Analyst/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Valley View, OHJuly 11, 2014
Learned A lot - Corporate culture with a family feel. I would recommend working here if your ambitions are not as high as others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 27, 2014
Vast knowledge is required of distribution products.
Is best when working in smaller branches to make sure there are no conflicting personalities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Inspector/ Shift Trainer (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MOOctober 22, 2013
I loved inspecting computer chips, the hardest part of the job was, inspection of so many parts in so little time while maintaining the very best quality. Overall BDI was the best company I've ever worked for. So sorry they closed.
Pros
unlimited overtime when needed
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling Position
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CAFebruary 11, 2013
Completing assigned jobs by manager, restocking, rotating, checking dates and providing customer service when needed it. Often worked as a team with my coworkers getting things done together effectively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report

See more BDI reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BDI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5