Beacon Associates Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A excelent company
Travel Auditor (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCAugust 11, 2016
Beacon Associates is a great company to work for. The project managers I have worked with all have been so supportive and reliable. The staff in the office of Beacon are all great with assisting you with what ever you need. I worked with for 2 years left and came back. 5 star company. for the record I gave 5 stars for management but the system is not allowing me to click all five stars.
Pros
They back you up and very supportive
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beacon: Well rounded
Department of State (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 15, 2015
Beacon really lives up to their sub-title, Leading Performance and delivering results.it really is an overall well rounded company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Fair with Compensation and Support
Contracts Manager (Former Employee) –  Bel Air, MarylandAugust 17, 2015
A typical day of work was an assignment at the State Department. The Program Manager kept all employees informed as to any changes on the contract. This company also fairly compensated its employees.
Pros
Monthly One-to-One Meetings
Cons
Healthcare benefits could have been less expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Management Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 19, 2015
The company tries to communicate effectively but they are too understaffed to do so and manage well. Due to the employees mostly working on-site, it is difficult to connect.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PM not responsive
Sr. Contract Specialist (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VaNovember 28, 2014
PM not engaged with staff. Very slow or no response to calls. Met only once in two year employment. Never met other employees from company.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Program Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 7, 2014
Positive co-workers, great management. The hardest part of the job is the commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great small company to work for
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Moretown, VTMarch 3, 2014
This is a really nice company to work for. Both of the original owners are really great guys and like to teach their employees new skills to help them advance.
Pros
Easy atmosphere to work in with a lot of collaboration
Cons
No room for advancement due to size of company
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department of State (Contractor) Legislative Branch
Support Service Speciliast/Courier (Current Employee) –  Lanham, MDAugust 7, 2012
I have been a contractor at the State Dept. for 12 years. I enjoy working in this work enviroment cause it keep you busy and not that samething everyday. When I doing my duties as a Support Service Specialist (procurement, logistics, etcs.) the courier side gets you out of the office to capital hill and other braches of the government as it relates to Legislative Affairs.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report

See more Beacon Associates reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beacon Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2