Beal Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so great
Loan Boarding Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXDecember 9, 2016
This company is based on more of who you know than what you know. Therefore, it was hard to prove anything or advance to another position.
Pros
Flexible shcedule
Cons
Hard to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place to work. Friendly coworkers
Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 22, 2016
Good place to work. Very friendly environment. Flexible work hours.
Quiet work place and was able to get work done without any loud disturbance. Sad that contract ended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mortgage Loan Processor - Contractor (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 25, 2016
loved working as a temporary contractor Loan Processor
learned how to review 2nd lien mortgages
co-workers were great ladies to work wtih
managers/supervisors were very friendly and eager to help
Pros
Lots of support
Cons
assignment was too short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superior Management & Working Atmosphere
TECHNICAL WRITER / CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 15, 2015
I worked as a contractor for Beal Bank. My Supervisor was fantastic. I valued the professionalism and dedication of all employees. Would return as a permanent employee.
Pros
Challenging Work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Portfolio Analyst- SBA/Commercial (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 21, 2014
• Analysis of financial information to assess credit worthiness / repayment ability for US Corporations, General Partnerships, Limited Liability Corporation, Sole Proprieties.
• Review, analyze and negotiate post-closing requests from borrowers and recommend course of action.
• Partner with servicing team.
• Partner with attorneys.
• Recommended Loan Modification.
• Determined Creditworthiness on Loan Reconsiderations.
• Maximization of liquidation value of pledged assets.
• Facilitated General Workouts.
• Foreclosure.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and exciting place to work
REO COMMERCIAL ADMIN (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 7, 2014
Typical day is very high paced, lots to do. Made day go by quick.
Learned a great deal about commercial REO's and property tax appeals.
My managers were very knowledgeable, understanding and sincere.
My co-workers were all hard working and a blast to work with.
Hardest part of my job was paying taxes for a subdivision with over 300 parcels each.
Was going to work everyday, I absolutely loved my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYOctober 23, 2013
Great organization, Learned alot about opening a Branch from the ground up. Worked with great employee. In addtion had great customers.
Pros
Great bebefits
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Senior Developer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 19, 2013
There were nice people and awful people. Business was hard-nosed and tough but challenging and interesting. Lots of freedom, but zero ability to reign in the a**holes.
Pros
challenging work
Cons
pay, long hours, little corporate infrastructure to make things run smoothly
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You definitely learned a lot!
Investor Accountant (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 21, 2013
Great place to work, except that the compensation was not very competitive. I do have to admit, I enjoyed working there because I learned a lot, and it helped me jump to a better job. The atmosphere was much better after they "cleaned house" by getting rid of some management people that used it as a "dating pool".
Pros
Facilities are excellent with in house cafeteria, and fully equipped gym (w/showers)
Cons
Not a lot of advancement opportunities unless you are a young pretty girl.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership with emphasis on Small Business Portfolio
Commercial Escrow Analyst (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 9, 2013
Management and execution of residential/commercial escrow analysis portfolio.
 Verified adequate collection for tax/insurance escrow.
 Review any discrepancies found within the administration of the escrow
 Establish escrow accounts through a Loan Servicing Platform capable of producing trial analysis reviews and annual escrow disclosure
Pros
moved to a bigger office & location with more responsiblity
Cons
change in management was constant
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job, but don't expect to climb that ladder too quickly
Retail Banking Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 29, 2012
I have worked at Beal Bank for almost 7 years, the job is fantastic, not too stressful and the branches are very nice and professional. The company is so nice in fact that not many people leave or retire and not to many new upper level positions are created. That makes it hard to be promoted but I haven't really minded too much.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing work environment
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  san francisco,caJune 18, 2012
Customer Service, Opening and Closing Accts, Processing Bank transactions, Cash handling.
Pros
alot of free space and time
Cons
only women employed at that location
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room For Growth
Retail Banking Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WAApril 9, 2012
The position I currently hold is not difficult and the policies and procedures are typical for any banking institution. There are also no challenges and no opportunity for advancement. I feel I am not learning anything new and there are no new goals for me to reach.
Pros
short commute, management team, peers, hours of operation
Cons
no advancement opportunities, no challenges, no learning
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Retail Banking Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMarch 30, 2012
Nice place if you don't work with big corporation.It's like a family. It is not structure company. I used to work for big corporation and I loved it.
Pros
like family
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beal Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.7