Find companies:
Beebe Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Beebe Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"they make it a enjoyable workplace."
PAGING OPERATOR (Former Employee), Lewes, DeSeptember 14, 2014
"they make it a enjoyable workplace."
Work atmosphere is wonderful, Co-workers offer their assistance and make the job team oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Lewes, DEAugust 21, 2014
Coworkes work together for the patients. Good interaction with nursing, great group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Lewes, DEAugust 2, 2014
Enjoyed a variety of work experiences that helped my career grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Radiology System Analyst (Former Employee), Lewes, DEMarch 17, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: beach traffic in summer but you learn to get around it.
You get to know everyone because of it's size. People are very friendly and always cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Nutritional Assistant II (Former Employee), Lewes, DEFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits. paid holidays, vacation time. bonuses. great team members and management team.
I loved working for Beebe Medical. I was given plenty of support to move up with the department. I was given the opportunity to take courses to add certifications to my qualifications. The management team is very engaging with the several teams that make up the department. It was an enjoyable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveler
De. Cat Healthcare Staffing - RN/RCIS Traveler (Former Employee), Lewes, DeFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: interventionalist
Setup Interventional Program. Trained Manager, Rebuilt Database
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evening shift fun and productive
Medical Technologist (Former Employee), Lewes, DEJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: laboratory director lacking education
Working evening shift with motivated and experienced technologist. Great environment of caring technologist. Teamwork was optimal experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment; team oriented.
Registrar / Scheduler (Former Employee), Lewes, DEJuly 8, 2013
Pros: good benefits package, etc.
Arrive early; I want to be able to access all needed computer programs and tools when my day begins. I love people interaction, whether customer, patient or co-worker. The hardest part of my job is learning when to say no when requested to do additional tasks; I'm a fast paced, detail oriented individual who loves to be busy! I take much pride in my – more... work, my appearance and my place of employ. I am loyal and trustworthy and have been told a great employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMC is an asset to the community.
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), Lewes, DEApril 23, 2013
Pros: supportive team oriented staff
Cons: pay
As a Physical Therapist Assistant I would highly recommend considering a position within the Rehab Services Department. The Director and Lead Therapist are both knowledgeable in their field and also committed to supporting their staff in both their professional and personal lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wiring new oncology unit at Beebe Hospital.
Computer Operator (Former Employee), Lewes, DeFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: learning a new trade
Cons: learning a new trade
Get up in ceiling & wire to new building; Filter new wire down the wall & cut out space for new outlet; wire to new outlet; check to see if connection to computer works; cover up ceiling; verify that new wiring connected to server.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping the customers with their lunches.
Cafeteria Attendant (Former Employee), Lewes, DEJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: free lunches.
Cons: no cons.
Helping out my fellow employees and customers with their lunches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor employer
RN II PCU (Former Employee), Lewes, DEJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: pay is better than most places around this area
Cons: the peter principle is very previlant. no back up for employees. poor management
Technically not as far a long as other hospitals I've worked in. I retired from there with a good record. Trying to get other employment and they are sandbagging me from being hired by another facility.

July 4, 2013

I was stunned when I went to their Web sight and discovered they screen for nicotine! That does not make sense to me. Making the hospital and surrounding area smoke free sends a better message. I seet this as a negative, untrusting and judgemently facilty. As, a RN relocating to Delaware and searching for employment, I put Beebee health at the bottom of my list. Diversity means smokers have rights too. They know it will harm them if they continue but that is their choice. We can only educate our community regarding the effects of smoking or stop making/selling tobacco.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clicky environment
Registered Nurse, Operating Room (Current Employee), Lewes, DENovember 27, 2012
Pros: nice enviornment
Cons: can be clicky
A good place to work if you just mind your own business and do your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital Poor Management
EKG Technician (Former Employee), Lewes, DEOctober 20, 2012
Pros: close to home
Cons: always very short staffed
While working at Beebe I had a great team to work with however poor management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.. Everyone works hard to get the job done.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Lewes, DESeptember 3, 2012
Pros: they take care of their people.
Cons: they healthcare component not so good.
Evryone of the staff knew their positions and worked hard so all the cases were done in a timely manner. I learned that every person must be willing to do their part to get the work done, My co workers were a very diverse group. They all took pride in their work and chipped in to help the not so strong workers, The hardesy part wal the physical part. – more... The most enjoyable was working with some really great and efficient people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ok
Staff RN (Former Employee), Lewes, DEAugust 7, 2012
Pros: some team work
Cons: bullying and gossip among nursing staff
Again company allows gossip and bullying among the nursing staff with no ramifications for the perpatrators.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, no health benefits
Nurse Tech (Former Employee), Lewes, DEJuly 23, 2012
Pros: good doctor
Cons: rude office manager
I loved the doctor I worked mailny with. There were no health benefits. The office manager was really rude. I did get to have neat experiences!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice enviroment
Billing Rep (Former Employee), Lewes, DEMay 1, 2012
It was my first job after completing a medical offfice technician class. It taught me the basics to billing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee), Lewes, DEMarch 20, 2012
I really enjoyed working at Beebe Medical Center. There were a lot of job opportunities for me to advanced and they have tuition reimbursment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By the Beach
Radiology Assistant (Former Employee), Lewes, DEMarch 16, 2012
Very enjoyable atmosphere to work. It's located by the beach. ER wait time is not lengthy