Find companies:
Becton Dickinson & Company (BD)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
141 reviews

Becton Dickinson & Company (BD) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company cutting edge in helping the world
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Sparks, MDAugust 8, 2014
Becton and Dickinson are a good company but very demanding with extensive work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager
Account Business Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 30, 2014
BD is a medical technology company that serves healthcare institutions, life science researchers, clinical laboratories, industry and the general public. BD manufactures and sells a broad range of medical supplies, devices, laboratory equipment and diagnostic products. BD is headquartered in the United States and has offices in more than 50 countries – more... worldwide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BD is an awesome environment to work in.
Quality Technician II (Current Employee), Burlington, NCJuly 26, 2014
Pros: really good benefits
Cons: current site is moving to another state.
A typical day at work is busy, but a good busy. My job is self satisfying in that I am accomplishing my goals and helping people live healthy lives. I have learned how to do "Quality" in a different environment than your typical manufacturing environment. Management is great at BD. The leadership is incredibly helpful in helping me achieve my goals – more... and working to my highest abilities. My co-workers for the most part have the same goals, getting the work done and doing our best to help people live healthy lives. The hardest part of my job is not being able to work here till I retire. This site is closing and moving to another state. The most enjoyable part of my job is coming in everyday and not being micro managed. I just "DO" my job, and do it to the best of my abilities. Love coming into work everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experiences
QA Technician (Former Employee), PRJuly 17, 2014
Reviews and approves the executed batch records pertaining to the preparation, formulation, granulation, compressing, coating and printing or any additional stage of the final dosage form of all products manufactured.
 Evaluate quality incidents and generate process events during production orders.
 Review detected incidents or deviation in Trackwise – more... system during.
 Performs audits of the manufacturing rooms to assure that are in compliance with the requirements established.
 Opens notice of event (NOE) in the TrackWise system for any detected incident, deviation or documentation error during the batch record review process.
 Assures that Quality Events (QE) are completed within the time frame provided in site procedure. If time extension is required, assure timely submission of required documentation.
 Review and approve samples of eLims.
 Audit the process in Epes and SAP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company.
Machine Assistant (Former Employee), Cockeysville, MarylandJuly 10, 2014
Very nice company to had worked for. Learned how to be multi-tasked. Got along well with co-workers and management. The hardest part of the job was having to leave after an 8 hour shift because there was always unlimited overtime which was very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work learn and grow
Manager, Marketing Communications (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJJune 22, 2014
Company offers many opportunities to advance through developmental assignments, mentoring, and reward programs. They highly encourage work/life balance, but are highly appreciative of employees that go above and beyond, rewarding them accordingly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many experts in many fields to interact with. Learning is a plus
SAP Basis Administrator (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJJune 18, 2014
Pros: the chance to prove yourself and advance
Cons: breaking some of the barriers in order to gain the trust
Working with all the teams in order to get the task on hand accomplished is redeeming.
I personally broke many barriers with some members that in turn raised their trust in us to perform added tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work place
Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, NEJune 10, 2014
Pros: great compensation
Cons: night shift
By far the best place I have ever worked. The company is very understanding and workable. The work load was never over stressing. Loved getting the over time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical manufacturing
Project Engineering (Former Employee), PRJune 3, 2014
never ending work, too much pressure on employees from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Received my College Degree and advanced from a clerk to management
MRO Buyer (Former Employee), Sumter, SCJune 3, 2014
Very busy each day. Regular hours
Co workers were great
I enjoyed my many years at BD and enjoyed learning all the new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Diabetes Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Minneapolis/St Paul, MNMay 12, 2014
Good place to work but no advancement available when in Sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
DCM Production Operator (Former Employee), Sparks, MDMay 8, 2014
Pros: close commute
Cons: pay
compounding of various raw materials,learned several different processes,knowledgable management staff,hard working co workers with a lot of experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A teamwork enviorment.
Quality Inspector/Weigh Inspector (Former Employee), Huntvalley, MarylandApril 30, 2014
Pros: continues job knowledge.
Cons: n/a
I started by gathering my request forms for the day that needed to be filled for the next day's production. I learned to work well with others and fill orders in a timely fashion. Multi tasking was something that was also expected of me during my daily duties. The most challenging part of my daily routine, was when we came across a order that was priority – more... and we did not have the raw materials that was needed. A rush order needed to be put in, in a timely matter to fill the request. When your order's for the week are filled and complete and it was done by a team effort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with CGM for diabetes patients
Research / Validation Associate (Former Employee), Billerica, MAApril 29, 2014
Performing / designing DOE in support of CGM.
Both lab work & quality work including writing SOPs, documents, databases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have the motivating gift to help people perform at their next level.
National Sales Training Manager BD Medical (Current Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJApril 28, 2014
My passion is training, coaching, and motivating sales reps to achieve the next level of performance. Much of my time is spent on field rides helping reps analyze their accounts, ensuring the right message is delivered to the right customer with the right frequency. I believe the desire is in all of us to success. My special talent is the ability to – more... help people reach deep inside themselves and to find a way to perform at a level they thought unachievable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Managerial Styles
Associate Care Specialist (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 12, 2014
Though I've only been there a short while, I must recognize that they really allow associates to work on their own, without having to check up on them every 10 minutes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Chemist (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJApril 5, 2014
Pros: parking deck
It had friendly people and management. The job was simple. Everyday was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees, fairly nice managers and easy work
Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, NEMarch 29, 2014
Pros: we had paid lunch, great benefits
Cons: we couldn't smoke on the campus, got in trouble if we took a few minutes past the allotted half hour for break
I would go in at midnight every night and would work with a team of 3 or 4 people. We would start up the line and inspect and package the product. I learned how to do this work, plus fix the machines and switch out product when needed. My supervisors were very nice and, most of the time, were helpful. My co-workers were fun to work with but sometimes – more... were very juvenile and inappropriate, which at various times made me uncomfortable. The hardest part of my job was when I had to work with people who loved to spread rumors or were just plain unpleasant, because I had to spend eight hours straight with them. The part of my job that I loved the most was learning new things, inside the cleanroom and out in the rest of the plant. I loved being the person that my supervisor would call on to learn something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiscally tight
Quality Management Scientist (Current Employee), Cockeysville, MDMarch 11, 2014
Pros: not much fear of lay-off
Cons: employees are pushed hard, political, annual raise barely keeps up with cost of living
Cons- Too top heavy. Do as I say but not as I do environment.
Pros-Employees are professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good enviroment
Production Operator (Current Employee), Miami, FLMarch 2, 2014
Good, environment , management, security, benefit, worry for you environment of work, and grown place

1 2 3 4 5