Becker Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally productive and great place to work
Mechanica Designer (Current Employee) –  Huntington, WVJanuary 20, 2016
Generally busy day
Simpler ways to do my job
Management was good
Co-Workers were great
Wasn't really anything I found hard
Seeing the designs I did being built
Pros
I was left alone to do my job
Cons
Mining Industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of opportunity for advancement, stagnant growth
Field Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  CAAugust 24, 2015
Good place to work and learn the ropes of working in a professional environment and especially good if you enjoy a field based (work from home) type of position. However if you hope to continue to excel and achieve in your career expect avg. 1-1.5% salary increases which don't even keep up with inflation, lack of clear management direction, and overall stagnant growth.

This is not a place to work for high achievers that want to have their compensation tied to their efforts.
Pros
Work from home, nice expense account, good market position and respected company
Cons
Management positions hired externally unless you have been with the company for way too long
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVJanuary 16, 2015
I really enjoyed this job until Becker bought out Riter Engineering, then the entire culture of the company changed.
Pros
freedom to run the territory as i saw fit.
Cons
new ownership and management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational experience
Campus Representative, Intern (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAMay 1, 2014
Informed students of the opportunities of furthering their accounting careers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my internship an Great Experience
Martin MD (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 19, 2013
-On a daily basis I would make sure the wiating room is done, before I leave so I can just go on in and take the charts down in the moring, after I make sure the rooms were ready to go supplies ready and calling the patients if they have an appointment that next day I am reminding them
-I achived a few skills along with asisting with surgery and ultrasounds
-I was mainly the only one working with the Doctor no coworkers but his daughter she was rarely there
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice folks to work with.
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VANovember 30, 2012
The folks here were relatively nice, partners all had different management styles. No cohesive structure amoung the partners.
Pros
401k
Cons
too many in charge, no one in control.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty laid back job that is great for accounting students
Campus Ambassador (Former Employee) –  MDAugust 21, 2012
Had to devote roughly 5 hours a week to promoting and advertising Beckers review course for the CPA exam. A little tough to do though when they dropped the Stalla program.
Pros
free cpa review course
Cons
hard to arrange campus presentations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun interactive professional
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Bellmawr, NJJuly 24, 2012
learned brick pointing, basic cement/concrete knowledge. Obtain basic construction laborer skills
Pros
knowledge, benefits
Cons
temperature lol
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Havre de Grace, MDMay 18, 2012
loved all my bosses and co-workers. was punctual, worked all shifts, volenteered for extra hrs.
Pros
parties during breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Campus Representative (Former Employee) –  West Liberty, WVApril 14, 2012
Becker gave me the opportunity to recieve a scholarship and help me prepare for the CPA exam.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Becker reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture