Find companies:
Becton Dickinson & Company (BD)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
152 reviews

Becton Dickinson & Company (BD) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers and good company culture overall
Specialist, Contracted (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 12, 2013
Pros: book clubs, volunteering, social and community awareness
Cons: issues with hiring and lay-offs stress employees and create low morale
I learned new skills while contracting at BD. The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new co-workers who were passionate about their work. The overall company culture supported diversity, social awareness and good company and community values . It encouraged work life balance through healthy optional employee activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonder company to work with
Press Operator (Former Employee), Sumter, SCOctober 10, 2013
Awesome company to work with. They do take care of there people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Global Company
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJOctober 10, 2013
Very friendly place to go, learn a lot from here.
Work in Network Operation team and do a lot of project which learn lots of network skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, result oriented culture but few resources
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee), PROctober 8, 2013
Too much work but a great learning experience. Job include solution of manufacturing issues and various project execution simultaneously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
SAP SD Functional Consultant (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJOctober 4, 2013
Every one is good
Company is also good to work
I am learned lot of things with this company
Co-workers also good
When project completed that day is enjoyable moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company intent on providing IVD that help people
Staff Scientist (Current Employee), Sparks, MDSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: work/family balance, compensation, benefits
Cons: not always first to market with innovative products
Associates are fun to work with; management tends to not micromanage. Company supports independent thinking and projects. Product development is structured and FDA submissions are thorough and low risk. Company emphasizes quality processes and systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work.
P.O. 4 Phoenix Assembly / Fill Room (Former Employee), Sparks, MDSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: if you go above the call of duty you will some times get free meal tickets.
Cons: new healthcare with bd is aetna, not so good for pa workers.
BD is a good place to work and you do get good benefits. Over all 2 thumbs up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
QM Notification Coordinator (Current Employee), Sparks, MDAugust 28, 2013
Very good company with nice employees and steady work throughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Machine Operator and Packaging (Former Employee), PRAugust 23, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: nothing
Loved working there. Learned a lot and met great people. Hard working job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Sr.Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJAugust 21, 2013
Great facility and top notch people. Learned about working with engineers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with people with different backgrounds
Systems Engineering - Research Associate (Former Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 14, 2013
My group in the systems engineering department at BD focused on research and development of new technologies in the medical devices field. My boss would introduce new ideas to us and then try to implement them. My role in the group was to use MATLAB to create scripts and prototype programs to help the group efficiently analyze their results.

I was – more... able to interact with people from many different backgrounds including biologists, chemists, physicists, engineers, and computer scientists. It was quite an eye opening experience seeing people from all these fields work together. The hard part though, is having to understand the wants and needs of all these people. When creating scripts or programs I had to take into account the way in which each field would use what I was developing and make it understandable for them; when dealing with multiple disciplines this can become chaotic. But in the end, when people were able to use the scripts and programs that I had written effectively it was very satisfying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Place always something to be done.
EHS Specialist (Current Employee), Burlington, NCAugust 5, 2013
It wasn't not a bad place to work at all great people to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all you are is a number
Production Worker (Former Employee), Holdrege, NEJuly 17, 2013
I cannot work for a place that places no value on family. I did my job well but the mental atomosphere is impossible. As my title states you are only a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Buyer - Columbus, West (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 11, 2013
Cons: compensation is low
Work is plentiful. Management is great. People are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No much oppornity to move up\nice place to work
Production Planner (Current Employee), San Diego, CaJuly 8, 2013
Pros: benefits, work\life balance
Cons: little opportunity to advance
Good work life balance.
Some good managers.
Have executive MBA program yet have not seen anyone get approved to receive help from the company.
Nice co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity great culture
Procurement Leader (Current Employee), Wilson, NCJune 29, 2013
Pros: good culture
good culture people work well with one another. I enjoy the people and the culture. Low pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work overall
Manufacturing technician (Former Employee), Sumter SCJune 26, 2013
Pros: good benefits and pay
Cons: poor training
BD was a good place to work the benefits were good as well as the pay. The training that I received was poor and that falls on management. I learned more about PLC's and vision systems than I did from school. A typical day of work was ok depending on how production ran
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work; good work life balance.
Quality Assurance Associate- (QA Documentation) (Former Employee), Durham, NCMay 27, 2013
Management and staff always worked as a team. Eager to share knowledge and open to new ideas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace on medical devices
Cayey, P.R. (Producción) (Former Employee), Cayey, P.R.April 28, 2013
worked Thursday, Friday, Saturday and sunday. work in inspection of the preduction, documentation and filling area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Communications Specialist (Current Employee), New JerseyApril 16, 2013
Mobility here is viable and you can learn alot. The company has been in business a very long time and knows how to treat their employees.