Beacon Hill Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 135 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Around Great Company to Work For
Legal Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 13, 2017
Management was excellent. Culture was competitive but encouraging. Felt truly valued within my role. Loved my supervisor and coworkers.I think it will vary a bit between locations and departments, but overall, this is an excellent company to work for.
Pros
Autonomy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telephone Interviewing
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 12, 2017
I called as a marketing research interviewer. These were cold calls, so you had to be incredibly engaging inorder to get the right person on the phone and entice them to stay through the 20 minute interview.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary postion
Accounts Receivable Coordinator/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GASeptember 8, 2017
Beacon Hill Staffing found me a temporary position. It was a perfect fit except for the management staff at the company I was hired to work for. I decided it was not the environment for me. I loved the job itself.
Pros
Found me a position quickly
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n.a
Pegasystems-Legal Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MASeptember 7, 2017
Don't really have much interaction with the company or have much to say about it so far. But the staff have been helpful so far in helping me finding a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Associate (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 2, 2017
Beacon Hill is a temp agency and my agent is real nice and helpful.

The job I'm assigned to is a little stressful and not much time for breaks other than the 30 minute lunch.
Pros
Good location
Cons
no breaks other than lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 24, 2017
Awesome company! They look out for their contractors and consultants. My recruiter is the best! Great atmosphere. I was aggressively marketed for positions I was qualified for.
Pros
Great support, good paid, great leads, good benefits
Cons
No paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work atmosphere
Temporary Intake Administrator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 15, 2017
I loved the company that I was assigned to work as a receptionist for a law group. I loved answering the telephones to get important information from customers of the firm. The employees were pleasant and great to work around. They were always so patient when I had about the job.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
It was temporary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Employee
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXAugust 8, 2017
Worked there for a short time to form a real opinion. My direct contact was consistent in communicating with me at all times.

Turning in time sheets , accessing my personal information regarding my contract with this company, and pay was all efficient.

Would I consider working with this company again? Yes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beacon Hill Staffing Review
Staffing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 1, 2017
Really cool office in down town Denver.
Awesome co workers, management is a little left to be desired.
but all in all it was a positive experience. No real complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and wellrounded culture
Front Desk, Concierge (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 31, 2017
Great Company to work for,The job was very easy when trained and the pay was great.Very family oriented,the hardest opart of the job was leaving and relocating to Atlanta.
Pros
Free lunches.paid time off
Cons
The customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beacon Group is a good company
Legal Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 23, 2017
It's a job placement agency that helps you place you in permanent positions right away. The people are very friendly and hard working. They're always eager to answer your questions and assist you at any time. They are always available for to communicate.
Pros
Good company to work with if you have lost your job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work!
Contracted Consultant (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJuly 10, 2017
Great people to work with! Travel to various places across the country in an effort to resolve workplace conflict. An opportunity to make a difference in the workplace and in the careers of employees.
Pros
Travel, variety of cases.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 7, 2017
picking up phones to make appointments for customers. it was nice relaxed and good people. they helped each other and worked as a team.I worked through a temp service so my time ended but I wouldn't mind going back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
IT Contractor Boston Consulting Group Boston, MA (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 6, 2017
Working there as an IT contractor. Good place to work. Recruiter was great. Contacts helped a great deal.First time working with them. Staff is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive at finding available contracts
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 29, 2017
Would work for them in the future. My recruiter was excellent.

The contracts were interesting and Beacon Hill kept in contact frequently to ensure that I was having a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company outings
IT Staffing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 27, 2017
Beacon Hill did a great job by showing appreciating their employees hard work by having a company outing such as: Ping Pong Tournament, Red Sox Game, and Golf Outing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No review - consulting firm
Blackbaud FE Specialist (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 20, 2017
Received little to no communication - so I cannot review it

I work for another company as a temporary worker - I do not know what it is really like to work at Beacon Hill Staffing

As this is a constant with staffing firms I cannot believe that you make me write all of this because I do not know
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work-Life Balance
IT Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Denver, CO 80202June 15, 2017
Upper-management is ruthless. The hours are stated as a typical 8-5 but expected to work 7/7:30 - 6:00 and weekends. Overall culture is hard to work in which causes a high turnover rate. Pretty standard for the Staffing and Recruitment world.
Pros
Free snacks and coffee
Cons
Long hours, high cost of benefits, no matching 401K, uptight culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome group
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 13, 2017
Really dedicated individuals who are committed to finding you the right position.

Are very professional and concerned with your overall happiness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little communication with recruiter
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 9, 2017
I was assigned to work for a facility for 3 months but only worked for 1 month.
Here I am 1 month later with no returned call regarding job leads.
Not happy
Pros
Good job placements when available.
Cons
Not enough advanced warning about contracts being cut short. I was only given a 2 day notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beacon Hill Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 137 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7

Beacon Hill Staffing Reviews by Location