Beckman Coulter, Inc. Employee Reviews in United States

Found 202 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, No Loyalty
Senior Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLFebruary 23, 2015
Good company to work for with good benefits, however, there is no loyalty. Everyone is on pins and needles as you can be terminated at any time.
Pros
compensation
Cons
no loyalty
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reward individuals for their efforts
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 19, 2015
Faced challenging and complex situation to resolve customer issues. Met customer expectations and ensured the performance of the customer instrument.
Pros
incentive program
Cons
required to sell contract
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miami, FL
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 29, 2015
Juggling fires and trying to achieve conflicting goals. Danaher has ruin a great company and management does not care about the employee. There are yearly christmas layoffs and cost cutting is the number one objective, no opportunity for grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Beckman Coulter
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kendall, FLJanuary 27, 2015
The inter-acting with internal and external customers on a daily basis I really enjoyed that, but unfortunately my department moved.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional workplace
Advanced Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 25, 2015
It was a great experience working at the Beckman-Coulter campus. This has been the best company I have worked for. A very professional atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJanuary 19, 2015
okay place to work when I was there. But that was over 10years ago. Nothing special
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Order Picker
Distribution Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hebron, KYJanuary 17, 2015
Pick orders the majority of the day. Fix inventory discrepencies in Oracle. It's very fast paced, which I enjoy. My co-workers are great and we work together as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, Great people and excellent work environment.
Material Handler/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Porterville, CAJanuary 15, 2015
Check company emails for orders and assignments, Cycle count inventory, Perform all Inventory Control Procedures, Pull orders, Receive Products, Shipping and Handling Duties, Make any or all corrections in the system in result of cycle counts. Email updated spreadsheets and reports to management.
Pros
family oriented environment, possitive, safe and excellent work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboratory Instrumentation
Post Sales Engineer, Technical Training (Former Employee) –  Brea, CADecember 30, 2014
3 years in Corporate training of laboratory instruments. Specialized in chemistry and immunochemistry.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
downsizing
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYDecember 22, 2014
downsizing-constantly and unfairly, with bad reviews and I cant wait to find them giving negative response for potential employers, as I am an excellent and honest employee with an outstanding record.
Pros
pay
Cons
downsizing
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sinking ship!!
account sales consultant (Former Employee) –  fieldDecember 9, 2014
the sales reps are jumping like rats from a sinking ship. All the talent has left. Open positions all over the country due to them treating us terrible

If they hire anybody, it will be young guys just out of school and they will burn you out quickly. Keep looking my friend!
Cons
no focus on customer service, hitting numbers and growing at any cost
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong IVD R&D colleagues
Staff Development Scientist (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNNovember 14, 2014
JMP Statistical Software training from Basic to Advance DOE. Friendly co-workers and strong cross-functional team.

Good troubleshooting product experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brightest and best coworkers, we support each other and truly care for our customers
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 4, 2014
2-5 service calls per day
average 60K miles travel/year

learned multiple discipline Clinical Instrumentation troubleshooting and repair

worked well with previous mangement

superior level colleagues, best I have ever worked with

most of employees given more they can accomplish in any given day/week

solving customers problem to their satisfaction
Pros
company car
Cons
staffing needs not met
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and upbeat
Staff Regulatory Affairs Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CANovember 3, 2014
I enjoy the regulatory/quality work and expect to remain in the regulatory field for a long time.
Pros
job security and advancement
Cons
long days and short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 27, 2014
Worked in different departments and learned a lot.
Worked in purchasing department
Worked in accounts receivable
Worked in technical support department
Worked in dispatch department
Was this review helpful?Yes2No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company undergoing changes.
Senior Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 27, 2014
Corporate structure undergoing changes after being purchased by larger parent company.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will explain ratings during interview.
Staff Software Validation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNOctober 16, 2014
After 11 plus years of being at Beckman it was sad to be leaving.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous development
Senior Specialist Technical Training (Current Employee) –  Brea, CAOctober 15, 2014
Training adults provides daily challenges. From employees to customers. Application of adult learning techniques continuously, yet meeting each learners unique needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were helpful
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Chaska, MNOctober 13, 2014
Set-up of vial filling station, caps, bottles, labeling machine and boxes
for job. Learned about SOP's, other tutorial training on computer and
about Bio-hazards. Worked in 3 different departments which was interesting, made the day go faster. The hardest part about the assignment was watch the line at different areas for jam-ups due to
limited eyesight since birth. Having most weekends off.
Pros
good work inviroment
Cons
temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this place
Volt Temp (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CASeptember 12, 2014
THEY were good working with you and letting you learn new thing to heir new and advance to a high position. If you get layed off from one job they try there hardest to find you another job.
Pros
the people i worked for even the mangers
Cons
nothing all (good ) i was with this company for allot of years
Was this review helpful?Yes3No14

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 226 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture