Becker Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunity!
Campus Representative (Current Employee) –  Jefferson City, TNNovember 18, 2016
As the campus representative I have to keep in contact with the state representative, as well as, answer any questions from students and participate in any accounting activities on campus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family environment
Technology Sales Mgr (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 29, 2016
Becker Parkin Dental was originally a "Mom and Pops' company that has tremendously grown to be top 5 Dental supply companies in the country. Owners and family were the officers of the company and they treat everyone like such. The company was recently sold to Henry Schein.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Private Investigations company to work for
Field Investigator (Current Employee) –  Carnegie, PAJune 23, 2016
To the complete satisfaction of my employer and its clients, I’ve completed the following cases in:
Special Investigations Unit (SIU), Insurance Claims Investigations, Surveillances, Scene Investigations,
Claimant and Witness Interviews, Activity Investigations, Trial Monitoring’s, Mediations, Alive & Well Checks
and Witness Testimonies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metal Forge
Temp Service (Former Employee) –  St. Clair, MIMarch 12, 2016
Hard work and a lot of it, 95 lbs to 100 lbs lifting. I learned new ways to Forge metal, ingredients and temps. Over all Management was great for most part. If you had a problem or situation they also had a open door policy. The only down fall was the training, yes the experience as an employee is import however every company has different formulas for different products and at Beckers the procedure for training needed improvements. Co workers were great and we all worked as team. The hardest part of job was communication for training. The most enjoyable part of the job was the hours and work schedule. Ten hour shifts, four days a week. three days off, you cant beat that.
Pros
growth through the company
Cons
pay and insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally productive and great place to work
Mechanica Designer (Current Employee) –  Huntington, WVJanuary 20, 2016
Generally busy day
Simpler ways to do my job
Management was good
Co-Workers were great
Wasn't really anything I found hard
Seeing the designs I did being built
Pros
I was left alone to do my job
Cons
Mining Industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of opportunity for advancement, stagnant growth
Field Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  CAAugust 24, 2015
Good place to work and learn the ropes of working in a professional environment and especially good if you enjoy a field based (work from home) type of position. However if you hope to continue to excel and achieve in your career expect avg. 1-1.5% salary increases which don't even keep up with inflation, lack of clear management direction, and overall stagnant growth.

This is not a place to work for high achievers that want to have their compensation tied to their efforts.
Pros
Work from home, nice expense account, good market position and respected company
Cons
Management positions hired externally unless you have been with the company for way too long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVJanuary 16, 2015
I really enjoyed this job until Becker bought out Riter Engineering, then the entire culture of the company changed.
Pros
Freedom to run the territory as I saw fit.
Cons
New ownership and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational experience
Campus Representative, Intern (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAMay 1, 2014
Informed students of the opportunities of furthering their accounting careers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my internship an Great Experience
Martin MD (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 19, 2013
-On a daily basis I would make sure the wiating room is done, before I leave so I can just go on in and take the charts down in the moring, after I make sure the rooms were ready to go supplies ready and calling the patients if they have an appointment that next day I am reminding them
-I achived a few skills along with asisting with surgery and ultrasounds
-I was mainly the only one working with the Doctor no coworkers but his daughter she was rarely there
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice folks to work with.
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VANovember 30, 2012
The folks here were relatively nice, partners all had different management styles. No cohesive structure amoung the partners.
Pros
401k
Cons
too many in charge, no one in control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty laid back job that is great for accounting students
Campus Ambassador (Former Employee) –  MDAugust 21, 2012
Had to devote roughly 5 hours a week to promoting and advertising Beckers review course for the CPA exam. A little tough to do though when they dropped the Stalla program.
Pros
free cpa review course
Cons
hard to arrange campus presentations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun interactive professional
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Bellmawr, NJJuly 24, 2012
learned brick pointing, basic cement/concrete knowledge. Obtain basic construction laborer skills
Pros
knowledge, benefits
Cons
temperature lol
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Havre de Grace, MDMay 18, 2012
loved all my bosses and co-workers. was punctual, worked all shifts, volenteered for extra hrs.
Pros
parties during breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Campus Representative (Former Employee) –  West Liberty, WVApril 14, 2012
Becker gave me the opportunity to recieve a scholarship and help me prepare for the CPA exam.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Becker reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Becker. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7