BEAUTY SYSTEMS GROUP Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Returns Clerk, Merchandise Handler (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CA 93August 24, 2015
Labor intense expectations with management constantly telling us to work faster, favoritism. Co-workers are friendly and work well in a team-play environment. Management likes to intimidate employees and harassment females.
Pros
full-time hours, paycheck
Cons
management issues, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Customer Service
Customer Service / Sales (Former Employee) –  Greece location on W. Ridge RdJuly 21, 2015
Excellent opportunity to learn about products and help licensed professionals to purchase what they need for their clients.
Pros
Very good education
Cons
Heavy lifting with weekly shipments
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Shipping and Receiving/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJune 30, 2015
Disrespectful management practices of yelling speed up over the intercom. Long 12 hour days, no AC, 60+ hours per week. They are very unorganzied and they need better management.
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sold proffesional product to hair salons
Direct Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Buffalo NYJune 16, 2015
I was a sales consultant. Sold beauty product to hair salons. Provided education and training when needed.
It was a great learning experience
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive company
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Greenville, OHApril 26, 2015
I would travel daily to businesses to consult with the customers to make them more profitable. By showing them new technology and new products to use in their business.
Pros
great health plan
Cons
Expenses were out of pocket
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Office very efficient
Bookeeper (Former Employee) –  ‘Aiea, HIMarch 31, 2015
I worked a great deal with updating financial spreadsheets for all our vendors and 6 stores 3 of them located on the neighbor islands. I learned a great deal from my immediate supervisor and the beauty care industry. having good time management is what i learned quickly especially at month end.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, OHMarch 24, 2015
A typical days work was based on checking boxes for errors.
I learned how to use a scanner system
management was not the best
my coworkers were fairly decent
hardest part of the job was dealing with untrained people
the most enjoyable part of the job was seeing all the beauty supplies
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace
Picker/Packer/QA (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 16, 2015
A typical day at work is going to work on time and being ready to work. I enjoyed all my co workers because I am easily to get along with. We all worked very hard as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Customer Service Supervisor/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Denton, TxFebruary 26, 2015
I highly recommend Beauty Systems Group. The pay was not the highest but I loved the culture. I started as a Customer Service Rep which primarily takes orders from salon's for professional products like hair color, shampoo/conditioner, etc. which I really didn't mind but the pay was low. Then I was promoted to a Customer Service Coach which I loved. Basically I assisted Customer Service reps when they needed help and various other tasks like watching the call queue, processing special orders and I got to travel and work at beauty trade shows which was amazing. The only reason that I left the company was because I was about to be laid off because the company relocated from Ohio to Texas to Sally Beauty's home office.
Pros
great culture. get to work in the beauty industry.
Cons
not the highest paying.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
receiving/shipping (Former Employee) –  Greenville, OHJanuary 24, 2015
good benefits and pay but way too much overtime and micro management not much opportunity for advancement should loosen the policy on re hiring people who quit good management,
Pros
good pay
Cons
too much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but fun warehouse position
Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, OHDecember 30, 2014
Working for Beauty Systems Group as a seasonal job was an excellent experience. It was a good change to work in a warehouse environment. It was up to my coworkers and myself to distribute the work load and work as a team to meet a daily quota. Our team of 5
Pros
independent workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent work enviroment that was relaxed
Inside Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  hudson ohioNovember 13, 2014
I provided excellent customer service, education, product orders and returns, marketing strategies to over 1000 customers all over the US.
Pros
very relaxed and friendly workplace
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is set up for failure
Direct Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXAugust 21, 2014
To many consultants in one area, accounts given to longtime employees, overall a decent company but honestly the job is set up for failure
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational place to work if in the beauty industry.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mattydale, NYJune 11, 2014
The company gives lots of free education from classes to product knowledge. The company is great to work for when you have a manager that cares about the store. And you get a great discount with tons of free samples of products.
Pros
free samples, education
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot, salon customers were great to work with.
Salon Consultant (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXApril 2, 2014
Very fun but hard work. Rewarding and a great work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad managment
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, OHFebruary 3, 2014
They make you work overtime 5 days a week and pay you only 8 dollars a hr, ain't worth it...
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Senior Order Puller/Packer (Current Employee) –  Greenville, OHJanuary 19, 2014
Fast paced environment, very friendly co-workers, overall a secure job
Pros
job security
Cons
very long hours, no communication, lots of problems with the company not caring for the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
variety of selection of products and equipt for professional, will get if do have!
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 18, 2013
While working for BSG and Sally's as a store manager it was a learning experience of products, supplies, and learning the management duties.
Pros
experience
Cons
excesive hours. i worked anywhere between 67 to 80 hrs a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Showing new products and educating Salons
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 10, 2013
The best part of my job was helping and assisting new and existing profesional salon's sales grow their business by trusting my judgement. They expected me to show up and educate them with all the new products and supplies.I worked a 2 week cycle and signed new accounts as well as servicing exsisting accounts.
I am extremly driven and have been in sales my entire career.I love building relationships and developing ways of generate sales for the salons as well as myself. It was a win/win situation.
I detailed with countless manufactuer reps promoting various promotions.I worked with my boss from time to time,but he knew I was not someone to worry about.
The hardest part of the job was if the competition took one of my products out of the salon.
The best part was cold calling and signing up new accounts with large orders.
Pros
driving 7 round trip hours to a sales meeting
Cons
quota's being raised every month
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a very fun position.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  EvansvilleAugust 20, 2013
I loved all of the new and exciting products and techniques.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture