Bear Staffing Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bear staffing cheat you out your pay
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDOctober 22, 2017
Myself and husband worked for this dumb company back in 2016 round December sent us to Sephora, we worked for 48 hours and only got paid for 24 smh...
Pros
Non they don't offer nothing that makes sense
Cons
BS company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As for bear staffing i wouldnt waste my time with them again
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Pennsburg, PAOctober 16, 2017
But the temp job they sent me too was good. Unfortunately it was temporary and that company moved operations over seas. But bear was basically useless after the company left.
Pros
None
Cons
Temp agency need i say more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
York PA, Harley Davidson Project
Assembler (Former Employee) –  York PADecember 28, 2016
Was sent for a physical Capabilities test the testing was faulty the administrator noted the equipment malfunctioned was not given a proper test nor was I allowed to be placed on assignment.
Company was very unprofessional and was unable to get in contact other then via email. Never returned calls and office was very dirty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material Handler
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 18, 2016
Asset production line parts, actively picking parts at a fast pace. Stocking trailers with merchandise.I learned routes getting products to the production line.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Andrews AFB, MDMay 19, 2016
This temporary agency found me a temp job quick, and paid great too.In the first hour I delivery Products and documents.
Later try to help some people working in cycle count.
Transfer Products between building on air force base.
Pros
good pay
Cons
random days to work, you might be working one week and be off the next.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and polite staff
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, NJMay 18, 2016
I was placed with the Salvation Army and enjoyed raising funds and collecting donations especially around the holiday seasons. I was always friendly, willing to work, and the staff at Bear gave me many compliments on my work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Flex worker (Former Employee) –  Tomahawk, WIApril 10, 2016
Pre-training was good. However, some pertinent info on post-job staffing wasn't clearly defined. Also, sometimes slow in returning calls. Overall, would use company again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a contracted employee
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, NJAugust 2, 2015
I enjoyed my work at a major computer company. I was in the warehouse as a scanner/packager/shipper.Company lost contract that I was hired under.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job but temp
Temp (Bear Staffing) /Harley Casual (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 18, 2015
It was a good job with descent compensation. only dismaying part was the aggression towards the casual labor from the full time workers at Harley. I can though sympathize with their viewpoint but such conditions were not my doing..
Pros
good pay, long workdays
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice clean comfortable facility
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 31, 2015
nice and fast work days
learned to work robots
teamwork
helpful co-workers
hardest part was learning all robots
most enjoyable being around helpful workers
Pros
gift cards on holidays
Cons
10min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money
PAINT MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  York, PAAugust 28, 2014
This temporary agency found me a temp job quick, and paid great too. As soon as they don't need you anymore you're done. No chance to find something else and never call you back again.
Pros
great pay
Cons
the agency needs more positive people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 11, 2014
Very hard-working nice like it small family oriented company coworkers were nice to work with and was nice to learn a new machine and the operations of it and doing a very good job of it
Pros
Friendly peoples
Cons
Outsiders don't get hired only seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday there is something different to do.
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  York, PAMarch 12, 2014
In the first hour I delivery Products and documents.
Later try to help some people working in cycle count.
Transfer Products between building on NAVY base.
I Work in the deployment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice safe enviorment
Receiving (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJJanuary 24, 2014
Loading or unloading trucks/How to manage hazardous matearials,would use words of encouragement,teamplayers,when the weather was bad ,Getting the job done or completing any giving task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked on the line assembly
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  York, PAJuly 4, 2012
this was a fast pace great payin job. it was just temp thats why i didnt like it
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work to learn about different jobs.
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Woodbury New JersyApril 3, 2012
You can get hired with jobs rather quickly with the temp agency.Flexible hours.
Cons
short notice if your assignment ends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bear Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.7
Culture
2.7