Find companies:
Becker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Becker Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Elko, NVJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: freedom to run the territory as i saw fit.
Cons: new ownership and management
I really enjoyed this job until Becker bought out Riter Engineering, then the entire culture of the company changed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational experience
Campus Representative, Intern (Former Employee), Lowell, MAMay 1, 2014
Informed students of the opportunities of furthering their accounting careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my internship an Great Experience
Martin MD (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 19, 2013
Cons: short breaks
-On a daily basis I would make sure the wiating room is done, before I leave so I can just go on in and take the charts down in the moring, after I make sure the rooms were ready to go supplies ready and calling the patients if they have an appointment that next day I am reminding them
-I achived a few skills along with asisting with surgery and ultrasounds
-I was mainly the only one working with the Doctor no coworkers but his daughter she was rarely there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice folks to work with.
Receptionist (Current Employee), Springfield, VANovember 30, 2012
Pros: 401k
Cons: too many in charge, no one in control.
The folks here were relatively nice, partners all had different management styles. No cohesive structure amoung the partners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty laid back job that is great for accounting students
Campus Ambassador (Former Employee), MDAugust 21, 2012
Pros: free cpa review course
Cons: hard to arrange campus presentations
Had to devote roughly 5 hours a week to promoting and advertising Beckers review course for the CPA exam. A little tough to do though when they dropped the Stalla program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun interactive professional
Laborer (Current Employee), Bellmawr, NJJuly 24, 2012
Pros: knowledge, benefits
Cons: temperature lol
learned brick pointing, basic cement/concrete knowledge. Obtain basic construction laborer skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operator (Former Employee), Havre de Grace, MDMay 18, 2012
Pros: parties during breaks
loved all my bosses and co-workers. was punctual, worked all shifts, volenteered for extra hrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Campus Representative (Former Employee), West Liberty, WVApril 14, 2012
Becker gave me the opportunity to recieve a scholarship and help me prepare for the CPA exam.