Find companies:
Bed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Bed Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 22, 2014
fun place to work, very friendly, believe in their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place working with Scanners.
Active Sorting (Former Employee), Pendergrass, GAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: cheap lunches.
Cons: okay but short breaks.
My review of working at Bed, Bath, & Beyond... It is a very fun and productive place to work at, nice people clean place, and i like every part of working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very laid back work place
Gift Wrap/ runner/ shipping (Former Employee), Pendergrass, GASeptember 1, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: unmanagable employees
a typical day at work consisted of making sure you were meeting customers requests and getting the orders out as quick as possible. I learned that you have to have lots of patience but also have to have the knowledge to learn how to run certain things and not get upset. the hardest part of the whole job was people trying to start trouble for no reason. – more... The reason I left this place was an accidental lay-off and just wasn't willing to go back and deal with the headache. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic work environment
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 20, 2014
Demands constant tasks that isn't listed in job description. Employees and management, for the most part, are friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
QA (Current Employee), Lexington, MAApril 1, 2014
Pros: best job
Business was bought out by SAS.
Nothing to say.
loved it, made great contacts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy, Positive Attitude, Customer Service Oriented
Sales Associate/Bridal Consultant/Replenisher (Former Employee), Fairfield, OHJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: exceeding expectations, always learning new things.
Cons: overwhelming at times, expected to do more than you're able to.
At Bed,Bath,&Beyond I wouldn't say there was a typical work day. Everyone has to stay on their toes. You never know what to expect. However, during the slow moments all employees were expected to fill the store. There is much multi tasking to this job. With customer service being your first priority you have to be able to take care of multiple customers – more... at the same time and sometimes answers phone calls. There is always something new to learn at Bed,Bath&Beyond. Product knowledge I would say would be the most important. The more you know about the products in the store and online the better you can take care of the customer and are better prepared for questions that might throw you off guard other wise. The hardest part of the job is when there are more customers needing help than associates available to help. The most enjoyable part of the job is going above and beyond for a customer and exceeding their expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and customer service driven company
BATH, & BEYOND, District Management, Florida (Current Employee), Bradenton, FLJuly 28, 2013
Great company to work for but no consistant advancement or career path.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work model of putting the customer first without compromising the workers
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSMarch 9, 2013
A great retail establishment to work for since they empower its associates to do what is necessary to take care of customers, putting customer service as the primary objective. In addition to assisting customers, associates are responsible for stocking and re-stocking the sales floor, assisting in merchandising projects, and assisting other departments – more... as needed. However, it is a retail establishment and associates work a varying schedule that can be difficult challenging at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low flexibility
Assistant Buyer (Former Employee), Farmingdale, NYFebruary 10, 2013
Does not display an open-minded concept to buying or new product introductions in many buying areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate /Bridal consultant (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: non
Cons: no growth
busy ,lots of customers and a very fast paced environment,co-workers great the best you can find .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Store Products With Great Customer
Operations Manager/Store Manager In Training (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: meeting so many great customers and working with a great team
Cons: working many night shifts
Bed, Bath, and Beyond is a fun place to work. The store is filled with, new unique produsts that you won't find all together in one store anywhere. Merchandising the store was a lot of fun. And, leading the team that I had was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a nice palce..i would want to work there again..
Picker (Former Employee), North Las Vegas, NVJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: people are nice
Cons: stand all day on feet
the people were nice and it was a fun nice place to work..safe also..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this store,managers and other employees are great.
Front End Cashier (Current Employee), Cleveland, TNSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: employee discount
Cons: only 4-5 hours a shift
Truely love working for this company.I love making displays and helping customers.Have been an a 1st name basis with customers.I love checking out all the new merchandise.Management is great and are willing to work with your schedule.Employees are friendly and easy to work with.I've made life long friends with the employees at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great part-time job!
Customer Service - LEAD (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 14, 2012
Pros: people
Cons: hours can be long during the holidays
All aspects of Customer Service.
Dealing with customers and all retail reps in the store!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool for what it is was
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Totowa, NJMay 14, 2012
Cons: underpaid, manangement, immature
Very fast paced ,Learned many computer programs ,Management was very childish and unprofesional,my coworkers where very nice,friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job was the angry customers at times ,the most enjoyable was being able to help those who needed assitance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and energetic
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 17, 2012
while working at bed bath and beyond I met so many interesting people and helped so many pretentous customers with their wedding gifts clearly stuff they want and need and have to used for some time I did well I am a peoples person and oh the sell was always Big.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun just I am glad to work in
Architectural Designer (Current Employee), >Algeria/djelfaFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: location is far
Every day is a challenge for me
There are times we work too much more than Required Commitment, because we feel responsible
Members are great, as well as have a respected employer
There are times we have fun without neglecting work
And there are times frequently wrapped demand, we can not complete the tasks in a short time.
I believe in teamwork and – more... dealing with them professionally just to not fall in personal problems.
We all share tasks without problems and learn a lot . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El ambiente de trabajo
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 22, 2012
Pros: demaciados estrictos
Cons: salidas muy tardes
Tener interacción con los demas trabajadores y clientes, lo que mas me gusto fue poder ayudar al cliente a resolver sus dudas, y a tener participació con mis companeros de trabajo, lo mas dificl es cuando tenia que decir algo que estaba afectando a la compañia de algun empleado y tener que decirle lo que el jefe inmediato queria hacia mi compañero
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grande Relation Publique. Connaissance du milieu,la ville de Montréal.
Secrétaire bureau électoral (Former Employee), Miragôane Nippes HaitiDecember 7, 2012
Je suis un encien propriétaire et chauffeur de taxi,je travaillais à mon compte,afilié à la compagnie Lassale Taxi.