Find companies:
bebe Stores, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
129 reviews

bebe Stores, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fashionable work place
Sales Specialist (Retail) (Former Employee), Emeryville, CADecember 8, 2014
Pros: fun being a personal stylist
Clock in, get chatted in by store manager, clean store and organize upon opening. Greet clients entering store and assist them in finding whatever clothes they need. Answer phones, process remote and charge sends. Clean and straighten store before closing, write down productivity, chat out, and clock out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Customer Service ratings
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 1, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch breaks
Cons: not enough hours
good customer service ratings but the hardest part of the job was some of the customers attitudes and standing on my feet but the enjoyable part of the job was making the customers happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Stylist & Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 25, 2014
Pros: fun place to work, great discount
Cons: no benefits
From the second you walk into Bebe I automatically start smiling. I start off by prepping myself for the day ahead in the nice clean break room. I review my numbers and make new goals for myself. Then with the supervisor I again make goals for the day and then quickly start assisting my clients or preparing for clients on their way. I wardrobe new and – more... existing clients by understanding their style and knowing their needs and wants. I also push them out of their comfort zones to expand their style. In down time I visually merchandise the store, call clients, write thank you letters, study the A-Z fashion know all book and so much more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is great to work for
Stylist (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 28, 2014
• Greeted Customers
• Delivered exceptional customer service
• Managed cash register
• Maintained an organized and clean working environment
• Demonstrated leadership, maintained positive attitude, managed merchandise order, assisted in the training of new hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Beachwood, OHSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: networking
Cons: difficult clients
the hardest part about this job is closing a sale to a client they usually are older women who are not easily influenced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in.
Stylist, Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 16, 2014
Working at Bebe has made me realize how important it is building clientele. Starting with those who have never shopped at Bebe before. As a stylist, knowing the do's and don'ts in fashion is critical. You want the client to feel confident in what she's going to purchase whether she's looking for a going out outfit or something more conservative, you – more... need to know what kind a clothing compliment her body the most. When I first started working at Bebe, my sister had mentioned that you needed to have thick skin to work there and I quickly understood what she meant. The people I work with are amazing! They are friendly and helpful but working in a commission based environment can get out of control sometimes and communication is key. If you don't communicate with your co-workers on the sales floor things can get real ugly. Nevertheless, what I enjoy the most about working for Bebe is my clients. Those loyal customers that will only come to me to shop or even those new customers I get the pleasure to meet and finding an outfit for that special date. It makes me glad that someone trusts me to pick out there wardrobe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sell sell sell
Stylist (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: 50% off, fun people to work with
Cons: stilettos for 8 hour shifts, dress code...
wear stilettos while selling $300 per hour. Completely sales driven, commission was nearly impossible to achieve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: long breaks
Cons: wage
Typical day
-Opening the store,maintaining,stocking,greeting & assisting customers,cashier,returns,exchanges,fixing visuals and closing

-Learned all about retail

-Management was excellent

-Co-workers are great and still in touch

-Hardest part of the job was leaving

-Most enjoyable part was opening
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family-like, fast pace work environment.
Sales & Visual Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 12, 2014
I enjoyed working at bebe, especially after being promoted to sales and visual manager. It was a learning experience that has helped to mold me and prepare me for future employment. The entire team in that location was like family. Typically, like any other retail store, the weeks were slow and the weekends were very fast-paced. Most of the customers – more... were regulars so they were like close friends and just like in other retail stores, there were those nasty customers who's prospectives we had to change. All in all, my two year there were good.! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Full of Fashion!
Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 31, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: nothing
My typical day at Bebe was great! I worked mornings so most of the time I had to get the store ready before the customers had to come and shop. I have to say working the mornings are awesome. I loved putting the clothes in order and putting mannequins together for the windows for displays. I have learned alot from Bebe. They taught me about colorizing – more... and asseroise items from the Bbeb clothing line,steaming clothes and learn about the Bebe brand. The hardest part of the job was nothing I really enjoyed myself. The most enjoyable part of the store was when we had exclusive parties for our customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with lots of personality
Stylist/ Visual Merchandisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 31, 2014
Pros: working weekends and having steady clientele
Cons: short breaks, working weekends, not enough hours
I liked the competitiveness at this company. With working commission, you determine you growth and finances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People To work for.
Store Manager (Former Employee), West Covina, CAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: no job stability
Bebe is a great company to work for. Unfortunately company decided to eliminate the 2b stores and focus on the main bebe brand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
General Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 29, 2014
Loved working for Bebe, senior management was great and very hands on!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no leadership
Fixed Asset Accountant (Current Employee), brisbane, caJuly 25, 2014
its alwasy stressful without support from mangement however great coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull enviornment
Stylist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: 50% discount
Cons: short breaks
you have to work long hours in high heels and they sell you the dream that you will be making an hourly compensation plus commission which is not true. Your income is based on which ever is greater.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fashion filled place to work!!!
Senior Store Manager (Current Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 21, 2014
Pros: really allows creativity and self expression to develop and flow.
Cons: no weekends off during the holidays, it gets that busy.
Prepare bank drops and deposits. Make sure all security cameras are on and working properly. Brief team on quarterly, monthly and daily goals. Hire new employees as need. Train, coach, etc. Strategize innovative marketing techniques to move dated merchandise. Intense loss prevention training. Updated employees as needed on harassment policy changes – more... and/or updates, safety training, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOve the clothes!
SALES (Former Employee), LAJuly 17, 2014
I started to work here because I loved the product but its still retail which is soul crushing. The product quality went down and I moved on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat store with repeat customers
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 9, 2014
Pros: discount, fun environment, interacting with people
Cons: schedule, turnover of employees
I was in charge of interviewing, training and developing sales consultants. I had to hit daily goals by the hour by motivating my sales team while selling as well. I had to maintain a certain dollar per hour average sold, and dollar per sale average. I was in charge of keeping theft under control, budgeting payroll and inventory.

I helped manage a – more... team of about 10-12 people. The hardest part of my job was the schedule. Working retail you have to be very flexible and be able to work at night and on the weekends. I missed alot of family activities because of work. The good thing was if I gave enough notice I could request time off. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the people I hired succeed. I learned that you can't judge a book by its cover. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great commission based experience
Stylist/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJune 30, 2014
At BEBE I had to perform daily store maintenance duties, i had to provide my styling expertise and services to new customers and existing clientele Maintain stock and inventory Support visual team with merchandise presentations and visual display.

I gained a lot of experience in personal wardrobe styling my clients and also in being a personal shopper.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee discounts, fast paced
Key Holder/Sales Manager (Former Employee), San Marcos, TXJune 26, 2014
Bebe is not a bad company to work for, however just like any other retail job you just need to be ready to work long hours!

1 2 3 4 5

About bebe Stores, Inc.

ABOUT BEBE bebe is a global lifestyle brand that believes feeling sexy and looking great instills confidence. Our expert designs – Read more

bebe Stores, Inc. Photos