Beaulieu of America Employee Reviews

Showing all 159 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an OK place to work at
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAAugust 16, 2017
Most enjoyable part about my job was that it was not fast paced. We worked at our own pace but also tried to get production done to meet quota. I learned a lot about carpet front and back.
Pros
holiday food parties
Cons
too hot in warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy working for this company but right now job is to slow
Tufting Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GAAugust 14, 2017
I'm a tufting machine operator but I'm being working for this's company for6years always in time to work I work hard and always do my best in my job my job consists in running a machine check for quality producción and fix my pull downs change hooks needles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Extruder Operator (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, ALAugust 10, 2017
- Operating machines, breaks, checking new jobs
- twisting, heat set, utility
- timely, strict on safety
- mixed
- standing, heat
- pay, overtime, friends
Pros
insurance top pay equal pay
Cons
short breaks heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to start if you really need a job.
Carpet inspector (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GAAugust 1, 2017
Its a job...where I am theirs not much opportunity for advancement the work is average at times.The labor can get to be heavy fixing carpet on you're knees majority of the day but does not match the pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fellow employees, poor management.
Tufting Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GAJuly 24, 2017
equipment in poor condition. Terrible, inexperienced management and no sense of urgency or quality control. No training to new employees, you pretty much are on your own.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Poor management and insurance too expensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall average company
Territory Manager Southwest Florida (Former Employee) –  FloridaJuly 24, 2017
Overall average company, Hopefully they will get issues worked out and be one of the best companies in the floor covering industry.
They carry soft surface, hard surface and many other products that help.
Pros
Work without supervision
Cons
back orders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Figure it out as you go kind of atmosphere
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 19, 2017
Typical work day consists of making 4-5 sales calls and presenting new products as well as specials on current products, and servicing your accounts to the best of your ability.

Management is very stand off, more of a figure it out by yourself or fall on your face kind of setting.

Hope you enjoy spending time in your car as you are on the road a lot!

Hardest part of the job is gaining the trust of your accounts, that they can have faith in your company.

Its always fun to meet new people and make new relationships!
Pros
Everyday is something new/ different, get to meet new people and form relationships
Cons
Not a lot of communication from upper management down to territory managers, company just filed for chapter 11 bankruptcy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lousy place to work
Reinspect (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAJuly 15, 2017
The management sucks and the employees are underpaid and overworked! If you are a good employee and don't agree with their screwed up policies you will be on the outside looking in, because there you have to kiss butt to move up no matter how smart or stupid you are, but stupidity does go a long way at beaulieu!
Pros
None
Cons
You name it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Jr. Buyer (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GAJuly 11, 2017
Beaulieu has been great for my family for the past 20+ years. It is swinging back to the family environment I remember when I started. I have always tried to move up through the company and there were always paths for advancement.
Pros
Vacation
Cons
Stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
HEATSET OPERATOR TWISTING OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Calhoun, GAJuly 11, 2017
I like working there great people very safe clean work place I learned A DIFFRENT way of Creeling twisting ,they really take care of their people Ienjoyed it alot
Pros
they take care of you
Cons
no smoking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, ALJuly 6, 2017
Good work pace good management people I worked with all ways in good spirit there wasn't a hardest part or easy part all ways stayed busy that's what I liked I like all ways being busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun environment and fast paced
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 29, 2017
I really enjoyed this job. The company was very supportive of its employees, It paid very good and was a happy environment to work in. My boss was a very friendly and nice person.
Pros
Great environment to work in
Cons
can be very fast paced at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn about carpet
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, GAJune 15, 2017
Great call center to work at. Great staff incl. Managers as well as coworkers. Learned how to calculate measurements regarding carpet rolls. Learned shipping rates and estimated shipping times.
Pros
Good pay, Great hours
Cons
Part time work only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience depends on your attitude towards the job.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GAJune 14, 2017
As in all manufacturing, your experience will depend on your attitude. I began in an entry level position on the production floor and was able to move into administrative role. Opportunity for advancement is there for anyone motivated to work for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaulieu is slow
Printer Operator (Current Employee) –  DaltonJune 6, 2017
They lay you off every other week and there's a new manager or rules ever week. You hardly get 40 hrs so your insurance really hurts. Bonuses are promised but not received!
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experence
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAMay 28, 2017
I was able to learn a lot of different things during my 17 years at this company that helped me to have a long carrer in the mainteance field along with a great many friends along the way
Pros
Availability to learn
Cons
Cut the pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant lay offs
Weaver (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, ALMay 19, 2017
12 hours shifts weren't bad. Pay is better than most places. Insurance is extremely high. Lay-offs happened too frequently. Seemed to always be short staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Twister Operator (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, ALMay 16, 2017
I worked there for many years with very close people I knew half my life, it is a hard working job but it is very productive. when you need help, others wouldn't mind to lend a helping hand.
Pros
overtime
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team-oriented culture with great sales support
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GAMay 11, 2017
Management has turned over fairly frequently so it has been difficult to establish a definable company culture. The sales support and customer service teams are fantastic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Inventory/Systems Manager (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GAMay 11, 2017
The company is very family oriented and a good place to work for. With all companies, it has its challenges, but the small company feel is great. They also work with peoples schedules which is nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beaulieu of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 159 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

63%
66 ratings
Add your rating