Find companies:
Beal Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Beal Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and exciting place to work
REO COMMERCIAL ADMIN (Former Employee), Plano, TXMarch 7, 2014
Typical day is very high paced, lots to do. Made day go by quick.
Learned a great deal about commercial REO's and property tax appeals.
My managers were very knowledgeable, understanding and sincere.
My co-workers were all hard working and a blast to work with.
Hardest part of my job was paying taxes for a subdivision with over 300 parcels each.
Was – more... going to work everyday, I absolutely loved my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Garden City, NYOctober 23, 2013
Pros: great bebefits
Cons: commute
Great organization, Learned alot about opening a Branch from the ground up. Worked with great employee. In addtion had great customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Senior Developer (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: challenging work
Cons: pay, long hours, little corporate infrastructure to make things run smoothly
There were nice people and awful people. Business was hard-nosed and tough but challenging and interesting. Lots of freedom, but zero ability to reign in the a**holes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You definitely learned a lot!
Investor Accountant (Former Employee), Plano, TXJuly 21, 2013
Pros: facilities are excellent with in house cafeteria, and fully equipped gym (w/showers)
Cons: not a lot of advancement opportunities unless you are a young pretty girl.
Great place to work, except that the compensation was not very competitive. I do have to admit, I enjoyed working there because I learned a lot, and it helped me jump to a better job. The atmosphere was much better after they "cleaned house" by getting rid of some management people that used it as a "dating pool".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership with emphasis on Small Business Portfolio
Commercial Escrow Analyst (Former Employee), Plano, TXMarch 9, 2013
Pros: moved to a bigger office & location with more responsiblity
Cons: change in management was constant
Management and execution of residential/commercial escrow analysis portfolio.
 Verified adequate collection for tax/insurance escrow.
 Review any discrepancies found within the administration of the escrow
 Establish escrow accounts through a Loan Servicing Platform capable of producing trial analysis reviews and annual escrow disclosure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job, but don't expect to climb that ladder too quickly
Retail Banking Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 29, 2012
I have worked at Beal Bank for almost 7 years, the job is fantastic, not too stressful and the branches are very nice and professional. The company is so nice in fact that not many people leave or retire and not to many new upper level positions are created. That makes it hard to be promoted but I haven't really minded too much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing work environment
Personal Banker (Former Employee), san francisco,caJune 18, 2012
Pros: alot of free space and time
Cons: only women employed at that location
Customer Service, Opening and Closing Accts, Processing Bank transactions, Cash handling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room For Growth
Retail Banking Specialist (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAApril 9, 2012
Pros: short commute, management team, peers, hours of operation
Cons: no advancement opportunities, no challenges, no learning
The position I currently hold is not difficult and the policies and procedures are typical for any banking institution. There are also no challenges and no opportunity for advancement. I feel I am not learning anything new and there are no new goals for me to reach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Retail Banking Specialist (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAMarch 30, 2012
Pros: like family
Cons: short lunch
Nice place if you don't work with big corporation.It's like a family. It is not structure company. I used to work for big corporation and I loved it.

About Beal Bank

Everything's bigger in Texas, and Beal Bank is no exception. One of the largest private financial services firms based in the – Read more