Bed Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
Sales (Former Employee) –  Watauga, TXOctober 16, 2017
This job required a lot of walking, there s not a moment of sitting still, there is always something to clean, straighten, or stock. The job is simple and straight forward. If you work correctly the shift will move by quickly.
Pros
pretty simple
Cons
lots of walking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 16, 2017
Bed Bath and Beyond is a very flexible job to work around and it is very laid back.
Management is very understanding and nice to work around. Always helpful whenever I need to talk or have trouble with anything.
Pros
Lunch Breaks
Cons
Very Little Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Retail
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 19, 2017
I would rate Bed, Bath and Beyond as a little above average retail experience. Stores are based in middle-class income areas so they draw a variety of people from the super snooty to the fun family doing some casual shopping. Occasional shot lifter, but a number of items stolen or price point is always high so it's taken seriously. Bridal is a key selling point and store is designed around family and school necessities.
Pros
Flexiable scheduling
Cons
Snotty customers and sometimes management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
cashier and customer service (Former Employee) –  NevadaApril 30, 2017
satisfactory. the management was not really attentive to the employees. I worked there part time and was v very reliable and dedicated employee. I am looking for a stable company that I can grow my career and to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has the right aspirations in a difficult retail economy.
Assistant Store Manager/Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYMarch 29, 2017
Company has the right aspirations in a difficult retail economy. Plans for a bright future are in place. Time will tell if they all come to fruition.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Payroll constraints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and fun place to work at
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 24, 2017
Days at bed bath and beyond were good always busy.
I learned how to communicate better with customers.
Management was also good.
Everybody goes and shops their.
To me there were no hard parts.
The whole day was enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management are clock watchers
Bath, and Beyond, Planner (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYMarch 21, 2017
The workplace culture was awful. Management watched the clock like a hawk. It didn't matter what time you arrived at work, you could not leave until 6:00.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned alot and enjoyed working
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMarch 12, 2017
a typical day at worrk was busy, lets of nice and not nice customers
but i can handle any kind of customer. had a wonderful manager at bed bath beyon

belk ok, left just i got a permanent job

aaa was one of my best jobs

house engineers I owned the company
Pros
i learned alot and i enjoy working
Cons
to much not wanting to work people at all of the jobs above except aaa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Wilmette, ILJanuary 26, 2017
Little to no consideration for employees. Very low pay for very hard work. They do not find solutions to problems. They do not promote from within the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work environment
Sales (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, ORDecember 20, 2016
The staff was wonderful to work with, but the store manager was not a good team leader. They would take credit for work that the employees would work hard doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Courtesy Clerk
Coffee Replenishment Associate (Former Employee) –  Canoga Park, CANovember 22, 2016
helping customers
how to have patience with customers
management had no communication
co-workers were friendly
hardest part of my job was not getting hours
the most enjoyable part of my job was dealing with the managers in other departments.
Pros
discounted food
Cons
no communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with and good working environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARNovember 21, 2016
Bed Bath and Beyond has a great team, and the working environment is pleasant. It is a fun job that allows me to interact with all kinds of people and has allowed me to develop better people skills.
Pros
good environment
Cons
a lot of people work there, so hours can be hard to come by
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment with great coworkers.
Front End Lead (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CASeptember 20, 2016
Bed, Bath and Beyond is a very team-oriented work environment. It takes a lot of people to keep up the store. As long as you have a great attitude and your customer service skills are above average, you'll do great there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paced work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAsSeptember 19, 2016
good start up job, if there was room for advancement I would consider still working there. good mix of people to work with.
Pros
meet a great variety of employees and customers, clean store.
Cons
no schedule accomodation for someone with children, low pay, no advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bed, Bath & Beyond
Sales Associate-Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXAugust 18, 2016
Working at Bed, Bath & Beyond was great. I loved the smells. I loved the merchandise. It just didn't seem to get as busy as I would have thought it would get. I just stood there most of the time. I finally started venturing through the store looking for something to do or clean up. If you like laid back then that is a job for you. For me, I like to keep moving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The other associates are all nice to work with.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIAugust 7, 2016
Busy most of the time, learned who to trust and who not to.
Management, does not no how to correct an associate when they do something wrong they say it in front of customers, and coworkers.
Hardest part of the job is trying to do everything perfect.
The most enjoyable part is the other associates they are in the same situation and we bond together well.
Pros
Time off when needed.
Cons
Have to request the time off 16 days in advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company provides good service
Receiving Manger (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 5, 2016
hard and productive days. I learned how to manage on the move. with management we all had different view on how to manage the store but always came to a command ground. my co workers were easy manage and work with. the hardest part not enough staffing at times. the most enjoyable was seeing everyone work together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 3, 2016
In any new career you're bound to learn a thing or two, but to me i learn the most i can. My goal is to absorb the most information i can and become the best i can, not only as an employee, but also as a person. This supports my future and my growth in society.
Pros
useful learning
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would be great if you can sit sometimes
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, NYJuly 26, 2016
Some co workers were nice but my supervisor was very harsh on everyone never a please or thank you or never something positive to say about her employees.
Pros
Meeting different people
Cons
Can't sit at all only at lunch which is ridiculous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Fast pace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAJuly 20, 2016
Good people management is great. Work at quick pace. Employees are helpful. Schedules are flexible and managers will work with you. help customers all day. Find products using online order. Special orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bed. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 63 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7