Find companies:
Beckman Coulter, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

Beckman Coulter, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great experience
File Clerk for Tax Department (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 1, 2013
Pros: two 15 minute breaks, always learn something new.
Cons: a lot of work for limited people
I have to open mail, sort them, list the count and what kind of mail on excel.

As well as throughout the whole day file folders and papers for example, payment receipts and assessments.

Respond to incoming requests for backup documentation of invoices.

Scan previous years as well as current year bills for every county, city, township in every state.

Go – more... through boxes containing previous years folders of personal tax information and list them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a great place to work.
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 29, 2013
Beckman Coulter is a wonderful place to learn and polish new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and fast-paced environment.
Manufacturing Quality Technician (Current Employee), Miami. FLAugust 27, 2013
One is individually responsible for their production quantity and results according to production needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Telecommunications Sales Analyst (Former Employee), Brea, CAAugust 26, 2013
Pros: large compensation
Cons: layoff
The management provided me with a personal laptop and personal office and the management was very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place prior to Danaher acquisition
Southwest Area Technical Manager (Current Employee), Southern CaliforniaAugust 22, 2013
Pros: lucrative 401k
Cons: unreasoably high demands, lack of personnel, limited to very little ot.
Beckman Coulter had some "bad habits" ie., a lot of waste and unnecessary money spending - we were constantly tossing good money after bad. I was hopeful when Danaher purchased Beckman, but after two years the negative culture took hold. Danaher is bottom dollar oriented and has no business in the large diagnostic market realm. The service group in – more... particular is ruled soley by intimidation. Putting that aside, I have grown my knowledge of Lean Six Sigma and those best practices. One of the Danaher mantras is "customers talk we listen" that is about as far from the truth unless you add "particularly if they have money." Middle management is truly the carpet in this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To work for a company with high goals and pride in their products
Credit & Collections Coordinator (Former Employee), Brea, CAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: working with people. i am a people person and like to interact with them
Cons: micro managers
I am a focused, detailed - oriented worker. I pride myself in doing the best job possible. I learn what has to be accomplished, and strive to achieve that goal. I have been in the work force many years and know what is required to get things accomplished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at the manufacturing floor at "Gemba".
Instrument Manufacturing (Current Employee), Chatsworth, CAAugust 12, 2013
Management and engineers are striving everyday to solve and determine the root cause of issues that happen at the test phase of the automated system or at the sub-assembly level. As part of the dive team, I have learned that exposing the problem and identifying it is the hardest step in the problem solving process, as its definition will lead to future – more... decisions to remedy the problem. Team work at this stage is very important as all opinions matter in the brainstorming process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with limited opportunities
Analyst (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 12, 2013
Pros: location (miami, fl)
Cons: limited growth opoortunities
Overall has been an enjoyable experience but there are limited opportunities for growth within the department that I'm currently in. It is for that reason that the rating is where it is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant Company to work for
Quality Process Specialist (Former Employee), Brea, CAAugust 7, 2013
Pros: excellent management, great company to learn an grow. 31yrs
31years at Beckman Coulter. Started as an Inventory Analyst, then a Service Dispatcher. Was promoted to a salary position as a Quality Process Specialist. Enjoyed all jobs. Trained and wrote processes for a large customer service group. Training new hires was such a pleasure watching them learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Clerical work) (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 2, 2013
I was able to work with some great people at this job. It was a good job during college. I set up meetings and handled mail. I have no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Sr. Facilities Project Manager (Current Employee), Brea, CAJuly 30, 2013
Pros: nice environment
Cons: currently laying employees off
Great company to work for, however, it is now owned by a venture capitalist corporation named Danaher, that is currenly laying off 1/3 of Beckman Coulter's work force. The environment is unpleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual environment. Highly educated staff. A great team.
Project Coordinator/Project Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 23, 2013
Project Coordinator/Project Manager
 Responsible for Monthly and Quarterly reports. (dashboard, metrics, etc)
 Assigned to manage all repeat projects in 60 days or less. (frequently shipped in a week)
 Coordinated the custom product shipments to align with standard products through daily contact with the Finished Good planners in different cities – more... around the US.
 Managed inventory and purchasing of all office supplies relative to the specific needs of our department.
 Purchasing Agent with the only department PO Card. Verified and approved all purchases each month.
 Placed all Internal Oracle Purchase requests for the Hardware Team in our department.
 Produced and assembled handbooks/manuals and CDs on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beckman Coulter is a great company to work for. They invest a lot of time and money in employee development and their well being.
SALES SPECIALIST/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Brea, CAJuly 11, 2013
Pros: travel, employee training
Cons: limited to time off
During my employment with Beckman Coulter I was fortunate to have wonderful bosses who believed in me. They helped me as I moved up the ladder from service agreement processor to Service Agreement Department Supervisor, which I held for the last 10 years. I was proud to be part of the Beckman Coulter Family and most of my co-workers and team members – more... felt the same. There was stress during quarter close but the company would always reward us with catered lunches and long breaks. The hardest part of my job was to have to let people go during rough times. We lost good employees over the years in order to reduce costs and manage department budgets. The part I enjoyed the best was the fast pace and the people I worked with on a daily bases, it made the day go by fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT APPLY HERE!!!!!!!
Reagent manufacturing tech (Former Employee), Florence, KYJuly 8, 2013
Pros: vacation time, 401k, and some of the people
Cons: management, and all yeah management
If you want a job that as no advancement or if you want a job that the most you can make is under 16 a hour, Or if this is just a job to get you to your next job then apply.. The management for what your applying for is heartless. they don't want to pay you for handling hazardous chemicals. They put this department in the same pay scale has someone – more... stacking boxes. You have to mess with dangerous chemicals, The stress of the job is not worth it. You are always under the scope that if anything goes wrong its this department that gets in trouble. If you really need a job then apply if you can wait then don't...... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finally moving forward with innovation
Capital Consultant (Current Employee), USJuly 7, 2013
- Management is ever changing
- Lack of innovation has hurt sales
- Finally moving in the right direction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with a strong market prescence
Capital Equipment Consultant (Former Employee), Regional based, Cincinnati, OHJuly 3, 2013
Pros: company is well thought of in the industry.
Very positive experience overall. Collaborative sales atmosphere with technical support assistance as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company undergoing changes due to buyout.
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee), Phoenix, ArizonaJune 29, 2013
Recently acquired by Danaher. Sweeping changes are currently being implemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cool place to work.
Quality Control Inspector, Material Handler (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 17, 2013
I enjoyed working for this company, Friendly and professional staff. I would highly recommend this as a nice place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, good company, bad facility management
DISTRIBUTION TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Hebron, KYJune 4, 2013
Pros: benefits and retirement plans
Cons: poor management, poor training, no lean system, no flexibility, not open to new ideas, no advancement
Work consisted of some 12 and 10 hour days,lifting, driving, filing. I learned to be a leader. Management is horrible and has no ethical standards. A lot of favoritism is shown at this particular facility making advancement nearly impossible. Hardest part of the job is working hard to realize that you won't advance unless someone likes you. Most enjoyable – more... part was learning everything in the first year but that made the next four years difficult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The greatest place to work for....at least prior to 2007.
Principle Manufacturing Quality Technician (Former Employee), Hialeah, Fl.June 3, 2013
Pros: everything
Spent 19 wonderful years there.
Great place to learn and grow.

About Beckman Coulter, Inc.

Beckman Coulter, Inc., the largest operating company of the Danaher family, is a manufacturer and marketer of biomedical testing – Read more