Beacon Partners Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
EpicCare Ambulatory Consultant (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MAMarch 23, 2016
Terrible Management. Laid off our entire team after we rolled off a long term project that required 5+ days a week of travel. They don't care about people you are a body on a project to them and nothing more.
Cons
No structure in management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not have a good experience with this company.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  FL, MI, NCJuly 5, 2015
I had a bad experience with this company. Does not work well with you and communication among the company seems to be nil to none.
Pros
Job placement
Cons
no communication, Poor job security, and lack of fairness
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment, no room for growth
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Weymouth, MAMarch 30, 2015
Great corporate employees, strict deadlines, very "old fashioned" office environment. Work life balance was good but not a lot of room for professional growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Until recently it has been a good place to work.
Project Executive (Current Employee) –  Weymouth, MANovember 10, 2014
This job has provided me the opportunity to work in very exciting projects with extensive travel. At this time, I would like to reduce the travel time.
Cons
new bench policy
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Executive (Current Employee) –  Weymouth, MAJuly 16, 2014
Excellent company to work for. Great leadership. Team players.
Pros
nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK to work for - Contract work
Consultant/Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  White Plains NYJuly 16, 2014
It was a ok experience working with Beacon. I would certainly work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MAMay 19, 2013
Beacon has laid off about 15 consultants from their associate program since December, and I was one of them. But I am still grateful for the opportunity - they provided me with a certification in Epic Systems (that I could not have gotten without a client sponsor) and an introduction to healthcare consulting. I received great in-house training through my managers and the corporate trainer. In-house resources are awesome. Most of the people I worked with were passionate about the industry, very knowledgeable, and willing to help me learn. Most of my managers were amazing and tried to work around my family/life needs.

However, communication was very weak from upper management. This company has lost a LOT of talent (not the associates) in the last several months - managers, directors and principals have been dropping like flies. Makes you wonder.
Pros
benefits, great travel accommodations, helpful colleagues, team environment
Cons
few opportunities so a lot of layoffs from the "bench, " poor communication from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time with this company
Operational (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MAMay 2, 2013
The owner of the firm is all about what you can bring to the table at the moment. As soon as there is no project work you get lay go (which you really have no control).

Just look at their management/staff turnover rate - don't expect any loyalty from this company.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
high turnover rate, low morale and no advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Epic Ambulatory Certified Consultant (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MAApril 29, 2013
They were great to work for, I liked that they were still small enough to have some personal relationships, which is hard to do working for a remote company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not suggest
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 16, 2013
started off as a great place to work with great future but then they couldnt land any contracts and i was quickly let go due to lack of work.
working on site with physicians was challenging and wonderful when i got the chance to. the hardest part was always feeling like my job wasnt safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for Beacon Partners!
Healthcare IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  BostonNovember 12, 2012
Typical day is very busy but good!
Learn something new each day with Beacon Partners! (Beaconomics**)
Managment team has an exciting growth plan in place for 2013!
My co-workers are terrific~ a team with a tremendous amount of depth and experience within the Healthcare IT industry.
Hardest part of the job......not enough time in one day!
Most enjoyable part.......working with the best resources in the industry!
Pros
growth, plans, collaboration and thought leadership!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture